
Dentina.Ai
AI dental receptionist that answers calls 24/7 and books straight into the practice management system.
A month at 100 calls
$299
on Standard (Inbound) — annual billing, billed flat fee
| At 500 callson Standard (Inbound) — annual billing | $299 |
|---|---|
| Advertised from | $374 |
3rd lowest of 6 priced in Dental offices. The middle one costs $299.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| Standard (Inbound)No usage charge | $374 |
| Standard (Inbound) — annual billingNo usage charge | $299 |
| Premium (Inbound)No usage charge | $499 |
| Premium (Inbound) — annual billingNo usage charge | $399 |
Sold on annual billing only: monthly equivalent shown.
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesBooks appointments
- PartlyWarm transfer with a spoken briefing is configurable only on the Premium plan
- YesAnswers around the clock including weekends and holidays
- PartlyTranscription and summarization are stated as part of the service
- Not statedHuman receptionists as backup: not stated
- Partly57 languages
Good for
dental practices and DSOs that book from the phone into Dentrix, Open Dental or Eaglesoft
Look elsewhere if
- you book in Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly
Close in cost:MedReception AI $299VetRec AI Receptionist $299 through salesSimpleIntake $297 through salesCompare with the two closest
What it is
Dentina is an AI receptionist built for dental practices that answers inbound calls, texts and web chat and writes bookings back into the practice management system. It also places outbound recall, confirmation and reactivation calls as a paid add-on.
Watch out
- The only free way in is a 30-day trial that must be started through a booked demo; there is no standing $0 plan. The terms add that billing details may be required and that the trial converts to a paid subscription automatically unless canceled before it ends.
- The terms limit use to residents of the United States and Canada, and the home page counts its practices 'Across the US & Canada'. A UK, EU or Australian practice is outside the eligible territory: no local numbers are offered, pricing is quoted in USD only, and no GDPR or EU data-processing terms are published.
- Outbound calling campaigns for recalls, confirmations and reactivations carry no published price ('Custom pricing · Bundle discussed on your demo'). The terms say outbound and texting may run on prepaid non-refundable credits with consumption rates, overage billed in arrears and a one-time setup fee per campaign, all set only in the customer's order form.
- Although calls and minutes are unlimited, the per-location price covers only up to 3 providers, and the entry Standard plan is capped at 6 appointment types (10 on Premium). A practice with more providers or a wider procedure mix hits those ceilings and must move up or add locations.
All 35 answers
Every answer comes from Dentina.Ai’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
$299 at 100 calls$299 at 500Billed flat feeYesKeeps answering past the allowance4 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
Partlyfrom Standard (Inbound) — annual billing
$299 a month on Standard (Inbound) — annual billing for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes. Sold on annual billing only: monthly equivalent shown.
Their words
StandardInbound Starting at$299 / mo Billed annually · per location, up to 3 providers · cancel anytime with refund
dentina.aiPricing section, Standard Inbound card, billing toggle in default Annual position
- Cost at 500 calls a month
Partlyfrom Standard (Inbound) — annual billing
$299 a month on Standard (Inbound) — annual billing for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes. Sold on annual billing only: monthly equivalent shown.
Their words
StandardInbound Starting at$299 / mo Billed annually · per location, up to 3 providers · cancel anytime with refund
dentina.aiPricing section, Standard Inbound card, billing toggle in default Annual position
- What it bills by
Flat per-location subscription rather than per minute or per call, sold per location for up to three providers, so call volume does not change the bill.
Their words
Unlimited calls. Flat pricing.Per-location subscription. Take every call without watching the meter.
dentina.aiComparison section 'Why dentists pick Dentina.Ai', Dentina.Ai column, pricing bullet
- Past your allowance
Yes
Inbound plans include unlimited calls and minutes, so there is no inbound allowance to exceed and no overage rate on the published plans.
What it does on the call
YesBooksPartlyTransfersYesAfter hoursPartlyUrgent callsPartlyAsks your questionsPartlyAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers7 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
She completes the booking inside the practice management system during the call rather than sending the caller a scheduling link to click.
Their words
Books appointments directly in your PMSReal bookings — not tasks for your front desk to chase.
dentina.aiComparison section 'Why dentists pick Dentina.Ai', Dentina.Ai column, second bullet
- Transfers to a person
Partlyfrom Premium (Inbound)
Warm transfer with a spoken briefing is configurable only on the Premium plan; the entry Standard plan takes a detailed message instead of transferring.
Their words
On Premium, you configure transfers per call type, time of day, or urgency. She does a warm transfer — calling your staff first, delivering a briefing of who's on the line and why, then bridging the patient in. On Standard, she takes a detailed message by default.
dentina.aiFAQ, 'Can Dentina transfer calls to my staff?'
- After-hours rules
Yes
Answers around the clock including weekends and holidays, and practices commonly point only after-hours and overflow calls at her while keeping daytime calls in-house.
Their words
Yes. 24/7/365 — including weekends and holidays. After-hours calls are where most practices see the biggest lift, since those used to go to voicemail.
dentina.aiFAQ, 'Is Dentina available 24/7?'
- Urgent calls escalated
Partlyfrom Premium (Inbound)
Emergency and after-hours call forwarding is a Premium-tier line item and transfers can be configured by urgency, but the terms disclaim use for emergency communications or clinical triage.
Their words
Emergency & after-hours call forwarding
dentina.aiPricing section, Premium Inbound plan feature list
- Asks your questions
Partlyfrom Premium (Inbound)
Standard ships fixed standard screening questions; writing your own screening questions is listed only under the Premium plan's feature set.
- Answers about your business
Partly
She reads the practice's live PMS schedule and booking rules, but the vendor does not state that she answers prices, hours or services from the practice website or an uploaded knowledge base.
Their words
she reads your full PMS in real time, so every booking respects your provider rules, operatory blocks, and appointment-type constraints
dentina.aiFAQ, 'How is Dentina different from a human staff member?'
- Texts your callers
Partlyfrom Premium (Inbound)
Standard sends one-way SMS confirmations only; two-way AI text conversations that book in the thread require the Premium plan.
What you get after the call
PartlySummary by textYesRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Partly
Transcription and summarization are stated as part of the service, but the vendor never says a per-call summary arrives by SMS rather than in the dashboard.
Their words
you acknowledge and agree that call recording, monitoring, transcription, and summarization may be integral parts of the Service for inbound and outbound communications
dentina.aiSection 2.7 Telephone Conversation Recording
- Recordings and transcripts
Yes
Call recording and analytics are included from the entry Standard plan, and the terms confirm every call through the service is recorded and transcribed.
What it connects to
NoGoogle CalendarNoOutlookNoCalendlyPartlyCRM and ZapierYesTrade software5 answers
- Google Calendar
No
Scheduling runs through dental practice management systems only; the vendor's complete integration answer names eleven PMS products and no general calendar such as Google, Outlook or Calendly.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve, Denticon, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, and PracticeWorks. 1-click integration with real-time schedule sync
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What Practice Management Systems does Dentina integrate with?'
- Outlook
No
Scheduling runs through dental practice management systems only; the vendor's complete integration answer names eleven PMS products and no general calendar such as Google, Outlook or Calendly.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve, Denticon, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, and PracticeWorks. 1-click integration with real-time schedule sync
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What Practice Management Systems does Dentina integrate with?'
- Calendly
No
Scheduling runs through dental practice management systems only; the vendor's complete integration answer names eleven PMS products and no general calendar such as Google, Outlook or Calendly.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve, Denticon, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, and PracticeWorks. 1-click integration with real-time schedule sync
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What Practice Management Systems does Dentina integrate with?'
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
Partlyfrom DSO (10+ locations)
Patient records are written back to the PMS rather than a CRM; API and webhook access appears only in the DSO offer for ten or more locations, with no public documentation.
Their words
Multi-location dashboard · RBAC · audit logs · API/webhooks · dedicated success manager · cross-office routing.
dentina.aiPricing section, 'DSO or 10+ locations?' panel
- Your trade’s software
Yes
Deep dental-specific integration: eleven named practice management systems with real-time write-back of bookings, reschedules and cancellations.
Their words
every booking, reschedule, and cancellation writes directly back to your PMS
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What Practice Management Systems does Dentina integrate with?'
Trying it, starting and leaving
PartlyFree trialPartlyCard to startNoSign up without a callYesSetup feePartlyMonth to month5 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partly
A 30-day free trial runs on the practice's real line, but there is no standing free plan and the trial starts from a booked demo.
Their words
Book a demo to start your 30-day free trial.
dentina.aiClosing call-to-action section, 'Join 1,000+ dentists already using Dentina.'
- Card required to start
Partly
The terms say billing details may be needed for a free trial and that it auto-converts to paid unless canceled, but the marketing pages never state a card requirement.
Their words
To participate in the Free Trial, entering billing details may be necessary.
dentina.aiSection 1.8 Trial Offers
- Sign up without a sales call
No
Every plan call-to-action leads to a three-step demo booking form; there is no checkout or sign-up path to buy the published plans online.
Their words
Book a Demo. The most trusted AI Dental Receptionist. STEP 1 OF 3 What best describes your practice?
dentina.aiDemo request form, step 1 heading
- Setup fee
Yes
No one-time setup or onboarding fee on the inbound plans; the terms do allow a non-refundable setup fee per outbound calling campaign.
Their words
30-day Free trial · Cancel anytime · No setup fee
dentina.aiHero section, reassurance line under the demo button
- Contract and cancelling
Partly
Month-to-month billing is offered at a higher rate while the advertised price needs annual billing, and cancellation is by contacting the company rather than self-service.
Their words
Subscriptions automatically renew under the same terms unless cancelled. You can cancel your subscription by contacting the Company. No refunds are provided for fees already paid
dentina.aiSection 1.4 Renewal and Cancellation
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
Partly57 languagesPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first3 answers
- Languages
Partlyfrom Premium (Inbound)
The entry Standard plan answers in English and Spanish only; up to 57 languages with automatic mid-call detection requires the Premium plan.
Their words
Standard: English + Spanish. Premium: up to 57 languages with native fluency — not just translation. She detects the caller's language automatically and switches mid-call if needed.
dentina.aiFAQ, 'Can Dentina speak more than one language?'
- Choose or clone the voice
Partlyfrom Standard (Inbound)
The entry plan allows a custom greeting and receptionist name, but the vendor never offers voice selection or voice cloning anywhere on the site.
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
A public phone number lets a buyer talk to the AI live, and a two-minute recorded demo call is embedded on the home page.
Their words
Or try the AI live: (707) 336-8462
dentina.aiClosing call-to-action section, link beside 'Book a Free Demo'
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your numberNoMove your number inYesUSYesCanada4 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
You keep your existing carrier and number; onboarding is a call-forwarding rule configured with you, with no new hardware or VoIP switch.
Their words
Any phone system. Keep your existing carrier — AT&T, Verizon, Comcast, Cox, Spectrum, Weave, Mango, GoToConnect, Adit, or anything else. No new hardware and no number changes. Setup is a simple call-forwarding rule we configure with you on day one.
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What telephone providers does Dentina integrate with?'
- Move your number in
No
Porting is unnecessary and not offered: the integration answer states numbers do not change and calls are forwarded from the existing carrier instead.
Their words
No new hardware and no number changes.
dentina.aiFAQ, 'What telephone providers does Dentina integrate with?'
- United States
Yes
Sold in the United States and Canada only, with over two thousand practices across both
Their words
The Service is intended for use only by residents of the United States of America and Canada.
dentina.aiSection 2.6 User Eligibility
- Canada
Yes
Sold in the United States and Canada only, with over two thousand practices across both
Their words
The Service is intended for use only by residents of the United States of America and Canada.
dentina.aiSection 2.6 User Eligibility
Who it is built for
YesHIPAAPartlySeveral locations3 answers
- Industries it is set up for
Built solely for dentistry, with dental scheduling rules such as operatory constraints, provider restrictions, age-based appointment types and family booking.
Their words
Built on the dental scheduling rules other AI just doesn't understand.
dentina.aiFeatures section intro line
- HIPAA, with a signed BAA
Yes
The privacy policy states PHI is processed as a business associate under a business associate agreement with the healthcare customer, with no tier restriction named.
Their words
If we process protected health information ("PHI") or other regulated patient information on behalf of a HIPAA covered entity or other healthcare customer, we do so as a service provider, processor, or business associate under our contract and business associate agreement with that customer.
dentina.aiIntroduction, fourth paragraph
- Several locations or numbers
Partly
Pricing is per location for up to three providers, so each site is bought separately; a multi-location dashboard and cross-office routing need the unpriced DSO offer.
Their words
per location, up to 3 providers
dentina.aiPricing section, Standard Inbound plan price caption
Getting set up and getting help
YesSetup helpYesSupport2 answers
- Setup help
Yes
The vendor configures the forwarding rule with the practice on day one and states a roughly three-day time to go live with one-click PMS integration.
Their words
Live in ~3 daysKeep your phone system. No new hardware. No VoIP switch.
dentina.aiComparison section 'Why dentists pick Dentina.Ai', Dentina.Ai column, final bullet
- Support
Phone, email and chat support is included from the entry plan, with a published support line and address, though no hours are stated.
Their words
Support via phone, email, and chat
dentina.aiPricing section, Standard Inbound plan feature list
Sources
- dentina.aiCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 24 more
- dentina.ai/articles/terms-of-useCall summary by text, Card required to start, Contract and cancelling, United States and 1 more
- dentina.ai/book-a-demoSign up without a sales call
- dentina.ai/articles/privacy-policyHIPAA, with a signed BAA
All read on October 14, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Dental offices.
Compare Dentina.Ai with
MedReception AI$299 at 100 calls
VetRec AI Receptionist$299 through sales at 100 calls
SimpleIntake$297 through sales at 100 calls
BuzzWisely$289 at 100 calls
Auto-Respond AI Answering Service$310 at 100 calls
AI Receptionist Ireland€227 (about $254) at 100 calls
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.