
My AI Front Desk
AI phone receptionist for small businesses, bundled with web chat, two-way SMS and a built-in CRM.
In short
My AI Front Desk (branded Frontdesk) is an AI receptionist that answers a business's phone calls and also handles web chat, two-way SMS, email and a built-in CRM. Small businesses buy it self-serve; agencies can resell it under their own brand.
At a glance
Yes
Books appointments
It books into your calendar during the call
Yes
Transfers to a person
Warm transfer is supported. 'Hot' transfers can play a whisper summary to your staff first and support backup and blast numbers…
Yes
After-hours rules
It answers 24/7
Yes
Call summary by text
Call notifications can go by SMS or email and can include the AI call summary and transcript
Yes
Calendar and CRM
Google Calendar, Outlook, HubSpot and 4 more
Partly
Languages
20+ languages
No
Human receptionists as backup
There are no vendor-staffed human receptionists
Yes
Hear it before you buy
There is a public demo phone line to call before buying, and the product pages carry a recorded product demo of an inbound call
Good to know
Watch out
- The homepage FAQ calls the free offer a 'Free plan' with limited monthly usage. The pricing page says 'Frontdesk does not offer a permanently free plan'. What is actually sold is a 7-day trial of the $99 plan.
- Marketing pages advertise native Salesforce and Pipedrive integrations, but the help centre's CRM Connections article lists Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho as 'Coming soon'. Only HubSpot is available, and it is still 'rolling out gradually'.
- The BAA, 'SOC 2 Type II certified' and 'HITRUST-aligned' claims appear only on the HIPAA landing page. The vendor's own trust center (security overview) does not mention HIPAA, a BAA or SOC 2.
All 40 answers
Every answer comes from My AI Front Desk’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
5 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
$109 a month on Business-in-a-Box for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $119.
Their words
Business-in-a-Box includes 200 voice minutes a month; after that, each extra minute draws 25 credits ($0.25) from the plan's monthly pool of 1,000 overage credits, which covers about 40 more minutes. Unused pool credits expire at the end of the month. If the pool runs out, auto-reload adds 1,000 credits for $10, and purchased credits never expire.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'What happens if I use more than my included voice minutes?'; plan card $99/mo
- Cost at 500 calls a month
$359 a month on Business-in-a-Box for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $419.
Their words
Business-in-a-Box includes 200 voice minutes a month; after that, each extra minute draws 25 credits ($0.25) from the plan's monthly pool of 1,000 overage credits, which covers about 40 more minutes. Unused pool credits expire at the end of the month. If the pool runs out, auto-reload adds 1,000 credits for $10, and purchased credits never expire.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'What happens if I use more than my included voice minutes?'; plan card $99/mo
- What it bills by
A flat monthly subscription that includes 200 voice minutes; usage past that is billed per voice minute in credits (25 credits, $0.25, a minute). No per-call or per-seat fee is charged. The billing increment for a minute is not stated anywhere on the site.
Their words
Answering phone calls starts at $99/mo on Business-in-a-Box, or $79/mo billed annually, and that includes 200 voice minutes plus the full Frontdesk AI workforce: web chat, 2-way SMS, an AI-native CRM, and sequence automations.
myaifrontdesk.comHero paragraph under 'AI Receptionist Pricing'
- Past your allowance
Yes
Calls keep being answered past the allowance. Extra minutes draw 25 credits ($0.25) each from a monthly pool of 1,000 included credits (about 40 minutes), then auto-reload buys 1,000 credits for $10. A 'Max Usage Limit' setting only emails you at 50/75/100%.
Their words
Business-in-a-Box includes 200 voice minutes a month; after that, each extra minute draws 25 credits ($0.25) from the plan's monthly pool of 1,000 overage credits, which covers about 40 more minutes. Unused pool credits expire at the end of the month. If the pool runs out, auto-reload adds 1,000 credits for $10, and purchased credits never expire.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'AI receptionist pricing questions, answered', question 'What happens if I use more than my included voice minutes?'
- Spam calls not billed
Yes
Robocall detection, a blocked-numbers list and bot-block phrases are built in, and the vendor says detected robocalls are rejected before they use your allowance. No plan gating is mentioned and no figure is given for how much spam it catches.
Their words
The AI analyzes patterns in the call audio and caller behavior to identify automated robocall systems and rejects them before consuming usage.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'How does robocall detection work?'
What it does on the call
8 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
It books into your calendar during the call. It checks live availability, offers open slots, books the slot and texts the caller a confirmation. Callers can also be sent a public booking link.
Their words
Yes. AI Frontdesk integrates with Google Calendar, Outlook, and Calendly. The AI checks real-time availability during the call, offers the caller open slots, books the appointment, and sends an SMS confirmation before the call ends.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Can an AI receptionist book appointments?'
- Transfers to a person
Yes
Warm transfer is supported. 'Hot' transfers can play a whisper summary to your staff first and support backup and blast numbers, and failed transfers can return to the AI. The pricing table limits Business-in-a-Box to 'Agent Actions: 2 of each' (transfer a call is one of the actions).
Their words
A whisper message is played to the person receiving the transferred call so they have context before speaking.
myaifrontdesk.comAdvanced settings, 'Whisper Handoff Type'
- After-hours rules
Yes
It answers 24/7. Time Controls let you forward calls to staff during set windows and hand them to the AI outside those windows. Transfer scenarios can each have their own schedule, and an after-hours greeting can be set.
Their words
Time controls define windows when the AI should behave differently — like transferring all calls to a live person during business hours, or switching to an after-hours flow at 6pm.
myaifrontdesk.comPage intro
- Urgent calls escalated
Yes
Urgent calls are escalated through transfer scenarios you describe, for example sending emergencies to an on-call number out of hours. You can also set an SMS or email alert for a custom scenario such as 'After-Hours Emergency'. Detection depends on the scenario text you write.
Their words
Transfer urgent calls to an on-call number automatically when they come in outside business hours.
myaifrontdesk.com'Who Uses This', 'After-hours emergencies'
- Human receptionists as backup
No
There are no vendor-staffed human receptionists. The product is AI-only and sets itself against human-AI hybrids such as Smith.ai and Ruby. Calls it cannot handle go to your own staff through transfers or alerts, not to the vendor's people.
Their words
AI receptionist (definition): a virtual phone agent that answers business calls 24/7, qualifies leads in natural language, books appointments live on your calendar, transfers urgent callers, and logs every conversation to your CRM. Without human staff on the line.
myaifrontdesk.comDefinition box under the hero
- Asks your questions
Yes
You write the questions in intake forms. Forms run at the start of every call or when a scenario you describe is triggered, and answers are saved as tickets. The vendor says it qualifies leads by intent, urgency, service area, budget and timeline.
Their words
Intake forms tell the AI to ask a set of questions during a call and save the answers as a ticket.
myaifrontdesk.comPage intro
- Answers about your business
Yes
It answers from a knowledge base you build from text, your website URL (with optional re-sync) or uploaded PDF/DOCX/TXT files, plus Q&A pairs. Business-in-a-Box caps the knowledge base at 20 pages.
Their words
Add text, paste in your website URL, or upload a PDF and the AI learns to answer questions accurately on every call.
myaifrontdesk.comPage intro
- Texts your callers
Yes
It can text callers during and after a call (links, menus, confirmations), send a follow-up text to callers who hang up, and hold two-way SMS conversations. Business-in-a-Box includes 400 SMS a month, and further texts cost 4 credits each.
Their words
Send text messages to callers during or after the call (such as links, menus, or confirmations)
myaifrontdesk.com'What Frontdesk Does' list
What you get after the call
2 answers
- Call summary by text
Yes
Call notifications can go by SMS or email and can include the AI call summary and transcript. Business-in-a-Box allows 3 notification recipients. One help article says SMS notifications 'may require a Pro subscription depending on your plan', but no Pro plan is sold.
Their words
You can create multiple notifications for the same event type. For example, you could send an email to your office manager and an SMS to your personal phone whenever a call comes in.
myaifrontdesk.com'How Notifications Work'
- Recordings and transcripts
Yes
Calls are recorded, transcribed and summarised, and you can replay and read them in the dashboard. Recording can be switched on or off, including the transferred part of a call. On Business-in-a-Box the dashboard keeps only the last 200 logs.
Their words
Every call is recorded, transcribed, and summarized. Full search across every conversation your business has ever taken.
myaifrontdesk.comCore features, 'Call recording & transcription'
What it connects to
5 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
Google Calendar has a native two-way sync with a setup guide.
Their words
Yes. AI Frontdesk integrates with Google Calendar, Outlook, and Calendly.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Can an AI receptionist book appointments?'
- Outlook
Yes
Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendar sync is listed on the integrations page.
Their words
Yes. AI Frontdesk integrates with Google Calendar, Outlook, and Calendly.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Can an AI receptionist book appointments?'
- Calendly
Yes
Calendly is named in the booking FAQ and in the help centre's scheduling category, but there is no Calendly setup guide.
Their words
Yes. AI Frontdesk integrates with Google Calendar, Outlook, and Calendly.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Can an AI receptionist book appointments?'
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
Yes
HubSpot has a native two-way sync, and GoHighLevel is connected by OAuth. Zapier and a post-call webhook are included on Business-in-a-Box. The help centre says the Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho connections are 'coming soon', even though the marketing pages call them native. There is also a built-in CRM.
Their words
HubSpot is available today; Salesforce, Pipedrive, and Zoho are coming soon.
myaifrontdesk.comArticle intro
- Your trade’s software
Yes
There are documented connectors for Housecall Pro (booking and managing appointments during calls), AppFolio (live unit and property data) and Shopify. Yardi, Buildium, RealPage and Entrata pages exist. EHR links (SimplePractice, Athenahealth, Epic) are claimed only on the HIPAA page. Nothing is documented for ServiceTitan, Jobber, Dentrix, Clio, OpenTable or Mindbody.
Their words
Connect Housecall Pro to Frontdesk so your AI receptionist can work with your Housecall Pro account during calls, including booking and managing appointments.
myaifrontdesk.comArticle intro
Trying it, starting and leaving
5 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partlyfrom Business-in-a-Box
Business-in-a-Box comes with a 7-day free trial, so you can try it before paying. The pricing page says there is no permanently free plan, though the homepage FAQ still mentions a 'Free plan'.
Their words
Start with a 7-day free trial. Paid plans begin at $99/month, or $79/month billed annually (save 20%).
myaifrontdesk.comSection 'AI receptionist pricing.'
- Card required to start
Partlyfrom Business-in-a-Box
The site repeats 'No credit card required' next to its Start for Free buttons, but the terms say the trial becomes a paid subscription charged to 'your provided payment method'. So whether the 7-day trial itself needs a card is unclear from the vendor's own pages.
Their words
If you choose to continue using the Service after the trial period, your Subscription will automatically commence, and your provided payment method will be charged.
myaifrontdesk.comSection 12, 'Free Trial and Cancellation Policy'
- Sign up without a sales call
Yes
You can sign up, configure and buy Business-in-a-Box yourself with no sales call; the vendor says setup takes about 5 minutes. Only the custom-priced Partner / Enterprise plan goes through 'Book a Demo'.
Their words
Solo operators and small teams get a 5-minute, self-serve setup with no contract.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Who is AI Frontdesk built for?'
- Setup fee
No
No setup or onboarding fee is listed for Business-in-a-Box, and the pricing page says there are no hidden fees. Done-for-you white-glove onboarding is included only in the custom-priced Partner / Enterprise plan.
Their words
No contracts, no hidden fees.
myaifrontdesk.comHero paragraph under 'AI Receptionist Pricing'
- Contract and cancelling
Yes
Billing is month to month with no contract, and you cancel from the dashboard without a call. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the billing period. Annual billing ($79/mo, paid upfront) is optional. The terms say refunds are generally not provided.
Their words
Month to month from $99. Cancel from the dashboard.
myaifrontdesk.comSection 'For lean, high-call-volume teams', 'No contract' card
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
3 answers
- Languages
Partly
The help centre says it speaks over 40 languages, while the pricing page and the product page say 20+ languages, and the help centre calls choosing more than one language an advanced feature that some plans do not include. With Cartesia voices: English, German, Portuguese, Mandarin, Japanese, French, Spanish, Hindi, Italian, Korean, Dutch, Polish, Russian, Swedish and Turkish. Other languages listed: Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Greek, Haitian Creole, Hungarian, Indonesian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian, Romanian, Slovak, Swiss German, Thai, Ukrainian and Vietnamese. Marketing pages say it auto-detects the caller's language, but the help centre describes a language-selection prompt.
Their words
Cartesia-supported voices: English, German, Portuguese, Mandarin, Japanese, French, Spanish, Hindi, Italian, Korean, Dutch, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish
myaifrontdesk.com'Available languages'
- Choose or clone the voice
Yes
You choose a voice from a library (Cartesia, ElevenLabs, Deepgram, OpenAI, Rime and Fish Audio) and can adjust speed and tone. You can also clone your own voice through ElevenLabs or Cartesia by uploading or recording a sample. No plan gating is stated.
Their words
You can create a custom voice clone from an audio recording.
myaifrontdesk.com'Cloning a voice'
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
There is a public demo phone line to call before buying, and the product pages carry a recorded product demo of an inbound call. In the trial, a Playground lets you test your own receptionist in the browser or by phone.
Their words
You can also call our AI demo line at +1 (864) 619-0619 to hear it in action, or book a free call with our customer success team.
myaifrontdesk.comHomepage FAQ 'Can I try it before paying?'
Your phone number and where it works
7 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
You can keep your existing number and forward calls to your Frontdesk number, either all calls or only busy/unanswered ones. The help centre gives carrier-specific steps for mobiles, landlines and VoIP systems. You can also use the provisioned number directly.
Their words
Keep your existing business phone number and forward calls to Frontdesk.
myaifrontdesk.comDeployment section, 'Launch without changing your number.'
- Move your number in
Yes
You can move your existing number over, and the vendor handles the move with no break in service. Nothing on the site says whether you can move the number back out if you leave.
Their words
Forward via *72 in minutes or full LNP port-in with no service interruption. We coordinate the port for you.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'Keep your number' card
- United States
Yes
It sells new local numbers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia (non-US numbers need regulatory documents). Pricing is in USD only and data is processed in the United States.
Their words
Provision a new phone number in any US, CA, UK, or AU area code, or get a vanity toll-free in seconds.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'New local & toll-free' card
- Canada
Yes
It sells new local numbers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia (non-US numbers need regulatory documents).
Their words
Provision a new phone number in any US, CA, UK, or AU area code, or get a vanity toll-free in seconds.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'New local & toll-free' card
- United Kingdom
Yes
It sells new local numbers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia (non-US numbers need regulatory documents).
Their words
Provision a new phone number in any US, CA, UK, or AU area code, or get a vanity toll-free in seconds.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'New local & toll-free' card
- European Union
No
The European Union is not mentioned: no EU numbers, and no GDPR terms on the public pages.
Their words
Provision a new phone number in any US, CA, UK, or AU area code, or get a vanity toll-free in seconds.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'New local & toll-free' card
- Australia
Yes
It sells new local numbers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia (non-US numbers need regulatory documents).
Their words
Provision a new phone number in any US, CA, UK, or AU area code, or get a vanity toll-free in seconds.
myaifrontdesk.com'Phone numbers & carriers', 'New local & toll-free' card
Who it is built for
3 answers
- Industries it is set up for
The vendor says it has pre-trained call flows and FAQ libraries for 16 named trades, including dental, law, HVAC, plumbing, salons, restaurants, medical, auto repair and veterinary. The help centre also mentions API workflow templates sorted by industry.
Their words
Pre-trained call flows, industry-specific FAQ libraries, and CRM mappings for the most common verticals.
myaifrontdesk.comSection 'Built for your industry'
- HIPAA, with a signed BAA
Yes
The HIPAA landing page says a Business Associate Agreement comes with every plan and is signed before go-live. That page is the only source, though. The trust center does not mention HIPAA, a BAA or SOC 2, and the same page quotes '$109/mo flat', which does not match the $99 pricing.
Their words
Healthcare practices get a Business Associate Agreement before the first call.
myaifrontdesk.com'What it does', card 'BAA included on every plan'
- Several locations or numbers
Yes
One account can run several receptionist agents, each with its own number ('Add More Receptionist'). The vendor also describes per-location call flows and reporting rolled up across locations. No price per extra agent or location is published.
Their words
Yes. You can configure per-location call flows, route by service area or zip code, and roll up reporting across locations.
myaifrontdesk.comFAQ 'Can it work for multi-location businesses?'
Getting set up and getting help
2 answers
- Setup help
Partlyfrom Partner / Enterprise
On Business-in-a-Box you set it up yourself, which the vendor says takes about 5 minutes, and you can book an onboarding call. Having the vendor set everything up ('White-Glove Onboarding') is marked absent on Business-in-a-Box and included only on the custom-priced Partner / Enterprise plan.
Their words
We set everything up for you: receptionist, knowledge base, workflows, and integrations.
myaifrontdesk.comPlan comparison table, Support group, 'White-Glove Onboarding' row
- Support
Business-in-a-Box gets support by in-app chatbot and email. Priority support, a dedicated Slack channel and an account manager are only on Partner / Enterprise. The help centre also mentions a named Customer Success Manager and 'Get Live Help'. No phone support or support hours are published.
Their words
Get quick answers from our support chatbot anytime, right inside the app.
myaifrontdesk.comPlan comparison table, Support group, 'Chatbot Support' and 'Email Support' rows
Sources
- myaifrontdesk.com/ai-receptionistBooks appointments, Human receptionists as backup, Google Calendar, Outlook and 6 more
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionistRecordings and transcripts, Keep your number, Move your number in, United States and 4 more
- myaifrontdesk.com/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 3 more
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionist/spam-blockingSpam calls not billed
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/ai-receptionist/call-transfersTransfers to a person
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionist/time-controlsAfter-hours rules
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionist/call-transfersUrgent calls escalated
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionist/intake-formsAsks your questions
- myaifrontdesk.com/platform/ai-phone-receptionist/knowledge-baseAnswers about your business
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/getting-started/overviewTexts your callers
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/notifications/settingsCall summary by text
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/crm/crm-connectionsCRM, Zapier and webhooks
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/integrations/housecall-proYour trade’s software
- myaifrontdesk.com/terms-of-serviceCard required to start
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/ai-receptionist/languagesLanguages
- myaifrontdesk.com/help/ai-receptionist/choosing-a-voiceChoose or clone the voice
- myaifrontdesk.comHear it before you buy
- myaifrontdesk.com/hipaa-compliant-answering-serviceHIPAA, with a signed BAA
All read on October 14, 2026.