Skip to content

Rosie

AI phone answering for US small businesses, trained from your website and Google Business Profile.

Checked October 14, 202633 answers, each with its source

Visit RosieCompare

Our verdict

Rosie is an AI receptionist for US small businesses: you forward your existing line to a Rosie number, and an agent trained on your website and Google profile answers it. It is sold self-serve, billed by the minute, with a mobile app and website chat.

At a glance

  • Partlyfrom Scale

    Books appointments

    Booking straight into your calendar during the call starts on Scale

  • Partlyfrom Scale

    Transfers to a person

    Cold and warm transfers (Rosie briefs the person before connecting) start on Scale

  • Yes

    After-hours rules

    Answers 24/7 on every plan

  • Yes

    Call summary by text

    Every plan sends an email and/or text notification after each call with a brief overview and a…

  • Partly

    Calendar and CRM

    HubSpot, HighLevel, Pipedrive and 2 more

  • Yes

    Languages

    English and Spanish

  • Not stated

    Human receptionists as backup

    Not stated by Rosie.

  • Yes

    Hear it before you buy

    The homepage plays four recorded sample calls, for example a move-out cleaning request and a…

Good to know

All 33 answers

Every answer comes from Rosie’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.

What it costs at your call volume

5 answers
Cost at 100 calls a month

$149 a month on Scale for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (300 billed minutes). Billed in 60-second steps: 3 min for a 2.5-minute call. Professional ($49) includes 250 minutes; these calls need 300, and past the allowance you are moved to the next plan.

Their words
Scale $149 per month [...] 1,000 minutes per month

heyrosie.comPlan cards, Scale

Cost at 500 calls a month

$299 a month on Growth for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1500 billed minutes). Billed in 60-second steps: 3 min for a 2.5-minute call. Professional ($49) includes 250 minutes; these calls need 1500, and past the allowance you are moved to the next plan. Scale ($149) includes 1000 minutes; these calls need 1500, and past the allowance you are moved to the next plan.

Their words
Growth $299 per month [...] 2,000 minutes per month

heyrosie.comPlan cards, Growth

What it bills by

Bills per minute of call time against a monthly minute allowance (250, 1,000 or 2,000), with every call rounded up to the next whole minute.

Their words
In all cases, Services Minutes are calculated and billed in 60-second increments and calls are rounded up to the next 60-second mark.

heyrosie.comTerms of Service, section 3 Services Minutes

Past your allowance

Yes

No per-minute overage rate: going past the allowance automatically moves you up to the next plan at its standard price, and you stay there until you downgrade; Growth customers who regularly exceed 2,000 minutes are offered a custom plan.

Their words
If you do exceed your limit, we'll automatically move you up to the next plan - at that plan's standard price, never more. No per-minute overage surprises, no service interruptions, no missed calls.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'What happens if I go over my minutes?'

Spam calls not billed

Partly

Every plan has spam settings: blocked 1-800 numbers and your own blocklist are refused without using minutes, but calls the AI flags as spam are answered first and then ended, with no statement that those minutes are free.

Their words
Block 1-800 numbers : This setting prevents any 1-800 numbers from connecting to your Rosie issued phone number. The 1-800 caller will receive an automated message that they are blocked, and no Rosie account minutes will be used

heyrosie.comHelp article 'How to block spam calls to your Rosie number', Block 1-800 numbers

What it does on the call

7 answers
Books appointments

Partlyfrom Scale

Booking straight into your calendar during the call starts on Scale; on Professional Rosie can only text the caller a booking link.

Their words
Calendar integrations are available on the Scale Plan and higher. If you're on the Professional Plan, you can still use Rosie's text-a-link scheduling feature to send booking links via text.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Which calendar services does Rosie integrate with to set appointments?'

Transfers to a person

Partlyfrom Scale

Cold and warm transfers (Rosie briefs the person before connecting) start on Scale; waterfall transfers down a list of up to five numbers need Growth. Professional has none.

Their words
Cold and warm transfers are on the Scale and Growth plans. Waterfall transfers are on Growth. If you're on Professional, you'll see the Transfer Calls page with an upgrade prompt rather than the scenario editor.

heyrosie.comHelp article 'Call Transfers | Cold, Warm, and Waterfall', FAQ 'Which plan do I need?'

After-hours rules

Yes

Answers 24/7 on every plan; you can forward only after hours or on no-answer, set an after-hours greeting, and give each transfer its own schedule.

Their words
Absolutely. You can enable Rosie for after-hours and/or overflow only when you set up conditional call forwarding.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Can I start using Rosie for after-hours and overflow calls only?'

Urgent calls escalated

Partlyfrom Scale

Emergencies reach a person only through transfer scenarios you describe (e.g. leak or flood), which need Scale; an on-call waterfall needs Growth. Rosie does not escalate on tone alone.

Their words
Sales can cold-transfer to the shop line during business hours while the emergency scenario runs a waterfall down your on-call list at 2am.

heyrosie.comHelp article 'Call Transfers | Cold, Warm, and Waterfall', FAQ 'Can different departments go to different numbers?'

Asks your questions

Yes

Every plan lets you write Message Scenarios that tell Rosie what to ask each kind of caller, capped at 2 scenarios on Professional, 5 on Scale and unlimited on Growth.

Their words
Every plan includes Message Scenarios. The difference is how many you can have: Pro: 2 scenarios Scale: 5 scenarios Growth / Enterprise: Unlimited

heyrosie.comHelp article 'Message Scenarios', Plan Limits

Answers about your business

Yes

On every plan Rosie is trained from your Google Business Profile and website and you add up to 20 FAQs; uploading training files is Growth only, as are pricing estimates beyond your FAQs.

Their words
Trained on your business automatically - Rosie learns from your Google profile and website

heyrosie.com'All plans include…' list

Texts your callers

Partlyfrom Scale

Professional only texts callers an appointment link; texting other links during a call starts on Scale. No missed-call text back is mentioned, and two-way texting is a $50/month website add-on.

Their words
Send texts to callers during the call

heyrosie.comPlan cards, Scale

What you get after the call

2 answers
Call summary by text

Yes

Every plan sends an email and/or text notification after each call with a brief overview and a link to the call details in the admin.

Their words
Email & text notifications for every call

heyrosie.com'All plans include…' list

Recordings and transcripts

Yes

Every call on every plan is recorded and transcribed in the admin, but recordings are deleted automatically after 30 days.

Their words
Yes. Every call is recorded and transcribed automatically so you can review them in your admin. Recordings are automatically deleted after 30 days.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Are calls recorded? How long are recordings stored?'

What it connects to

5 answers
Google Calendar

Partlyfrom Scale

Books directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan up

Their words
Rosie integrates directly with Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity, and Appointlet. [...] Calendar integrations are available on the Scale Plan and higher.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Which calendar services does Rosie integrate with to set appointments?'

Outlook

No

only one calendar can be connected, and Outlook is not listed.

Their words
Rosie integrates directly with Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity, and Appointlet. [...] Calendar integrations are available on the Scale Plan and higher.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Which calendar services does Rosie integrate with to set appointments?'

Calendly

Partlyfrom Scale

Books directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan up

Their words
Rosie integrates directly with Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity, and Appointlet. [...] Calendar integrations are available on the Scale Plan and higher.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Which calendar services does Rosie integrate with to set appointments?'

CRM, Zapier and webhooks

Yes

Native CRM logging is included on every plan for 18 CRMs including HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Pipedrive and Zoho, one CRM per account, plus Zapier for anything else; no webhook is documented.

Their words
No. CRM integrations are included on every Rosie plan.

heyrosie.comHelp article 'CRM Integrations', FAQ 'Does this cost extra?'

Your trade’s software

Partly

Logs calls into field-service tools Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceM8, JobTread, JobNimbus, Kickserv, RepairShopr and Workiz; nothing for ServiceTitan, Dentrix, Clio, OpenTable or Mindbody.

Their words
Field service and job management Jobber Housecall Pro ServiceM8 JobTread JobNimbus Kickserv RepairShopr Workiz

heyrosie.comHelp article 'CRM Integrations', Find Your CRM list

Trying it, starting and leaving

4 answers
Free trial or free plan

Partly

A 7-day free trial of all features on every plan lets you forward your real line before the first charge; there is no free plan.

Their words
Yes. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial of all features. You can switch plans and cancel anytime before the trial ends without being charged.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Do you offer a free trial?'

Card required to start

Partly

The terms say a payment method is needed even for the free trial, which becomes a paid subscription unless you cancel before it ends, but the pricing page's own description says no credit card is required to start. The two disagree.

Their words
To receive subscription or free trial Services, you must maintain a valid payment method associated with your Account.

heyrosie.comTerms of Service, section 4 Payment Method

Sign up without a sales call

Yes

You can sign up, train the agent and start the trial yourself from the website without a sales call; only multi-location and custom-volume plans go through sales.

Their words
Initial setup can take as little as 10 minutes.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'How long does it take to set up?'

Contract and cancelling

Yes

Month-to-month (renews every 30 days, annual prepay optional) with no cancellation fee; you cancel yourself in the admin's Stripe billing portal and keep access to the end of the period.

Their words
Yes. There are no contracts and no cancellation fees. You can cancel from your admin at any time, and you'll keep access through the end of your current billing period.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Can I cancel anytime?'

Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

3 answers
Languages

Speaks English and Spanish on every call on every plan; no other language is named on the vendor's site.

Their words
English & Spanish on every call

heyrosie.com'All plans include…' list

Choose or clone the voice

Yes

Every plan lets you pick from more than ten agent voices and set a custom agent name and greeting; cloning your own voice is not mentioned.

Their words
10+ agent voices to choose from

heyrosie.com'All plans include…' list

Hear it before you buy

Yes

The homepage plays four recorded sample calls, for example a move-out cleaning request and a haircut booking, and the free trial lets you call your own agent.

Their words
Hear Rosie in Action...

heyrosie.comHomepage, 'Hear Rosie in Action...' audio samples section

Your phone number and where it works

2 answers
Keep your number

Yes

You keep your existing number and forward calls (all, busy, no-answer or after-hours) to a Rosie number, with carrier-by-carrier forwarding guides.

Their words
Yes! There's no need to change your existing business number. You'll receive a Rosie phone number that you can forward calls to when you want Rosie to answer.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Can I keep my phone number?'

United States

Yes

Sold to United States businesses with US numbers only

Their words
Right now Rosie only supports US businesses and does not issue international phone numbers.

heyrosie.comHelp article 'Why can I only get a US phone number for my account?'

Who it is built for

3 answers
Industries it is set up for

Ships CRM integrations for home-service trades (Jobber, Housecall Pro and others) and has landing pages for 27 industries; no per-industry script templates are documented.

Their words
Locksmiths Financial Chiropractors Veterinary Restaurants Roofing Landscaping Insurance Funeral Homes Dentists

heyrosie.comIndustries page, 'Businesses in Every Industry Rely on Rosie Every Day' grid

HIPAA, with a signed BAA

Partly

The terms refer to a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement signed separately with Rosie, but no page offers one, names a plan or claims HIPAA compliance.

Their words
if you are a covered entity under the United States Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (“ HIPAA ”), it is your responsibility to ensure that you have executed and at all times comply with a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with Rosie.

heyrosie.comTerms of Service, Covered Entities clause

Several locations or numbers

Partlyfrom Custom Plan

Multi-location businesses get a custom quoted plan with central management and per-location training; no public plan prices more than one location or number.

Their words
Custom pricing – tailored to your number of locations, call volume, and specific requirements.

heyrosie.com'What Rosie Offers for Multi-Location Operations' list

Getting set up and getting help

2 answers
Setup help

Yes

Self-setup takes about 10 minutes from your Google profile and website, support helps by in-app chat on every plan, and Growth adds white-glove onboarding with a dedicated specialist.

Their words
Of course! Our team is around to answer any questions you may have as you get started with Rosie. Just chat us from within the admin.

heyrosie.comPricing page FAQ accordion, 'Can I get help setting up Rosie?'

Support

Support is by email (support@heyrosie.com) and in-app chat on every plan, with faster responses on Growth; no phone support or hours are stated.

Their words
Contact us anytime at support@heyrosie.com or chat with us in Rosie Admin.

heyrosie.comHelp article footer, 'Need Help?'

Sources

  1. heyrosie.com/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, Past your allowance, Books appointments and 15 more
  2. heyrosie.com/legal/termsWhat it bills by, Card required to start, HIPAA, with a signed BAA
  3. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/16548766-call-transfers-cold-warm-and-waterfallTransfers to a person, Urgent calls escalated
  4. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/16419280-crm-integrationsCRM, Zapier and webhooks, Your trade’s software
  5. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/9944309-how-to-block-spam-calls-to-your-rosie-numberSpam calls not billed
  6. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/15171354-message-scenarios-have-rosie-collect-the-right-info-from-every-callerAsks your questions
  7. heyrosie.comHear it before you buy
  8. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/9721881-why-can-i-only-get-a-us-phone-number-for-my-accountUnited States
  9. heyrosie.com/industriesIndustries it is set up for
  10. heyrosie.com/lp/phone-personality-multilocation-operatorSeveral locations or numbers
  11. heyrosie.com/support/en/articles/12872287-scheduling-google-calendar-integrationSupport

All read on October 14, 2026.

Compare Rosie with