Skip to content

RingCentral AI Receptionist

AI receptionist that answers, routes, texts and books on any business phone system.

Checked October 14, 202629 answers, each with its source

Visit RingCentral AI ReceptionistCompare

Our verdict

Best for small and midsize businesses keeping their phone system but missing calls

RingCentral AI Receptionist is an AI phone answering product that answers calls and texts around the clock, routes them with context, captures leads and books appointments. It works alongside an existing phone system or as part of RingEX.

At a glance

  • Partly

    Books appointments

    It schedules and reschedules during the call through connected calendars or by texting a…

  • Yes

    Transfers to a person

    It transfers callers to users, extensions, queues or outside numbers and passes a call summary…

  • Yes

    After-hours rules

    It answers day and night including weekends and holidays, and the plan includes custom…

  • Partly

    Call summary by text

    Call summaries travel with transfers and full transcripts are in the app, but no page promises…

  • Partly

    Calendar and CRM

    HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho and 1 more

  • Yes

    Languages

    6 languages

  • Not stated

    Human receptionists as backup

    Not stated by RingCentral AI Receptionist.

  • Yes

    Hear it before you buy

    There is a public demo number to call plus recorded sample calls per industry on the product…

Good to know

All 29 answers

Every answer comes from RingCentral AI Receptionist’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.

What it costs at your call volume

4 answers
Cost at 100 calls a month

$124 a month on Standalone for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billed in 30-second steps: 2.5 min for a 2.5-minute call.

Their words
Standalone Starts at $49 /month 100 minutes included

ringcentral.comStandalone plan card price

Cost at 500 calls a month

$624 a month on Standalone for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billed in 30-second steps: 2.5 min for a 2.5-minute call.

Their words
Standalone Starts at $49 /month 100 minutes included

ringcentral.comStandalone plan card price

What it bills by

Usage is metered per minute: each plan bundles 100 minutes and extra time is sold per minute, rounded up in 30-second blocks.

Their words
RingCentral AI Receptionist is available as a standalone plan starting at $49 per month, which includes 100 minutes of usage, or as an add-on to RingEX, starting at $39 per month, also with 100 minutes included.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'How much does RingCentral AI Receptionist cost?'

Past your allowance

Yes

Calls keep being answered past the 100 included minutes; overage runs at $0.50 per minute, with prepaid minute bundles as an alternative.

Their words
Pay-as-you-go charges of $0.50 per minute apply if usage exceeds the total included minutes. Additional minute bundles are available for purchase. Call time is rounded up and billed in 30-second increments.

ringcentral.comImportant details and disclaimers, first disclaimer

What it does on the call

6 answers
Books appointments

Partly

It schedules and reschedules during the call through connected calendars or by texting a booking link, but the calendar-integration row is footnoted 'Coming soon.'

Their words
Appointment scheduling Via calendar integrations or SMS links

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Scheduling & intake section, 'Appointment scheduling' row

Transfers to a person

Yes

It transfers callers to users, extensions, queues or outside numbers and passes a call summary across, so the handoff is warm rather than blind.

Their words
Your AI Receptionist knows who handles what across your team and seamlessly hands off each call with an attached call summary.

ringcentral.com'Effortlessly handle calls with human-like AI' section, 'Route calls with context'

After-hours rules

Yes

It answers day and night including weekends and holidays, and the plan includes custom schedules and coverage plus separate business-hours and after-hours routing rules.

Their words
Yes, AI Receptionist answers calls around the clock, including nights, weekends, and holidays, and can handle multiple calls simultaneously.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Is RingCentral AI Receptionist available 24/7?'

Asks your questions

Yes

You set the intake questions it asks, and answers are logged as leads into the CRM, so callers are qualified during the call.

Their words
Yes, AI Receptionist can capture leads by asking customizable intake questions and logging caller details to CRMs such as Salesforce, HubSpot, and Zoho.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Can RingCentral AI Receptionist schedule appointments and capture leads?'

Answers about your business

Yes

It answers from your own material: the setup imports your website or Google Business Profile and you can upload unlimited documents.

Their words
Website import + unlimited document uploads

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Onboarding section, 'Knowledge base' row

Texts your callers

Partly

An AI SMS agent answers texts, automates text inquiries and sends follow-ups, but the pricing table flags that additional charges may apply.

Their words
AI SMS agent**

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Messaging section, 'AI SMS agent' row

What you get after the call

2 answers
Call summary by text

Partly

Call summaries travel with transfers and full transcripts are in the app, but no page promises an SMS summary after every call.

Their words
Seamlessly switch languages mid-conversation and hand off complex issues to your team, complete with a call summary.

ringcentral.com'Your always-on, reliable front desk' section, 'Handle calls with consistent, friendly service'

Recordings and transcripts

Yes

Transcripts and recordings are included in the plan, and call analytics surface volume, trends and transcripts for review afterwards.

Their words
Transcripts and recordings

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Analytics and reporting section, 'Transcripts and recordings' row: 'Included in plan'

What it connects to

3 answers
Outlook

No

Google, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row carries the asterisk the page footnotes as 'Coming soon.'

Their words
Google, Outlook, Calendly***

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Integrations section, 'Calendar integrations' row

Calendly

No

Google, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row carries the asterisk the page footnotes as 'Coming soon.'

Their words
Google, Outlook, Calendly***

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Integrations section, 'Calendar integrations' row

CRM, Zapier and webhooks

Yes

Caller details and captured leads sync into Salesforce, Zoho and HubSpot automatically; no Zapier or webhook route is named on these pages.

Their words
Yes, AI Receptionist integrates with popular CRM platforms, including Salesforce, HubSpot, and Zoho, automatically syncing captured leads and caller details so records stay updated without manual data entry.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Does RingCentral AI Receptionist integrate with CRM platforms?'

Trying it, starting and leaving

2 answers
Free trial or free plan

Partly

Both plans come with a 14-day free trial you can set up and take real calls on, but there is no standing free tier.

Their words
Yes, Both AI Receptionist plans—standalone or as an add-on to RingEX—come with a 14-day free trial, allowing businesses to set up their AI Receptionist, test call handling, and see how it fits into their operations before committing to a paid plan.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Is there a free trial for RingCentral AI Receptionist?'

Sign up without a sales call

Yes

The plan cards offer Buy now and Try free next to Contact sales, and setup is self-service from your website with no professional services.

Their words
No professional services required

ringcentral.comStandalone plan card, 'Key features include:' list

Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

3 answers
Languages

Ten language variants are listed for the plan and the receptionist switches between them automatically mid-call, with a primary and additional language chosen at setup.

Their words
English (US, UK, AUS), French (Canadian and European), Spanish, Latin American Spanish, Italian, German, and Portuguese

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Call handling section, 'Languages' row

Choose or clone the voice

Partly

Eight voices ship with the plan and you pick avatar, tone, personality and talking speed; nothing offers cloning of your own voice.

Their words
Voice options 8 included

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Call handling section, 'Voice options' row

Hear it before you buy

Yes

There is a public demo number to call plus recorded sample calls per industry on the product page, so you can hear it before buying.

Their words
Call 1-8445-TRY-AIR (1-844-587-9247) and experience our AI Receptionist in action.

ringcentral.com'Chat with Natalie, one of our AI Receptionists' block

Your phone number and where it works

4 answers
Keep your number

Yes

It sits in front of any existing phone system, reached by forwarding calls to it or via SIP, and you can keep your current number.

Their words
• Works with any phone • Via call forwarding or SIP integration

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Onboarding section, 'Phone compatibility' row

Move your number in

Partly

The plan says you may keep your number or take a new local one, but nothing states porting terms or what happens to the number if you leave.

Their words
Keep your number or get a new local number

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Onboarding section, 'Phone number' row

Canada

Yes

The vendor's setup documentation names the US, Canada, Australia, the UK and Europe as available markets, warning that features can differ by country.

Their words
AIR is available in the US, Canada, Australia, the UK, and Europe. Some features may vary or appear differently depending on your country.

support.ringcentral.com'Setting up your AI Receptionist' article, Important callout

Australia

Yes

The vendor's setup documentation names the US, Canada, Australia, the UK and Europe as available markets, warning that features can differ by country.

Their words
AIR is available in the US, Canada, Australia, the UK, and Europe. Some features may vary or appear differently depending on your country.

support.ringcentral.com'Setting up your AI Receptionist' article, Important callout

Who it is built for

3 answers
Industries it is set up for

Partly

Industry use cases and recorded samples cover clinics, legal, insurance, real estate, banking and construction, and routing adapts, but no packaged templates are offered.

Their words
Yes, AI Receptionist is built to support a range of industries with high call volumes and time-sensitive customer needs, including healthcare, legal services, and real estate.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Is RingCentral AI Receptionist right for healthcare, legal, or real estate businesses?'

HIPAA, with a signed BAA

Partly

HIPAA compliance is listed as included on both plans with encryption and audit logging, but no page says RingCentral will sign a BAA for these calls.

Their words
RingCentral AI Receptionist is designed to support HIPAA compliance, with built-in encryption, access controls, and audit logging that align with HIPAA's privacy and security requirements.

ringcentral.comFAQ, 'Is RingCentral AI Receptionist HIPAA-compliant?'

Several locations or numbers

Yes

One account handles several locations with their own routing, hours and location-aware answers, and you can launch unlimited receptionists; per-location cost is not published.

Their words
Custom locations with routing, hours, and location-aware responses

ringcentral.comExplore features table, Security & administration section, 'Multi-location support' row

Getting set up and getting help

2 answers
Setup help

Yes

Setup is guided and auto-generated from your website or Google Business Profile, advertised as minutes rather than days and needing no IT support.

Their words
No IT support needed. Quickly train AI Receptionist using your website, FAQs, or uploaded documents.

ringcentral.com'Answer calls 24/7 with AI' section, 'Set up in minutes'

Support

Partlyfrom AI Receptionist with RingEX (AIR + RingEX Core)

A sales and support phone line is published and 24/7 customer support is listed, but as a RingEX bundle feature rather than a standalone-plan promise.

Their words
24/7 customer support

ringcentral.com'AI Receptionist with RingEX' plan card, included-features list

Sources

  1. ringcentral.com/pricing/ai-receptionist.htmlCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 19 more
  2. ringcentral.com/ai-receptionist.htmlTransfers to a person, Call summary by text, Hear it before you buy, Setup help
  3. support.ringcentral.com/article-v2/setting-up-your-ai-receptionist-in-the-admin-portal.htmlCanada, Australia

All read on October 14, 2026.

Compare RingCentral AI Receptionist with