Skip to content

Telyn

AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7, books into your calendar and texts you a summary.Checked October 15, 2026. 33 answers, each with its source.

Visit TelynCompare

A month at 100 calls

$109.50

on Starter, billed per minute

The $97 plan covers 80 of 100 calls. 20 cost extra.

How the month adds up
At 500 callson Growth$327

27th lowest of 44 priced in Small business. The middle one costs $99.

Every plan we priced
What each plan costs for 100 calls a month
PlanFor 100 calls
Starter50 minutes over the 200 included, at $0.25 each$109.50
GrowthWithin the 1,500 minutes included$327
ProWithin the 2,500 minutes included$697
EnterpriseWithin the 5,000 minutes included$1,200

Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $122.

100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price

On a call

  • YesBooks appointments
  • Not statedTransfers to a person: not stated
  • YesYou set business hours at setup and calls outside them run a separate after-hours script
  • PartlyOwner SMS notification is listed on every plan from Starter upward
  • NoThere is no human team behind the AI
  • PartlyEnglish and Spanish
All 6 on-call answers

Good for

property managers and local service firms that miss after-hours calls

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a person to take over a call
  • your business is outside the US

Close in cost:My AI Front Desk $109VoiceFleet €99 (about $111)Dialzara $112.50Compare with the two closest

What it is

Telyn is an AI receptionist for small businesses that answers inbound calls around the clock, answers configured questions, takes messages, books appointments and sends a transcript and summary afterward. It ships industry templates for seven trades plus a universal template.

All 33 answers

Every answer comes from Telyn’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.

What it costs at your call volume

$109.50 at 100 calls$327 at 500Billed per minuteYesKeeps answering past the allowance
4 answers
Cost at 100 calls a month

$109.50 a month on Starter for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $122.

Their words
Launch Sale · Lifetime Price Lock $147 $97 / month 200 min / mo $0.25 / min overage

telyn.aiPricing section, Starter plan card price cell

Cost at 500 calls a month

$327 a month on Growth for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $327.

Their words
Growth For growing teams that want full automation. $327 / month 1,500 min / mo $0.25 / min overage

telyn.aiPricing section, Growth plan card price cell

What it bills by

Every self-serve plan meters included active call time in minutes, not calls or callers, and overage is quoted per minute on each plan card.

Their words
One minute equals one minute of active call time between a caller and your Telyn agent. Time on hold or before the call connects does not count. Minutes reset at the start of each billing cycle.

telyn.aiFAQ, Plans & Pricing section, "What counts as a 'minute'?"

Past your allowance

Yes

Calls keep being answered past the included minutes and the extra time is billed at a published per-minute rate, with no cutoff and no forced upgrade.

Their words
Overage is billed at $0.25 per minute. You'll see overage charges on your next invoice. There are no surprise cutoffs — your agent keeps answering calls and you pay for what you use.

telyn.aiFAQ, Plans & Pricing section, "What happens if I go over my monthly minutes?"

What it does on the call

YesBooksYesAfter hoursYesUrgent callsNoHuman backupYesAsks your questionsPartlyAnswers about your business
6 answers
Books appointments

Yes

The vendor says the agent writes the booking into the calendar during the call rather than texting the caller a scheduling link, and Google Calendar booking is included from the entry plan.

Their words
Telyn books directly into Google Calendar or Calendly during the call. Zero back-and-forth.

telyn.aiFeatures section, "Calendar booking" card

After-hours rules

Yes

You set business hours at setup and calls outside them run a separate after-hours script, while the agent itself answers continuously including nights, weekends and public holidays.

Their words
You set your business hours during setup. Calls inside those hours are handled as normal. Calls outside them trigger your after-hours script, which can be customized to take messages, flag emergencies, or deliver specific instructions.

telyn.aiFAQ, How Telyn Works section, "Does Telyn work for after-hours calls?"

Urgent calls escalated

Yes

The agent classifies calls by urgency and the property management template escalates emergencies to the on-call team by text immediately instead of leaving a message for morning.

Their words
Telyn categorizes every maintenance call by urgency — fire, flood, and safety issues escalate immediately via SMS to your on-call team.

telyn.aiHow Telyn Helps section, "Emergency Triage"

Human receptionists as backup

No

There is no human team behind the AI: when a question falls outside the knowledge base the agent takes a message and flags the gap for you to answer later, rather than passing the caller to staff.

Their words
Telyn takes the caller's name and number, promises a callback from your team, and flags the unanswered question in your dashboard.

telyn.aiFAQ, How Telyn Works, "What happens when the AI doesn't know the answer to something?"

Asks your questions

Yes

You configure which fields the agent collects from a caller, including reason for call and urgency, and templates pre-load structured qualification questions per trade.

Their words
collect caller information (name, number, reason for call, urgency), schedule or request appointments, take detailed messages, route urgent calls with specific instructions

telyn.aiFAQ, How Telyn Works, "What can Telyn's AI agent actually do on a call?"

Answers about your business

Partly

The agent answers from question-and-answer pairs you type in at setup and afterward in the dashboard; the vendor describes no import of your website, and says it cannot read live third-party systems during a call.

Their words
You feed it knowledge during setup: your greeting script, common Q&As, what information to collect from callers, and your business hours.

telyn.aiFAQ, Your AI Agent section, "How does my agent learn about my business?"

What you get after the call

PartlySummary by textPartlyRecordings and transcripts
2 answers
Call summary by text

Partlyfrom Starter

Owner SMS notification is listed on every plan from Starter upward, while the full transcript and written summary are delivered to your inbox rather than by text.

Their words
SMS notifications to owner

telyn.aiPricing section, Starter plan feature list

Recordings and transcripts

Partly

A full transcript and AI-written summary follow every call on all plans, but the vendor says audio retention is conditional on plan and configuration rather than guaranteed.

Their words
Telyn generates transcripts of calls — a text record of what was said. Whether audio recordings are stored depends on your plan and configuration.

telyn.aiFAQ, Privacy & Security section, "Does Telyn record calls?"

What it connects to

YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyPartlyCRM and ZapierPartlyTrade software
5 answers
Google Calendar

Yes

Google Calendar booking is included from the entry plan and Calendly is named as a booking target

Their words
Native connections to your most-used tools, plus Zapier for 5,000+ more. Google Calendar Calendly Gmail Outlook HubSpot Salesforce Zapier Square Stripe OpenPhone Google Voice AppFolio

telyn.aiIntegrations section, "Works with the tools you already use"

Outlook

Yes

Outlook and Gmail appear in the vendor's list of native connections.

Their words
Native connections to your most-used tools, plus Zapier for 5,000+ more. Google Calendar Calendly Gmail Outlook HubSpot Salesforce Zapier Square Stripe OpenPhone Google Voice AppFolio

telyn.aiIntegrations section, "Works with the tools you already use"

Calendly

Yes

Google Calendar booking is included from the entry plan and Calendly is named as a booking target

Their words
Native connections to your most-used tools, plus Zapier for 5,000+ more. Google Calendar Calendly Gmail Outlook HubSpot Salesforce Zapier Square Stripe OpenPhone Google Voice AppFolio

telyn.aiIntegrations section, "Works with the tools you already use"

CRM, Zapier and webhooks

Partlyfrom Growth

Webhook and Zapier sync start on the Growth plan, but native HubSpot and Salesforce are priced add-ons on the enterprise quote form at $199 and $299 a month, not plan features.

Their words
Native HubSpot integration +$199/mo Native Salesforce integration +$299/mo Custom CRM / ERP build +$1,500 setup + $149/mo

telyn.aiEnterprise quote form, section 4 "Add-ons & Integrations"

Your trade’s software

Partly

Trade-specific scheduling hooks are named inside the industry templates — ServiceTitan for home services, Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental for dental, AppFolio in the integration list — but each appears only as a template bullet without its own documentation.

Their words
Google Calendar or ServiceTitan scheduling integration

telyn.aiHome services template capability list

Trying it, starting and leaving

PartlyFree trialYesCard to startPartlySign up without a callNoSetup feeYesMonth to month
5 answers
Free trial or free plan

Partly

A seven-day free trial puts a working agent on a forwarded or provisioned number before any charge, but there is no standing free plan and a card is taken at signup.

Their words
Every new account includes a 7-day free trial. Your payment method is collected at signup but not charged until your trial ends. You can cancel any time before day 7 with zero obligation.

telyn.aiFAQ, Getting Started section, "Can I try Telyn before I'm charged?"

Card required to start

Yes

A payment method is mandatory to start the trial; the charge lands on day eight unless you cancel first, with an email reminder beforehand.

Their words
Your 7-day free trial begins the moment you complete signup. On day 8, your payment method is charged for your first month. You'll receive an email reminder before the charge.

telyn.aiFAQ, Billing & Cancellation section, "When does my free trial end and when am I charged?"

Sign up without a sales call

Partly

The three published plans are bought and configured through a signup wizard with no demo call, but the Enterprise tier is only reachable through a quote form answered by a specialist.

Their words
Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes. The signup wizard walks you through every step: choose your plan, set up your number, pick your agent's voice, type your greeting

telyn.aiFAQ, Getting Started section, "How long does setup take?"

Setup fee

No

The vendor states plainly that no setup fee and no contract apply to any of the three self-serve plans; a custom CRM build on the enterprise form is the only quoted one-time fee.

Their words
No setup fees. No contracts. All plans are month-to-month. You can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade at any time from your dashboard.

telyn.aiFAQ, Plans & Pricing section, "Are there any setup fees or contracts?"

Contract and cancelling

Yes

All three published plans are month-to-month and cancellation is a dashboard action with no retention call, though unused time is not refunded.

Their words
You can cancel any time directly from your dashboard under Account → Subscription → Cancel Plan. No phone calls, no retention scripts, no hoops to jump through.

telyn.aiFAQ, Billing & Cancellation section, "How do I cancel my subscription?"

Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

PartlyEnglish and SpanishPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first
3 answers
Languages

Partly

The vendor names English and Spanish only, with two dedicated Spanish voices handling a whole conversation; no other language is offered on any plan.

Their words
We offer two dedicated Spanish-language voices — Valentina (female) and Carlos (male) — for businesses that serve Spanish-speaking customers. Spanish agents handle the full conversation in Spanish

telyn.aiFAQ, Your AI Agent section, "Can my agent speak Spanish?"

Choose or clone the voice

Partly

You pick and preview a voice from a fixed set of male and female English and Spanish options and can change it later, but the vendor describes no voice cloning of your own staff.

Their words
During setup you can preview all available voices — male and female, English and Spanish — by clicking the play button on each card.

telyn.aiFAQ, Your AI Agent section, "How do I choose the right voice for my agent?"

Hear it before you buy

Yes

A public demo number answers live with no signup, and the homepage also hosts six recorded sample calls across real estate, home services, dental, insurance, law and property management.

Their words
Call Telyn right now. No signup. No demo request. Experience what your customers will hear. Telyn answers in under 2 seconds, 24 / 7. Try it from your phone right now — it's completely live.

telyn.ai"Experience It Live" section above the 60-second demo

Your phone number and where it works

YesKeep your numberPartlyMove your number inYesAustralia
3 answers
Keep your number

Yes

The vendor's recommended setup keeps your published number and forwards voice calls to Telyn, either always or on no answer, with dial codes given for mobile and rules for VoIP.

Their words
The most common setup is call forwarding — your existing number stays published everywhere (website, Google, business cards), and calls forward to Telyn when unanswered or always, depending on your preference.

telyn.aiFAQ, Phone Numbers & Call Forwarding, "Can I keep my existing business phone number?"

Move your number in

Partlyfrom Pro

Porting a number in is restricted to the top self-serve plan and takes one to four weeks; the terms warn numbers may be released on termination unless porting out is arranged in advance.

Their words
Number porting is available on the Pro plan. Porting transfers your existing number fully into Telyn so it handles both calls and SMS on that number. The process takes 1–4 weeks depending on your current carrier.

telyn.aiFAQ, Phone Numbers & Call Forwarding, "Can I port my existing number into Telyn?"

Australia

Yes

it makes no statement about Canadian, UK, EU or Australian numbers, so only US sale is established.

Their words
All fees are charged in U.S. dollars.

telyn.aiTerms of Service, section 4 Subscriptions, Billing & Trials, Billing cycle

Who it is built for

NoHIPAAPartlySeveral locations
3 answers
Industries it is set up for

Seven named trade templates ship with pre-loaded questions, routing logic and tone, and any other business starts from a universal template with eight generic scenarios.

Their words
We ship with seven industry-specific templates (property management, real estate, insurance, law firms, home services, veterinary, dental) that give those operators a head start.

telyn.aiFAQ, How Telyn Works section, "Does Telyn work for my industry?"

HIPAA, with a signed BAA

No

The terms state outright that the vendor is not HIPAA compliant and has signed no Business Associate Agreement with any customer, and forbid configuring the agent to capture patient health information on any plan.

Their words
Telyn is not HIPAA-compliant and has not entered into a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with any customer.

telyn.aiTerms of Service, industry-specific disclaimers, "Healthcare, dental, veterinary, and PHI"

Several locations or numbers

Partlyfrom Pro

Multi-location routing arrives on the third self-serve plan with five numbers included; below that a plan carries one or three numbers, and the enterprise form prices extra numbers in bands above fifteen.

Their words
5 AI phone numbers ✓ Everything in Growth ✓ Outbound call sequences ✓ Multi-location routing

telyn.aiPricing section, Pro plan feature list

Getting set up and getting help

PartlySetup helpPartlySupport
2 answers
Setup help

Partly

Setup is self-serve through a wizard with industry defaults and the vendor claims live service the same day, but hands-on onboarding by the vendor is listed only on the Enterprise tier.

Their words
None. If you can fill out a web form and type a few sentences, you can set up Telyn. Our wizard pre-loads industry-specific suggestions for your greeting, FAQ answers, and caller info collection

telyn.aiFAQ, Getting Started, "Do I need any technical knowledge to set up Telyn?"

Support

Partly

Email is the only support channel the vendor names, upgraded to priority on the two higher plans; no phone line, no staffed hours and no response target are published outside the enterprise form.

Their words
Email our team at info@telyn.ai or call our demo line to hear Telyn in action.

telyn.aiFAQ page footer, "Still have questions?"

Sources

  1. telyn.ai/faqWhat it bills by, Past your allowance, After-hours rules, Human receptionists as backup and 15 more
  2. telyn.aiCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, Books appointments, Call summary by text and 5 more
  3. telyn.ai/termsAustralia, HIPAA, with a signed BAA
  4. telyn.ai/industries/property-managementUrgent calls escalated
  5. telyn.ai/enterpriseCRM, Zapier and webhooks
  6. telyn.ai/industries/home-servicesYour trade’s software

All read on October 15, 2026.

Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Small business.

Compare Telyn with

“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.