Skip to content

Team-Connect AI Receptionist

UK AI receptionist on a 01/02/03 business landline, answering calls 24/7 from £9.99/month (about $13).Checked October 15, 2026. 31 answers, each with its source.

Visit Team-Connect AI ReceptionistCompare

A month at 100 calls

£79.99

about $106, on Business Pro, billed per minute

The £19.99 (about $26) plan it advertises covers 12 of 100 calls. Business Pro costs less for all 100.

How the month adds up
At 500 callson Enterprise£219.99about $291
Advertised from£9.99 (about $13)

26th lowest of 45 priced in Small business. The middle one costs $99.

Every plan we priced
What each plan costs for 100 calls a month
PlanFor 100 calls
EssentialDoes not answer, take a message and send a summary on this planCan’t cover it
Lite2 extra blocks of 150 minutes£89.97 (about $119)
Business ProWithin the 250 minutes included£79.99 (about $106)
EnterpriseWithin the 750 minutes included£199.99 (about $265)

Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is £89.97 (about $119).

100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price

On a call

  • PartlyThe AI checks live availability
  • PartlyCalls can be transferred to a mobile, VoIP extension or landline
  • YesRouting can differ by time of day with separate after-hours behavior, weekend
  • YesThe vendor says every booking
  • PartlyHuman receptionists as backup
  • Partly45 languages
All 8 on-call answers

Good for

UK trades, clinics and salons that cannot answer the phone mid-job

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a person to take over a call below the Enterprise plan
  • your business is outside the UK

Close in cost:My AI Front Desk $109Telyn $109.50TradieCall NZ$181.50 (about $102)Compare with the two closest

What it is

Team-Connect is a UK AI receptionist sold on top of its own 01, 02, 03 and 0800 business landline numbers, answering calls in a British voice, booking appointments and capturing inquiries. It is run by Macclesfield-based DadLink Technologies on month-to-month plans.

All 31 answers

Every answer comes from Team-Connect AI Receptionist’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.

What it costs at your call volume

£79.99 (about $106) at 100 calls£219.99 (about $291) at 500Billed per minuteYesKeeps answering past the allowance
4 answers
Cost at 100 calls a month

£79.99 (about $106) a month on Business Pro for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is £89.97 (about $119).

Their words
Business Pro £79.99 (about $106) per month Best value for growing teams

team-connect.co.uk'Choose your AI Receptionist plan', Business Pro card

Cost at 500 calls a month

£219.99 (about $291) a month on Enterprise for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is £229.99 (about $305).

Their words
Enterprise £199.99 (about $265) per month Ultimate solution for large teams

team-connect.co.uk'Choose your AI Receptionist plan', Enterprise card

What it bills by

Plans meter AI talk time: each tier includes a monthly AI minute allowance plus separate incoming divert minutes, and the vendor says talk time is counted to the exact second with calls under ten seconds unbilled.

Their words
Each plan includes a monthly allocation of AI seconds. Seconds are calculated from when a call connects until it ends, billed to the exact second used.

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'How does second-based billing work?'

Past your allowance

Yes

Going over the included minutes is charged per extra minute rather than cutting calls off, with spending limits and threshold alerts; the three rates are quoted against plan names that do not match any plan sold today.

Their words
If you exceed your plan's included minutes, you'll be charged for overage at the following rates: Starter Plan (£0.08/min (about $0.11)), Professional Plan (£0.06/min (about $0.08)), Enterprise Plan (£0.04/min (about $0.05)).

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'What happens if I exceed my monthly minutes?'

What it does on the call

PartlyBooksPartlyTransfersYesAfter hoursYesUrgent callsPartlyHuman backupYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers
8 answers
Books appointments

Partlyfrom Lite

The AI checks live availability and creates the booking during the call through two-way calendar sync, but appointment booking first appears on the £19.99 (about $26) Lite plan, not on the cheapest £9.99 (about $13) tier.

Their words
With two‑way sync, AI checks staff/resource calendars, applies buffers, opening hours and travel time rules, then proposes the best matching slots. It prevents double‑booking

team-connect.co.uk'How AI appointment booking works', step 2 'Check real-time availability'

Transfers to a person

Partlyfrom Lite

Calls can be transferred to a mobile, VoIP extension or landline with a spoken whisper brief the person can accept or reject, but live transfer and routing are listed from the £19.99 (about $26) Lite plan upward.

Their words
Before connecting, the callee hears a whisper message — "Alex, new boiler emergency from LS10" — and can accept or reject.

team-connect.co.uk'How intelligent routing works', step 3 'Transfer with context'

After-hours rules

Yes

Routing can differ by time of day with separate after-hours behavior, weekend and night on-call rotations and holiday blackout dates, and the vendor states the AI answers around the clock.

Their words
Create weekly rotations (day/night/weekend), require acknowledgement, and escalate to the next user or group automatically.

team-connect.co.uk'Routing rules for real-world scenarios', 'On-call & shift patterns'

Urgent calls escalated

Yes

Named emergency keywords trigger an immediate live transfer to the on-call engineer or clinician, with escalation timers and retries if the first person does not pick up.

Their words
Keywords like “emergency”, “gas leak”, “urgent prescription”, “safeguarding” immediately trigger live transfer to the on‑call engineer or clinician.

team-connect.co.uk'Routing rules for real-world scenarios', 'Urgent & safeguarding'

Human receptionists as backup

Partlyfrom Enterprise

Human cover behind the AI is listed only in the £199.99 (about $265) Enterprise plan's feature list as 24/7 human backup; the three cheaper plans show no human fallback, only voicemail-to-text and routing.

Their words
24/7 human backup

team-connect.co.uk'Choose your AI Receptionist plan', Enterprise £199.99 (about $265) feature list

Asks your questions

Yes

You set the questions per line or campaign, and the AI qualifies the caller by scoring intent, urgency and fit from 0 to 100 before syncing the lead onward.

Their words
Apply a lead score (0–100) based on intent, urgency and fit. Sync to CRM/helpdesk/email via native connectors or webhooks.

team-connect.co.uk'How AI captures, validates and syncs leads', step 3 'Score & sync'

Answers about your business

Yes

The vendor says the AI is trained on your own business material and answers from your policies and procedures; it does not state that it crawls your website automatically.

Their words
Your AI learns your business inside-out, accessing your knowledge base, policies, and procedures to provide accurate, consistent answers.

team-connect.co.uk'Meet Team-Connect' features section, 'Business Intelligence'

Texts your callers

Partlyfrom SMS Marketing — Power Growth

Callers get branded SMS confirmations and reminders with reschedule links after a booking, but a two-way text conversation is a feature of the separately priced SMS packages from £109.99 (about $146) upward.

Their words
Once accepted, the appointment is created and synced. The caller receives branded SMS/email confirmations and reminders with reschedule links.

team-connect.co.uk'How AI appointment booking works', step 3 'Confirm and notify'

What you get after the call

YesSummary by textPartlyRecordings and transcripts
2 answers
Call summary by text

Yes

The vendor says every booking, inquiry or message is pushed to your phone as a text as it happens, with the fuller call summary also delivered by email.

Their words
Every booking, enquiry or message lands on your phone as a text the moment it happens — no logging in, no checking dashboards.

team-connect.co.uk'What Makes Our AI Staff Incredible', 'Instant SMS Alerts'

Recordings and transcripts

Partlyfrom Business Pro

Call transcripts start on the £19.99 (about $26) Lite plan, while call recording appears only from the £79.99 (about $106) Business Pro plan and is described elsewhere as an add-on for regulated sectors.

Their words
Call recording is available as an add-on for businesses in regulated sectors (legal, financial services, healthcare) or for training and quality purposes.

team-connect.co.ukCommon Questions, 'Can a business landline have voicemail and call recording?'

What it connects to

YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyYesCRM and Zapier
4 answers
Google Calendar

Yes

Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync and Apple calendars work through connectors, but no page read names Calendly as a supported booking tool.

Their words
Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook are fully supported with two‑way sync; Apple calendars are supported via connectors.

team-connect.co.uk'AI Appointment Booking — FAQs', 'Which calendars are supported?'

Outlook

Yes

Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync and Apple calendars work through connectors, but no page read names Calendly as a supported booking tool.

Their words
Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook are fully supported with two‑way sync; Apple calendars are supported via connectors.

team-connect.co.uk'AI Appointment Booking — FAQs', 'Which calendars are supported?'

Calendly

Yes

Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync and Apple calendars work through connectors, but no page read names Calendly as a supported booking tool.

Their words
Google Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook are fully supported with two‑way sync; Apple calendars are supported via connectors.

team-connect.co.uk'AI Appointment Booking — FAQs', 'Which calendars are supported?'

CRM, Zapier and webhooks

Yes

Four CRMs are named by the vendor, and call data can also leave the platform through webhooks, Zapier or a REST API, with field mapping and retries on failure.

Their words
Team-Connect integrates with popular CRMs including Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, and Zoho. We also offer webhooks and REST API access for custom integrations.

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can I integrate Team-Connect with my existing CRM?'

Trying it, starting and leaving

YesSign up without a callNoSetup feeYesMonth to month
3 answers
Sign up without a sales call

Yes

You create the account, pick a number and configure the business yourself through a setup wizard; the vendor claims under 30 minutes and no demo call is required to buy.

Their words
Simply sign up, choose your phone number, configure your business information, and your AI assistant is ready to handle calls. Our setup wizard guides you through each step

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'How quickly can I get started with Team-Connect?'

Setup fee

No

The vendor states its plans carry no line rental, no long contract and no hidden setup costs, and the comparison table lists an engineer visit as not needed on its own service.

Their words
No line rental fees, no long contracts, no hidden setup costs.

team-connect.co.uk'People also ask' block, 'How much does a business landline cost in the UK?'

Contract and cancelling

Yes

Every plan is sold month to month with no minimum term, and cancellation is self-service from the dashboard taking effect at the end of the paid month rather than needing a phone call.

Their words
No. All plans are month-to-month with no minimum commitment. Cancel anytime from your dashboard.

team-connect.co.ukCommon Questions, 'Are there any contracts for business landline?'

Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

Partly45 languagesPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first
3 answers
Languages

Partly

The support FAQ says the AI currently handles English only, in British, American and Australian accents, with other European languages still in development, while the plan table advertises multi-lingual AI on Business Pro and the homepage claims 45 languages.

Their words
Currently, Team-Connect supports English with British, American, and Australian accents. We're actively developing support for French, German, Spanish, and other European languages.

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'What languages does Team-Connect support?'

Choose or clone the voice

Partly

You pick from a voice library and a personality type, with ten voice selections on Lite and unlimited selections from Business Pro upward; no page read offers cloning of your own voice.

Their words
You can choose from personality types (Professional, Friendly, Casual, Enthusiastic), select different voices, customize greetings, and add specific business information.

team-connect.co.ukFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can I customize the AI's personality and responses?'

Hear it before you buy

Yes

The product page publishes a number you can ring to hear the AI yourself, alongside an embedded demo video and four written example call transcripts by industry.

Their words
Try it yourself: Call 01625 926 068

team-connect.co.uk'See It in Action' demo section, line under the video

Your phone number and where it works

YesKeep your numberYesMove your number inYesAustralia
3 answers
Keep your number

Yes

The documented default path is to keep your existing landline or mobile number and divert it to the Team-Connect AI number, with a new 01, 02, 03 or 0800 number as the alternative.

Their words
Most customers forward their existing landline or mobile to their Team‑Connect AI receptionist number.

team-connect.co.ukCommon Questions, 'Can I keep my existing UK business number?'

Move your number in

Yes

UK numbers can be ported in with the vendor handling the paperwork and a temporary forwarder during the switchover, and on cancellation it issues a PAC so the number can be ported out again.

Their words
If you cancel a Team-Connect business landline, you can port the number to another UK provider — we'll issue a porting authorisation code (PAC) so the number isn't lost.

team-connect.co.ukCommon Questions, 'What happens to my business landline number if I cancel?'

Australia

Yes

This is a UK-only service: the number inventory is UK 01, 02, 03 and 0800 with UK portability, billing is in pounds, and UK GDPR terms and a DPA are offered, but no US, Canadian, EU or Australian local numbers are sold.

Their words
01 & 02 — geographic landlines · 03 — national, local-call rates · 0800 — free-to-caller numbers · Full UK number portability included

team-connect.co.uk'Why UK Businesses Trust Team-Connect', 'Native UK Number Support' card

Who it is built for

YesSeveral locations
2 answers
Industries it is set up for

The vendor ships configured call flows, routing and scripts for more than 30 named UK trades and professions, each with its own landline and receptionist page, and publishes script and example libraries.

Their words
Team-Connect business landlines are configured for over 30 UK industries with dedicated call flows, AI handling and routing built in.

team-connect.co.uk'Built for Your Specific Industry' section intro

Several locations or numbers

Yes

One account can run several numbers and sites with independent routing, postcode-based geo routing and per-site business hours; extra UK numbers cost £5.99 (about $7.93) each or £24.99 (about $33) for five a month.

Their words
Numbers are activated instantly and added to your account. Each number can be configured independently with its own routing and settings.

team-connect.co.uk'Additional Phone Numbers' section, 'How it works' note

Getting set up and getting help

YesSetup helpPartlySupport
2 answers
Setup help

Yes

The vendor claims same-day go-live with a guided setup wizard, typically 15 minutes for a new number, handles porting paperwork itself, and assigns a dedicated manager on Enterprise.

Their words
Most UK businesses are live within the same day. Choose your plan, tell us how you’d like your calls answered, who to route urgent calls to and where to send messages — then start forwarding calls.

team-connect.co.ukCommon Questions, 'How quickly can I get started?'

Support

Partly

Email and a UK phone line are published with a two to four hour email response target, but priority support starts at Business Pro and round-the-clock cover is described as Enterprise support; no chat channel and no stated business hours.

Their words
support@team-connect.co.uk Response within 2-4 hours

team-connect.co.uk'Multiple Ways to Reach Us', Email Support card

Sources

  1. team-connect.co.uk/contactWhat it bills by, Past your allowance, CRM, Zapier and webhooks, Sign up without a sales call and 3 more
  2. team-connect.co.uk/business-landlineRecordings and transcripts, Setup fee, Contract and cancelling, Move your number in and 2 more
  3. team-connect.co.uk/ai-receptionist/features/appointment-bookingBooks appointments, Texts your callers, Google Calendar, Outlook and 1 more
  4. team-connect.co.uk/ai-receptionist/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, Human receptionists as backup
  5. team-connect.co.uk/ai-receptionist/features/live-transfer-routingTransfers to a person, After-hours rules, Urgent calls escalated
  6. team-connect.co.uk/ai-receptionist-ukHear it before you buy, Keep your number, Setup help
  7. team-connect.co.ukAnswers about your business, Call summary by text
  8. team-connect.co.uk/ai-receptionist/features/lead-capture-crmAsks your questions
  9. team-connect.co.uk/pricingSeveral locations or numbers

All read on October 15, 2026.

Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Small business.

Compare Team-Connect AI Receptionist with

“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.