Team-Connect AI Receptionist vs Johnni AI
The short answer
- Johnni AI costs least at 100 calls a month: A$144 (about $100).
- Team-Connect AI Receptionist costs least at 500: £219.99 (about $291).
- Team-Connect AI Receptionist has the lowest advertised price, £9.99 (about $13), but costs £79.99 (about $106) at 100 calls.
- Pick Team-Connect AI Receptionist if you want the lower bill at 500 calls, their own people to take over a call (from the Enterprise plan) or a summary by text after each call.
- Pick Johnni AI if you want the lower bill at 100 calls, bookings made during the call or calls put through to you.
| Cost | ||
|---|---|---|
| At 100 calls a month | Team-Connect AI Receptionist£79.99about $106 | Johnni AIA$144about $100Lowest |
| At 500 calls a month | Team-Connect AI Receptionist£219.99about $291Lowest | Johnni AIA$559about $386 |
| Advertised from | Team-Connect AI Receptionist£9.99 (about $13) a monthabout $13 | Johnni AIA$49 (about $34) a monthabout $34 |
| The advertised plan covers | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistThe £19.99 (about $26) plan it advertises covers 12 of 100 calls. Business Pro costs less for all 100. | Johnni AIThe A$49 (about $34) plan covers 24 of 100 calls.76 cost extra. |
| Bills | Team-Connect AI Receptionistper minute | Johnni AIper minute |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesGoing over the included minutes is charged per extra minute rather than cutting calls off | Johnni AIYesCalls keep being answered past the allowance and the extra minutes are billed per minute |
| Free trial or plan | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistNot stated | Johnni AIPartlyThe 7 day trial comes with 30 free minutes to set up and test the receptionist |
| Month to month, cancel online | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesEvery plan is sold month to month with no minimum term | Johnni AIYesReceptionist plans are month to month with no lock-in, and you can terminate at any time |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistPartlyThe AI checks live availability | Johnni AIYesIt checks the live calendar and books into Google Calendar during the call |
| Transfers to a person | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistPartlyCalls can be transferred to a mobile, VoIP extension or landline | Johnni AIYesWarm transfer is on every plan: it puts the caller through and briefs you first |
| Human receptionists as backup | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistPartlyHuman cover behind the AI is listed only in the £199.99 (about $265) Enterprise plan's feature list as 24/7 human backup | Johnni AINoThere is no vendor-staffed human team behind the AI |
| After-hours rules | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesRouting can differ by time of day with separate after-hours behavior, weekend | Johnni AIYesAnswers 24/7 including nights, weekends and public holidays, and you choose the scope |
| Urgent calls escalated | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesNamed emergency keywords trigger an immediate live transfer to the on-call engineer or clinician, with escalation timers | Johnni AIPartlyEscalation chains that ring an on-call roster until someone accepts are offered in the custom build tier, not in the self-serve plans |
| Texts your callers | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistPartlyCallers get branded SMS confirmations and reminders with reschedule links after a booking | Johnni AIPartlyTexting the caller works but is a paid add-on at $50 a month on every plan |
| Call summary by text | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesThe vendor says every booking | Johnni AIPartlyEmail summaries plus a recording and transcript are on every plan |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistPartly45 languages | Johnni AIPartlyEnglish only |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistNot stated | Johnni AINot stated |
| Hear it before you buy | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesThe product page publishes a number you can ring to hear the AI yourself | Johnni AIYesThere is a live demo number you can ring to hear the same receptionist |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesGoogle Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync | Johnni AIYesGoogle Calendar sync and the vendor's own free Scheduler are included on every plan |
| Outlook | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesGoogle Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync | Johnni AIPartlyThe site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path |
| Calendly | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesGoogle Calendar and Microsoft 365/Outlook have full two-way sync | Johnni AIPartlyThe site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path |
| Your trade’s software | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistNot stated | Johnni AIPartlyTrade job software is supported in principle, naming ServiceM8, simPRO and ServiceTitan |
| Keep your number | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistYesThe documented default path is to keep your existing landline or mobile number | Johnni AIYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to the Johnni local number |
| In short | ||
| What it is | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistTeam-Connect is a UK AI receptionist sold on top of its own 01, 02, 03 and 0800 business landline numbers, answering calls in a British voice, booking appointments and capturing inquiries. It is run by Macclesfield-based DadLink Technologies on month-to-month plans.All answers for Team-Connect AI Receptionist | Johnni AIJohnni AI is an Australian AI receptionist that answers a small business's phone 24/7 in an Australian or New Zealand voice, qualifies the inquiry and books the job. It also makes follow-up calls and answers website voice and text chats.All answers for Johnni AI |
| Checked | Team-Connect AI ReceptionistOctober 15, 2026 | Johnni AIOctober 15, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.