
Johnni AI
AI phone receptionist for Australian and New Zealand trades, with local voices and calendar booking.
A month at 100 calls
A$144
about $100, on Pay As You Go, billed per minute
| At 500 callson Starter | A$559about $386 |
|---|
3rd lowest of 14 priced in Home services. The middle one costs about $124.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| Pay As You Go190 minutes over the 60 included, at A$0.50 (about $0.35) each | A$144 (about $100) |
| Solo50 minutes over the 200 included, at A$0.45 (about $0.31) each | A$171.50 (about $119) |
| StarterWithin the 600 minutes included | A$299 (about $207) |
| GrowthWithin the 1,500 minutes included | A$899 (about $621) |
Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is A$169 (about $117).
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesIt checks the live calendar and books into Google Calendar during the call
- YesWarm transfer is on every plan: it puts the caller through and briefs you first
- YesAnswers 24/7 including nights, weekends and public holidays, and you choose the scope
- PartlyEmail summaries plus a recording and transcript are on every plan
- NoThere is no vendor-staffed human team behind the AI
- PartlyEnglish only
Good for
Australian and NZ trades who miss calls on the job and want the booking made
Look elsewhere if
- you want a person to take over a call
- your callers need a language other than English
- your business is outside Australia
- you need it to book straight into Outlook or Calendly
Close in cost:Skaala $100AutoLeap AIR $99dialnote $99Compare with the two closest
What it is
Johnni AI is an Australian AI receptionist that answers a small business's phone 24/7 in an Australian or New Zealand voice, qualifies the inquiry and books the job. It also makes follow-up calls and answers website voice and text chats.
Watch out
- The only free way in is a 7 day trial with 30 minutes of test calls, and it is time-boxed twice over: it ends after 7 days or the day your phone number is issued, whichever comes first. A card is taken at signup. There is no standing $0 plan, so the cheapest ongoing path is $49 a month plus GST.
- The plan fee is predictable, but two costs a trade buyer will likely need are not published. Booking into ServiceM8, simPRO, ServiceTitan, HubSpot, Pipedrive or Zoho is a custom add-on 'quoted per business', marked only as 'Quoted' in all four plan columns, and SMS alerts, text-a-link and booking reminders add $50 a month. Outbound calling costs $750 once on Pay As You Go and Solo. All prices exclude GST.
All 34 answers
Every answer comes from Johnni AI’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
A$144 (about $100) at 100 callsA$559 (about $386) at 500Billed per minuteYesKeeps answering past the allowanceYesSpam not billed5 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
A$144 (about $100) a month on Pay As You Go for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is A$169 (about $117).
Their words
Pay As You Go is $49 a month billed monthly or $44 paid annually
johnni.aiPay As You Go plan card with the billing toggle set to Monthly
- Cost at 500 calls a month
A$559 (about $386) a month on Starter for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is A$659 (about $455).
- What it bills by
Plans are sold as a monthly fee with a pool of included minutes, and every minute past the allowance is charged per minute at a rate that steps down on bigger plans.
- Past your allowance
Yes
Calls keep being answered past the allowance and the extra minutes are billed per minute: 50c on Pay As You Go down to 35c on Growth, so there is no hard stop or forced upgrade.
Their words
Bigger your plan, cheaper your minutesPer-minute rate steps down from 50c to 35c as you grow. Change plans any time.
johnni.aiAdd-on notes beneath the plan comparison table
- Spam calls not billed
Yes
Spam and time-waster protection is listed on the comparison table for every plan, though the vendor does not say whether filtered calls still consume included minutes.
What it does on the call
YesBooksYesTransfersYesAfter hoursPartlyUrgent callsNoHuman backupYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers8 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
It checks the live calendar and books into Google Calendar during the call with the job details attached, so the caller hangs up with a confirmed time rather than a link.
Their words
It books straight into your Google Calendar during the call, with the job details attached, so the caller hangs up with a confirmed time.
johnni.aiFAQ, 'How does it book appointments for me?'
- Transfers to a person
Yes
Warm transfer is on every plan: it puts the caller through and briefs you first, and if you do not pick up it returns to the line and takes the details instead of using voicemail.
Their words
It puts the caller through and whispers you the context first. If you don’t pick up, it comes straight back on the line and takes the details instead of dumping them into voicemail.
johnni.ai'Why it doesn’t sound like a robot' section, item 02
- After-hours rules
Yes
Answers 24/7 including nights, weekends and public holidays, and you choose the scope: all calls, after-hours only, or just the ones not picked up within four rings.
Their words
You choose how much of that you want: everything, after-hours only, or just the calls you don’t pick up within four rings.
johnni.aiFAQ, 'Is it really 24/7?'
- Urgent calls escalated
Partlyfrom Enterprise and custom builds
Escalation chains that ring an on-call roster until someone accepts are offered in the custom build tier, not in the self-serve plans, and are quoted per business.
Their words
After-hours lines that ring your on-call roster until someone accepts
johnni.ai'Enterprise and custom builds' section, feature list
- Human receptionists as backup
No
There is no vendor-staffed human team behind the AI: calls it cannot handle are warm-transferred to you or your own on-call people, so after-hours cover depends on your staff answering.
- Asks your questions
Yes
You set the questions, rules and knowledge it works from, and can edit services, hours and the knowledge base yourself in the portal with changes live on the next call.
Their words
Your FAQs, rules and business knowledge
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, Answering section row
- Answers about your business
Yes
It is seeded from your own website's services, hours and FAQs, answers only from information you approved, and says it does not know rather than guessing.
Their words
It answers from the information you’ve approved, not from general knowledge, with fact-checking and safety rails on top.
johnni.aiFAQ, 'What if the AI makes something up?'
- Texts your callers
Partlyfrom SMS add-on
Texting the caller works but is a paid add-on at $50 a month on every plan, covering SMS alerts, texting a link and booking reminders rather than a full two-way text conversation.
Their words
SMS alerts, text-a-link and booking reminders+$50/mo
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, 'After every call' section row
What you get after the call
PartlySummary by textYesRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Partlyfrom SMS add-on
Email summaries plus a recording and transcript are on every plan; getting the summary as an SMS alert requires the $50 a month SMS add-on.
- Recordings and transcripts
Yes
Every call is recorded, transcribed and summarized in the portal within minutes of hanging up, on every plan including the cheapest.
Their words
Recording, transcript and a plain-English summary of every conversation, in your portal minutes after it hangs up.
johnni.ai'You hear every call it took' panel
What it connects to
YesGoogle CalendarPartlyOutlookPartlyCalendlyPartlyCRM and ZapierPartlyTrade software5 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
Google Calendar sync and the vendor's own free Scheduler are included on every plan
Their words
CalendarFree Scheduler, with Google Calendar sync
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, Tools section row
- Outlook
Partly
the site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path, so those are not established.
Their words
CalendarFree Scheduler, with Google Calendar sync
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, Tools section row
- Calendly
Partly
the site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path, so those are not established.
Their words
CalendarFree Scheduler, with Google Calendar sync
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, Tools section row
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
Partlyfrom Job software integration
A CRM with lead scoring is included on every plan, but writing callers into HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho or your job software is a custom add-on quoted per business rather than a switch you flip.
Their words
Connecting your job software (ServiceM8, simPRO, ServiceTitan, Zoho, Pipedrive, HubSpot) so Johnni books straight into it is a custom add-on, quoted per business.
johnni.aiPricing FAQ, 'Is the job software integration included?'
- Your trade’s software
Partlyfrom Job software integration
Trade job software is supported in principle, naming ServiceM8, simPRO and ServiceTitan, but only as a custom integration quoted per business and marked 'Quoted' in every plan column.
Their words
Job software integrationServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan and moreQuoted
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, 'Setup and terms' section, job software row
Trying it, starting and leaving
PartlyFree trialYesCard to startYesSign up without a callNoSetup feeYesMonth to month5 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partly
The 7 day trial comes with 30 free minutes to set up and test the receptionist, but the vendor frames it as hearing it before it answers a customer, and the paid plan begins the day your number is issued.
Their words
You get 7 days and 30 free minutes of test calls to set up your receptionist and hear it for yourself before it answers a single customer.
johnni.aiPricing FAQ, 'How does the free trial work?'
- Card required to start
Yes
A card is taken at signup for the 7 day trial but is not charged, and canceling before the plan starts costs nothing.
Their words
We take your card at signup but don’t charge it.
johnni.aiPricing FAQ, 'How does the free trial work?'
- Sign up without a sales call
Yes
Every plan has a self-serve signup path through the portal with no demo required, and the vendor explicitly offers the self-serve trial as the alternative to booking a call.
Their words
Not sure yet? Start the self-serve trial and upgrade later.
johnni.ai'Enterprise and custom builds' section, closing line
- Setup fee
No
No setup or onboarding fee on any receptionist plan; the only quoted one-off costs are the job software integration and the $750 outbound caller upgrade on the two cheapest plans.
Their words
No setup fee on any Johnni AI receptionist plan.
johnni.aiPricing FAQ, 'Is there a setup fee?'
- Contract and cancelling
Yes
Receptionist plans are month to month with no lock-in, and you can terminate at any time with notice, taking effect at the end of the billing period; annual billing is optional for 10 percent off.
Their words
No. Receptionist plans are month to month. Every plan starts with a 7 day free trial with 30 free minutes to set up and test your receptionist, and your plan starts the day you get your phone number or after 7 days. Change or cancel anytime.
johnni.aiPricing FAQ, 'Is there a lock-in contract?'
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
PartlyEnglish onlyPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first3 answers
- Languages
Partly
The vendor only ever names Australian and Kiwi English voices, with New Zealand options Jenna, Vicky and Luke; no other language is claimed anywhere on the plan table or features page.
- Choose or clone the voice
Partly
You pick from a hand-picked set of Australian and Kiwi voices and can preview and change them any time in the portal; voice cloning of your own voice is not offered anywhere on the site.
Their words
A hand-picked set of Australian and Kiwi voices, tested on real calls. Hear each one before you choose, and change voices any time.
johnni.ai'A voice that feels like your business' section, 'Local voice line-up' feature
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
There is a live demo number you can ring to hear the same receptionist, plus a page of recorded sample calls by trade covering plumbing, concreting, accounting and a deliberate stress test.
Their words
Prefer to test it yourself? Ring 07 4519 7035 and ask it anything.
johnni.ai'Watch it work' section, below the video
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your numberYesAustralia2 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
You keep your existing business number and forward calls to the Johnni local number, choosing whether to forward everything, overflow, after-hours only or missed calls.
Their words
No. Your number stays yours. We give you a local number, you point call forwarding at it, and that’s the whole setup.
johnni.aiFAQ, 'Do I have to change my phone number?'
- Australia
Yes
Sold Australia-wide with local Australian numbers and to New Zealand businesses with Kiwi voices and NZ time zones billing is in Australian dollars and no US, Canadian, UK, EU or Australian-outside offer appears on the site.
Their words
Johnni AI is built and run out of Queensland. Same timezone, same accent, and a real person on the other end of the email. We answer calls for businesses in every state, from Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane to Adelaide and Perth, and across the Tasman in New Zealand.
johnni.ai'Find us' section
Who it is built for
PartlySeveral locations2 answers
- Industries it is set up for
The vendor ships trade-specific pages, scripts and demo calls for plumbers, electricians, HVAC, roofing, solar, concreting, fencing, landscaping, locksmiths, cleaning, pest control and appliance repair.
Their words
An AI receptionist for trades and service businesses where the phone is the business.
johnni.ai'Who we help' section heading and trade links
- Several locations or numbers
Partlyfrom Enterprise and custom builds
Several numbers, sites or trades on one account is offered, but only in the quoted custom build tier with an upfront build fee plus a monthly fee, not on any published self-serve plan.
Their words
Multiple numbers, sites or trades on one account
johnni.ai'Enterprise and custom builds' section, feature list
Getting set up and getting help
YesSetup helpYesSupport2 answers
- Setup help
Yes
Guided setup with 30 free minutes to test before going live is on every plan, and the documented path is four steps: import your website, set the rules, link Google Calendar, then forward calls.
Their words
Guided setup, test before you go live
johnni.aiPlan comparison table, 'Setup and terms' section row
- Support
Support is by phone on an Australian number and by email to support@johnni.ai, with the vendor listing itself as open 24 hours every day; support excludes training, hardware and development unless separately agreed.
Their words
Open 24 hours, every dayPhone 07 4519 7035Email support@johnni.ai
johnni.ai'Find us' section, contact list
Sources
- johnni.ai/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 19 more
- johnni.aiBooks appointments, Transfers to a person, After-hours rules, Answers about your business and 6 more
- johnni.ai/featuresChoose or clone the voice
All read on October 15, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Home services.
Compare Johnni AI with
Skaala$100 at 100 calls
AutoLeap AIR$99 at 100 calls
dialnote$99 at 100 calls
Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist$99 at 100 calls
OnCallClerk$99 at 100 calls
Voksha$99 at 100 calls
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.