Rosie vs RingCentral AI Receptionist
AI answering services side by side: what a month of calls costs, what each does on the call, and where each falls short.
The short answer
- RingCentral AI Receptionist costs least at 100 calls a month ($124), Rosie at 500 ($299).
- Rosie has the lowest advertised price ($49), but costs $149 at 100 calls.
- Only RingCentral AI Receptionist transfers calls on every plan.
| RRosieVisit site | RRingCentral AI Receptionistsmall and midsize businesses keeping their phone system but missing callsVisit site | |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | ||
| At 100 calls a month | Rosie$149 | RingCentral AI Receptionist$124Lowest |
| At 500 calls a month | Rosie$299Lowest | RingCentral AI Receptionist$624 |
| Advertised from | Rosie$49 a month | RingCentral AI Receptionist$49 a month |
| The advertised plan covers | RosieThe $49 plan stops at 83 calls, then moves you up a plan. | RingCentral AI ReceptionistThe $39 plan covers 40 of 100 calls. Standalone costs less for all 100. |
| Bills | Rosieper minute | RingCentral AI Receptionistper minute |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | RosieYesNo per-minute overage rate: going past the allowance automatically moves you up to the… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesCalls keep being answered past the 100 included minutes |
| Free trial or plan | RosiePartlyA 7-day free trial of all features on every plan lets you forward your real line before… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyBoth plans come with a 14-day free trial you can set up and take real calls on, but there… |
| Month to month, cancel online | RosieYesMonth-to-month (renews every 30 days, annual prepay optional) with no cancellation fee | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | RosiePartlyBooking straight into your calendar during the call starts on Scale | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyIt schedules and reschedules during the call through connected calendars or by texting a… |
| Transfers to a person | RosiePartlyCold and warm transfers (Rosie briefs the person before connecting) start on Scale | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt transfers callers to users, extensions, queues or outside numbers and passes a call… |
| Human receptionists as backup | RosieNot stated | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated |
| After-hours rules | RosieYesAnswers 24/7 on every plan | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt answers day and night including weekends and holidays, and the plan includes custom… |
| Urgent calls escalated | RosiePartlyEmergencies reach a person only through transfer scenarios you describe (e.g | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated |
| Texts your callers | RosiePartlyProfessional only texts callers an appointment link | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyAn AI SMS agent answers texts, automates text inquiries and sends follow-ups, but the… |
| Call summary by text | RosieYesEvery plan sends an email and/or text notification after each call with a brief overview… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyCall summaries travel with transfers and full transcripts are in the app, but no page… |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | RosieYesEnglish and Spanish | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYes6 languages |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | RosiePartlyThe terms refer to a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement signed separately with Rosie, but… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyHIPAA compliance is listed as included on both plans with encryption and audit logging,… |
| Hear it before you buy | RosieYesThe homepage plays four recorded sample calls, for example a move-out cleaning request… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesThere is a public demo number to call plus recorded sample calls per industry on the… |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | RosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated |
| Outlook | RosieNoonly one calendar can be connected, and Outlook is not listed | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNoGoogle, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row… |
| Calendly | RosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNoGoogle, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row… |
| Your trade’s software | RosiePartlyLogs calls into field-service tools Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceM8, JobTread,… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated |
| Keep your number | RosieYesYou keep your existing number and forward calls (all, busy, no-answer or after-hours) to… | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt sits in front of any existing phone system, reached by forwarding calls to it or via… |
| Our verdict | ||
| In short | RosieRosie is an AI receptionist for US small businesses: you forward your existing line to a Rosie number, and an agent trained on your website and Google profile answers it. It is sold self-serve, billed by the minute, with a mobile app and website chat.All answers for Rosie | RingCentral AI ReceptionistRingCentral AI Receptionist is an AI phone answering product that answers calls and texts around the clock, routes them with context, captures leads and books appointments. It works alongside an existing phone system or as part of RingEX.All answers for RingCentral AI Receptionist |
| Checked | RosieOctober 14, 2026 | RingCentral AI ReceptionistOctober 14, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price