Skip to content

RingReady vs Aira

The short answer

  • RingReady costs least: $59 a month for 100 calls and $59 for 500.
  • Aira has the lowest advertised price, $24.95, but costs $69.95 at 100 calls.
  • Pick RingReady if you want the lower bill or Spanish.
  • Pick Aira if you want calls put through to you, booking in Google Calendar or booking in Calendly.
RingReady vs Aira, compared
RingReadysolo trades and small service shops that miss calls while on the jobVisit siteAiraservice businesses losing calls while staff are with customers or on a jobVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthRingReady$59LowestAira$69.95
At 500 calls a monthRingReady$59LowestAira$299
Advertised fromRingReady$59 a monthAira$24.95 a month
The advertised plan coversRingReadyThe $59 plan covers all 100 calls.AiraThe $24.95 plan it advertises covers 30 of 100 calls. Premium costs less for all 100.
BillsRingReadyflat feeAiraper call
Keeps answering past your allowanceRingReadyYesThere is no allowance to exceed: the vendor states every tier is flat with no overagesAiraPartlyCalls past the allowance keep being answered and bill as overage at a per-call rate
Free trial or planRingReadyPartlyA 4-day trial puts a live receptionist number on real forwarded calls rather than a demoAiraNot stated
Month to month, cancel onlineRingReadyYesBilling is month to month with no minimum termAiraPartlyBilling is month to month with no long-term contract required
On the call
Books appointmentsRingReadyPartlyIt does not write to your calendar during the callAiraPartlyWith a supported scheduling connection it checks real availability
Transfers to a personRingReadyNoThe vendor states it does not transfer live calls at allAiraYesCalls transfer to your team and the agent briefs them with the caller's name
Human receptionists as backupRingReadyNoNo human agents sit behind the AI for calls it cannot handleAiraNoEscalation goes to your own staff, not to a human agent working for Aira
After-hours rulesRingReadyPartlyCoverage is genuinely 24/7 including holidaysAiraPartlyIt answers 24/7 including evenings, weekends and holidays
Urgent calls escalatedRingReadyPartlyIt recognizes emergencies from your own keyword list, phrasing and time of dayAiraYesPriority criteria you define trigger a transfer to a named person or number
Texts your callersRingReadyPartlyIt texts callers booking and custom links mid-callAiraPartlyIt texts callers mid-call with a booking link, address or custom message
Call summary by textRingReadyYesEvery call produces an SMS and email summary with caller name, intent, urgencyAiraYesSummaries arrive by SMS, email or both straight after the call
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesRingReadyYes9 languagesAiraYes31 languages
HIPAA, with a signed BAARingReadyNoThe vendor states it does not sign Business Associate Agreements on any planAiraNoThe vendor states plainly that it is not HIPAA covered and signs no BAA on any plan
Hear it before you buyRingReadyYesA public demo number answers 24/7 with no signupAiraNot stated
What it connects to
Google CalendarRingReadyNoGoogle Calendar booking pages, Calendly and Cal.com all workAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking
OutlookRingReadyNot statedAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking
CalendlyRingReadyNoGoogle Calendar booking pages, Calendly and Cal.com all workAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking
Your trade’s softwareRingReadyPartlyHousecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Jobber and Clio have setup guidesAiraPartlyField service and legal software are covered
Keep your numberRingReadyYesYou keep your existing number and dial a carrier forwarding codeAiraYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to Aira
In short
What it isRingReadyRingReady is an AI phone receptionist for small service businesses that answers forwarded calls around the clock, qualifies the caller and texts your booking link. Owners get a lead summary by text and email after every call.All answers for RingReadyAiraAira is an AI phone answering service for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, captures caller details, books appointments and routes or transfers callers. It is sold in four per-call plans alongside the vendor's other business agents.All answers for Aira
CheckedRingReadyOctober 15, 2026AiraOctober 14, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price