RingCentral AI Receptionist vs Rosie
AI answering services side by side: what a month of calls costs, what each does on the call, and where each falls short.
The short answer
- RingCentral AI Receptionist costs least at 100 calls a month ($124), Rosie at 500 ($299).
- Only RingCentral AI Receptionist transfers calls on every plan.
| RRingCentral AI Receptionistsmall and midsize businesses keeping their phone system but missing callsVisit site | RRosieVisit site | |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | ||
| At 100 calls a month | RingCentral AI Receptionist$124Lowest | Rosie$149 |
| At 500 calls a month | RingCentral AI Receptionist$624 | Rosie$299Lowest |
| Advertised from | RingCentral AI Receptionist$49 a month | Rosie$49 a month |
| The advertised plan covers | RingCentral AI ReceptionistThe $39 plan covers 40 of 100 calls. Standalone costs less for all 100. | RosieThe $49 plan stops at 83 calls, then moves you up a plan. |
| Bills | RingCentral AI Receptionistper minute | Rosieper minute |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesCalls keep being answered past the 100 included minutes | RosieYesNo per-minute overage rate: going past the allowance automatically moves you up to the… |
| Free trial or plan | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyBoth plans come with a 14-day free trial you can set up and take real calls on, but there… | RosiePartlyA 7-day free trial of all features on every plan lets you forward your real line before… |
| Month to month, cancel online | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated | RosieYesMonth-to-month (renews every 30 days, annual prepay optional) with no cancellation fee |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyIt schedules and reschedules during the call through connected calendars or by texting a… | RosiePartlyBooking straight into your calendar during the call starts on Scale |
| Transfers to a person | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt transfers callers to users, extensions, queues or outside numbers and passes a call… | RosiePartlyCold and warm transfers (Rosie briefs the person before connecting) start on Scale |
| Human receptionists as backup | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated | RosieNot stated |
| After-hours rules | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt answers day and night including weekends and holidays, and the plan includes custom… | RosieYesAnswers 24/7 on every plan |
| Urgent calls escalated | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated | RosiePartlyEmergencies reach a person only through transfer scenarios you describe (e.g |
| Texts your callers | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyAn AI SMS agent answers texts, automates text inquiries and sends follow-ups, but the… | RosiePartlyProfessional only texts callers an appointment link |
| Call summary by text | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyCall summaries travel with transfers and full transcripts are in the app, but no page… | RosieYesEvery plan sends an email and/or text notification after each call with a brief overview… |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYes6 languages | RosieYesEnglish and Spanish |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | RingCentral AI ReceptionistPartlyHIPAA compliance is listed as included on both plans with encryption and audit logging,… | RosiePartlyThe terms refer to a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement signed separately with Rosie, but… |
| Hear it before you buy | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesThere is a public demo number to call plus recorded sample calls per industry on the… | RosieYesThe homepage plays four recorded sample calls, for example a move-out cleaning request… |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated | RosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan… |
| Outlook | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNoGoogle, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row… | RosieNoonly one calendar can be connected, and Outlook is not listed |
| Calendly | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNoGoogle, Outlook and Calendly are the named calendar integrations, but that table row… | RosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity and Appointlet from the Scale plan… |
| Your trade’s software | RingCentral AI ReceptionistNot stated | RosiePartlyLogs calls into field-service tools Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceM8, JobTread,… |
| Keep your number | RingCentral AI ReceptionistYesIt sits in front of any existing phone system, reached by forwarding calls to it or via… | RosieYesYou keep your existing number and forward calls (all, busy, no-answer or after-hours) to… |
| Our verdict | ||
| In short | RingCentral AI ReceptionistRingCentral AI Receptionist is an AI phone answering product that answers calls and texts around the clock, routes them with context, captures leads and books appointments. It works alongside an existing phone system or as part of RingEX.All answers for RingCentral AI Receptionist | RosieRosie is an AI receptionist for US small businesses: you forward your existing line to a Rosie number, and an agent trained on your website and Google profile answers it. It is sold self-serve, billed by the minute, with a mobile app and website chat.All answers for Rosie |
| Checked | RingCentral AI ReceptionistOctober 14, 2026 | RosieOctober 14, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price