Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist vs dialnote
The short answer
- Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist costs least at 100 calls a month: $99.
- dialnote costs least at 500: $249.
- dialnote has the lowest advertised price, $49, but costs $99 at 100 calls.
- Pick Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist if you want the lower bill at 100 calls or a connection to your trade’s software (from the Request (2–4 Days, No Cost) plan).
- Pick dialnote if you want the lower bill at 500 calls, booking in Google Calendar or booking in Outlook.
| Cost | ||
|---|---|---|
| At 100 calls a month | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist$99Lowest | dialnote$99 |
| At 500 calls a month | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist$495 | dialnote$249Lowest |
| Advertised from | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist$99 a month | dialnote$49 a month |
| The advertised plan covers | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistThe $99 plan covers all 100 calls. | dialnoteThe $49 plan covers 0 of 100 calls.100 cost extra. |
| Bills | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionistper call | dialnoteper call |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesCalls past the included 100 are not cut off | dialnoteYesNothing stops when an allowance runs out |
| Free trial or plan | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistPartlyThere is a 14-day free trial of the receptionist with no commitment | dialnotePartlyA 10-day trial gives Pro-level features on a real number with 50 included minutes |
| Month to month, cancel online | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesThe XBert add-on is month to month with no long-term contract | dialnoteYesPlans run month to month and cancellation is a link in the billing settings |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesXBert books into a connected calendar during the conversation, checking live availability | dialnotePartlyThe agent checks real availability and books on the call |
| Transfers to a person | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesCallers can be put through to a named team member | dialnotePartlyThe AI hands a live call to one or more teammates on request |
| Human receptionists as backup | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistPartlyEscalation goes to the buyer's own staff, not to receptionists employed by Nextiva | dialnoteNoThere is no human answering team behind the AI |
| After-hours rules | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesCoverage is explicitly round-the-clock including weekends and public holidays | dialnoteYesA Business Hours block splits each number's flow so the AI |
| Urgent calls escalated | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesThe vendor states urgent requests are passed to staff mid-conversation | dialnotePartlyEscalation triggers pass the caller to a teammate the moment a human is asked for |
| Texts your callers | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesThe same agent holds SMS and web chat conversations, sends booking links | dialnotePartlyThe agent can text a caller during or after the call and a message bot can hold the thread |
| Call summary by text | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistPartlySummaries, transcripts and reports arrive in the dashboard and as alerts | dialnotePartlyAn AI summary lands the moment the call ends, reaching you as a push alert in the app |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistNot stated | dialnoteYes14 languages |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistPartlyNextiva advertises HIPAA compliance for patient calls | dialnoteNot stated |
| Hear it before you buy | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistYesRecorded sample calls play on the product page for restaurant, healthcare | dialnoteYesA public number reaches the live AI with no signup |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistNoGoogle Calendar, Calendly and Cal.com are live at no cost | dialnoteYesGoogle Calendar and Outlook have no native connection |
| Outlook | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistNoGoogle Calendar, Calendly and Cal.com are live at no cost | dialnoteYesGoogle Calendar and Outlook have no native connection |
| Calendly | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistNoGoogle Calendar, Calendly and Cal.com are live at no cost | dialnoteYesBooking runs through Calendly and Cal.com only |
| Your trade’s software | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistPartlyTrade systems are covered broadly, but only Housecall Pro is live | dialnoteNoThe vendor's complete inventory of native integrations names no trade system such as ServiceTitan, Jobber, Dentrix or OpenTable |
| Keep your number | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistNot stated | dialnoteYesYou can keep your current carrier line |
| In short | ||
| What it is | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistXBert AI Receptionist is Nextiva's AI front desk that answers calls, texts and web chats, books appointments and hands callers to staff. It is sold as a $99 monthly package of 100 conversations, standalone or added to a Nextiva plan.All answers for Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist | dialnotedialnote is a cloud business phone system whose built-in AI voice agent answers calls 24/7, qualifies callers, books meetings and texts follow-ups. Plans are flat per account with unlimited users, and AI calls are metered separately.All answers for dialnote |
| Checked | Nextiva XBert AI ReceptionistOctober 15, 2026 | dialnoteOctober 15, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price