Skip to content

Newo vs Maple

The short answer

  • Maple costs least: $150 a month for 100 calls and $150 for 500.
  • Pick Newo if you want bookings made during the call.
  • Pick Maple if you want the lower bill.
Newo vs Maple, compared
Newodental practices and home-service firms that book into their own scheduling softwareVisit siteMapleindependent restaurants and multi-unit groups that lose phone orders during a rushVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthNewo$175Maple$150Lowest
At 500 calls a monthNewo$749Maple$150Lowest
Advertised fromNewo$299 a monthMaple$150 a month
The advertised plan coversNewoThe $299 plan it advertises covers all 100 calls.MapleThe $150 plan covers all 100 calls.
BillsNewoin creditsMapleflat fee
Keeps answering past your allowanceNewoYesCalls keep being answered past the allowance and extra units bill at the plan rateMapleNoThere is no allowance to exceed and no overage rate published: Maple states minutes
Free trial or planNewoYesA new account starts on Pay As You Go with 50 free units and a provisioned numberMapleNoThere is no free plan and no free trial on a real line: onboarding requires a card
Month to month, cancel onlineNewoYesAll plans bill monthly with no annual optionMaplePartlyMarketing promises month-to-month with no contracts
On the call
Books appointmentsNewoYesIt reads live availability in your scheduler and writes the booking back during the callMaplePartlyReservations are booked, changed and canceled during the call
Transfers to a personNewoPartlyTransfers to a named human destination are configurable per scenarioMapleYesAutomated transfer is included on the entry plan with a configurable handoff number
Human receptionists as backupNewoNoNewo supplies no human agents of its ownMapleNoThe documented fallback chain ends with the restaurant's own staff
After-hours rulesNewoYesA free-text working-hours attribute drives open/closed answers, booking validationMapleYesMaple answers 24/7 and the vendor states it can give different responses when the restaurant is closed
Urgent calls escalatedNewoYesEmergency intent is recognized and put through to the on-call personMapleNot stated
Texts your callersNewoYesThe same agent holds two-way SMS threads from the same history as the phone callMaplePartlyThe agent can text order links, booking links, payment links and custom messages
Call summary by textNewoYesPost-session reports go out by email and SMS to managers after every conversationMaplePartlyEvery call gets a written AI summary, but in the dashboard rather than by SMS
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesNewoYes15+ languagesMaplePartly5 languages
HIPAA, with a signed BAANewoYesNewo acts as a business associateMapleNot stated
Hear it before you buyNewoPartlyYou can enter your website, get an agent trained on it and talk to it within minutesMaplePartlySeven recorded sample calls across cuisines
What it connects to
Google CalendarNewoYesCalendly, Cal.com and Google Calendar are documented with setup guidesMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendar
OutlookNewoYesCalendly, Cal.com and Google Calendar are documented with setup guidesMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendar
CalendlyNewoYesCalendly, Cal.com and Google Calendar are documented with setup guidesMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendar
Your trade’s softwareNewoYesTrade systems with setup guides span dentistry (Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, Denticon)MapleYesThe connections are restaurant-specific: Toast, Square, Clover, Shift4 Dine, Lightspeed
Keep your numberNewoYesYou keep your published number and set delayed carrier forwardingMapleYesThe recommended setup keeps your existing line
In short
What it isNewoNewo is a ready-to-deploy voice AI employee that answers a small business's phone, texts and web chat as one agent with one memory. It books, reschedules and routes the work inside the practice-management, CRM and field-service systems the business already runs.All answers for NewoMapleMaple is an AI phone agent for restaurants that answers calls around the clock, handles hours and FAQ questions, and transfers callers to staff. Its Pro tier also takes phone orders into the POS and books OpenTable reservations.All answers for Maple
CheckedNewoOctober 15, 2026MapleOctober 15, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price