Skip to content

Maple vs Rosie

The short answer

  • Rosie costs least at 100 calls a month: $149.
  • Maple costs least at 500: $150.
  • Pick Maple if you want the lower bill at 500 calls or calls put through to you.
  • Pick Rosie if you want the lower bill at 100 calls, booking in Google Calendar (from the Scale plan) or booking in Calendly (from the Scale plan).
Maple vs Rosie, compared
Mapleindependent restaurants and multi-unit groups that lose phone orders during a rushVisit siteRosieUS small businesses that want an agent trained on their website and Google profileVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthMaple$150Rosie$149Lowest
At 500 calls a monthMaple$150LowestRosie$299
Advertised fromMaple$150 a monthRosie$49 a month
The advertised plan coversMapleThe $150 plan covers all 100 calls.RosieThe $49 plan it advertises stops at 83 calls, then moves you up a plan.
BillsMapleflat feeRosieper minute
Keeps answering past your allowanceMapleNoThere is no allowance to exceed and no overage rate published: Maple states minutesRosieYesNo per-minute overage rate
Free trial or planMapleNoThere is no free plan and no free trial on a real line: onboarding requires a cardRosiePartlyA 7-day free trial of all features on every plan lets you forward your real line before the first charge
Month to month, cancel onlineMaplePartlyMarketing promises month-to-month with no contractsRosieYesMonth-to-month (renews every 30 days, annual prepay optional) with no cancellation fee
On the call
Books appointmentsMaplePartlyReservations are booked, changed and canceled during the callRosiePartlyBooking straight into your calendar during the call starts on Scale
Transfers to a personMapleYesAutomated transfer is included on the entry plan with a configurable handoff numberRosiePartlyCold and warm transfers (Rosie briefs the person before connecting) start on Scale
Human receptionists as backupMapleNoThe documented fallback chain ends with the restaurant's own staffRosieNot stated
After-hours rulesMapleYesMaple answers 24/7 and the vendor states it can give different responses when the restaurant is closedRosieYesAnswers 24/7 on every plan
Urgent calls escalatedMapleNot statedRosiePartlyEmergencies reach a person only through transfer scenarios you describe
Texts your callersMaplePartlyThe agent can text order links, booking links, payment links and custom messagesRosiePartlyProfessional only texts callers an appointment link
Call summary by textMaplePartlyEvery call gets a written AI summary, but in the dashboard rather than by SMSRosieYesEvery plan sends an email and/or text notification after each call with a brief overview
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesMaplePartly5 languagesRosieYesEnglish and Spanish
HIPAA, with a signed BAAMapleNot statedRosiePartlyThe terms refer to a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement signed separately with Rosie
Hear it before you buyMaplePartlySeven recorded sample calls across cuisinesRosieYesThe homepage plays four recorded sample calls, for example a move-out cleaning request
What it connects to
Google CalendarMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendarRosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity
OutlookMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendarRosieNoOnly one calendar can be connected, and Outlook is not listed
CalendlyMapleNoBookings land in OpenTable, not in a personal calendarRosiePartlyBooks directly into Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity
Your trade’s softwareMapleYesThe connections are restaurant-specific: Toast, Square, Clover, Shift4 Dine, LightspeedRosiePartlyLogs calls into field-service tools Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceM8, JobTread, JobNimbus
Keep your numberMapleYesThe recommended setup keeps your existing lineRosieYesYou keep your existing number and forward calls
In short
What it isMapleMaple is an AI phone agent for restaurants that answers calls around the clock, handles hours and FAQ questions, and transfers callers to staff. Its Pro tier also takes phone orders into the POS and books OpenTable reservations.All answers for MapleRosieRosie is an AI receptionist for US small businesses: you forward your existing line to a Rosie number, and an agent trained on your website and Google profile answers it. It is sold self-serve, billed by the minute, with a mobile app and website chat.All answers for Rosie
CheckedMapleOctober 15, 2026RosieOctober 15, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price