Skip to content

Goodcall vs Aira

The short answer

  • Aira costs least at 100 calls a month ($69.95), Goodcall at 500 ($129).
Goodcall vs Aira, compared
GoodcallVisit siteAiraservice businesses losing calls while staff are with customers or on a jobVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthGoodcall$79Aira$69.95Lowest
At 500 calls a monthGoodcall$129LowestAira$299
Advertised fromGoodcall$79 a monthAira$24.95 a month
The advertised plan coversGoodcallThe $79 plan covers all 100 calls.AiraThe $24.95 plan covers 30 of 100 calls. Premium costs less for all 100.
BillsGoodcallper callerAiraper call
Keeps answering past your allowanceGoodcallYesPast the allowance, service continues and each extra unique customer is billed at the…AiraPartlyCalls past the allowance keep being answered and bill as overage at a per-call rate that…
Free trial or planGoodcallPartlyThere is no free trial on a real lineAiraNot stated
Month to month, cancel onlineGoodcallYesEvery plan is month to month with monthly billing onlyAiraPartlyBilling is month to month with no long-term contract required…
On the call
Books appointmentsGoodcallYesBooks into Google Calendar during the callAiraPartlyWith a supported scheduling connection it checks real availability and creates the…
Transfers to a personGoodcallYesTransfers callers to an escalation contact on every plan…AiraYesCalls transfer to your team and the agent briefs them with the caller's name and reason…
Human receptionists as backupGoodcallNoGoodcall supplies no human receptionistsAiraNoEscalation goes to your own staff, not to a human agent working for Aira
After-hours rulesGoodcallYesAnswers 24/7 on every plan and uses the hours, holidays and closures you set on callsAiraPartlyIt answers 24/7 including evenings, weekends and holidays…
Urgent calls escalatedGoodcallYesThe agent triages callers including urgent ones and transfers to the right person with a…AiraYesPriority criteria you define trigger a transfer to a named person or number…
Texts your callersGoodcallPartlyThe agent can send a caller a text such as a confirmation or a link…AiraPartlyIt texts callers mid-call with a booking link, address or custom message…
Call summary by textGoodcallYesAfter a call the agent sends the captured lead to you by text and email…AiraYesSummaries arrive by SMS, email or both straight after the call, naming the caller…
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesGoodcallPartlyEnglish onlyAiraYes31 languages
HIPAA, with a signed BAAGoodcallPartlyGoodcall signs a standard Business Associate Agreement only on the Scale plan…AiraNoThe vendor states plainly that it is not HIPAA covered and signs no BAA on any plan…
Hear it before you buyGoodcallYesYou can hear it before paying: a free demo agent you build and call from your browser…AiraNot stated
What it connects to
Google CalendarGoodcallYesGoogle Calendar is a native connection used for booking on every planAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…
OutlookGoodcallPartlyOutlook: only a custom connection set up by a developer is named as the routeAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…
CalendlyGoodcallPartlyCalendly: only a custom connection set up by a developer is named as the routeAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…
Your trade’s softwareGoodcallPartlyNo trade software…AiraPartlyField service and legal software are covered…
Keep your numberGoodcallYesYou keep your existing number with your carrier and forward either every call or only…AiraYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to Aira…
In short
What it isGoodcallGoodcall is an AI phone agent for small businesses, started inside Google in 2017, that answers a company's calls in place of voicemail. Its agent is built and changed by Gabi, an AI assistant that takes instructions in plain language.All answers for GoodcallAiraAira is an AI phone answering service for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, captures caller details, books appointments and routes or transfers callers. It is sold in four per-call plans alongside the vendor's other business agents.All answers for Aira
CheckedGoodcallOctober 14, 2026AiraOctober 14, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price