dialnote vs Johnni AI
The short answer
- dialnote costs least: $99 a month for 100 calls and $249 for 500.
- Johnni AI has the lowest advertised price, A$49 (about $34), but costs A$144 (about $100) at 100 calls.
- Pick dialnote if you want the lower bill or Spanish.
- Pick Johnni AI if you want a connection to your trade’s software (as a paid add-on).
| Cost | ||
|---|---|---|
| At 100 calls a month | dialnote$99Lowest | Johnni AIA$144about $100 |
| At 500 calls a month | dialnote$249Lowest | Johnni AIA$559about $386 |
| Advertised from | dialnote$49 a month | Johnni AIA$49 (about $34) a monthabout $34 |
| The advertised plan covers | dialnoteThe $49 plan covers 0 of 100 calls.100 cost extra. | Johnni AIThe A$49 (about $34) plan covers 24 of 100 calls.76 cost extra. |
| Bills | dialnoteper call | Johnni AIper minute |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | dialnoteYesNothing stops when an allowance runs out | Johnni AIYesCalls keep being answered past the allowance and the extra minutes are billed per minute |
| Free trial or plan | dialnotePartlyA 10-day trial gives Pro-level features on a real number with 50 included minutes | Johnni AIPartlyThe 7 day trial comes with 30 free minutes to set up and test the receptionist |
| Month to month, cancel online | dialnoteYesPlans run month to month and cancellation is a link in the billing settings | Johnni AIYesReceptionist plans are month to month with no lock-in, and you can terminate at any time |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | dialnotePartlyThe agent checks real availability and books on the call | Johnni AIYesIt checks the live calendar and books into Google Calendar during the call |
| Transfers to a person | dialnotePartlyThe AI hands a live call to one or more teammates on request | Johnni AIYesWarm transfer is on every plan: it puts the caller through and briefs you first |
| Human receptionists as backup | dialnoteNoThere is no human answering team behind the AI | Johnni AINoThere is no vendor-staffed human team behind the AI |
| After-hours rules | dialnoteYesA Business Hours block splits each number's flow so the AI | Johnni AIYesAnswers 24/7 including nights, weekends and public holidays, and you choose the scope |
| Urgent calls escalated | dialnotePartlyEscalation triggers pass the caller to a teammate the moment a human is asked for | Johnni AIPartlyEscalation chains that ring an on-call roster until someone accepts are offered in the custom build tier, not in the self-serve plans |
| Texts your callers | dialnotePartlyThe agent can text a caller during or after the call and a message bot can hold the thread | Johnni AIPartlyTexting the caller works but is a paid add-on at $50 a month on every plan |
| Call summary by text | dialnotePartlyAn AI summary lands the moment the call ends, reaching you as a push alert in the app | Johnni AIPartlyEmail summaries plus a recording and transcript are on every plan |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | dialnoteYes14 languages | Johnni AIPartlyEnglish only |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | dialnoteNot stated | Johnni AINot stated |
| Hear it before you buy | dialnoteYesA public number reaches the live AI with no signup | Johnni AIYesThere is a live demo number you can ring to hear the same receptionist |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | dialnoteYesGoogle Calendar and Outlook have no native connection | Johnni AIYesGoogle Calendar sync and the vendor's own free Scheduler are included on every plan |
| Outlook | dialnoteYesGoogle Calendar and Outlook have no native connection | Johnni AIPartlyThe site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path |
| Calendly | dialnoteYesBooking runs through Calendly and Cal.com only | Johnni AIPartlyThe site names no Outlook, Microsoft 365 or Calendly booking path |
| Your trade’s software | dialnoteNoThe vendor's complete inventory of native integrations names no trade system such as ServiceTitan, Jobber, Dentrix or OpenTable | Johnni AIPartlyTrade job software is supported in principle, naming ServiceM8, simPRO and ServiceTitan |
| Keep your number | dialnoteYesYou can keep your current carrier line | Johnni AIYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to the Johnni local number |
| In short | ||
| What it is | dialnotedialnote is a cloud business phone system whose built-in AI voice agent answers calls 24/7, qualifies callers, books meetings and texts follow-ups. Plans are flat per account with unlimited users, and AI calls are metered separately.All answers for dialnote | Johnni AIJohnni AI is an Australian AI receptionist that answers a small business's phone 24/7 in an Australian or New Zealand voice, qualifies the inquiry and books the job. It also makes follow-up calls and answers website voice and text chats.All answers for Johnni AI |
| Checked | dialnoteOctober 15, 2026 | Johnni AIOctober 15, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.