Skip to content

CallBird AI vs SimpleIntake

The short answer

  • CallBird AI costs least: $249 a month for 100 calls and $249 for 500.
  • Pick CallBird AI if you want the lower bill, booking in Google Calendar or booking in Outlook.
  • Pick SimpleIntake if you want a signed HIPAA agreement.
CallBird AI vs SimpleIntake, compared
CallBird AIsolo trades and small service firms that miss calls while on the jobVisit siteSimpleIntaketherapy group practices losing new client inquiries to voicemail after hoursVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthCallBird AI$249LowestSimpleIntake$297 through sales
At 500 calls a monthCallBird AI$249LowestSimpleIntake$327 through sales
Advertised fromCallBird AI$99 a monthSimpleIntake$297 a month
The advertised plan coversCallBird AIThe $99 plan it advertises covers 50 of 100 calls. No price is published past that.SimpleIntakeNot counted
BillsCallBird AIper callSimpleIntakeper minute
Keeps answering past your allowanceCallBird AINot statedSimpleIntakeYesCalls keep being answered past the included credit
Free trial or planCallBird AIPartlyThere is a seven-day free trial that puts the AI on a real line, but no standing free planSimpleIntakeNoThere is no free plan or trial anywhere on the site
Month to month, cancel onlineCallBird AIYesBilling is month to month with no contract or termination feeSimpleIntakeYesBilling is month to month with no long-term commitment and cancellation any time
On the call
Books appointmentsCallBird AIYesThe AI checks the connected calendar live during the call, books the slotSimpleIntakePartlyThe voice AI or chatbot books the consultation call onto the practice's own built-in booking calendar during the conversation
Transfers to a personCallBird AIYesCalls transfer to the owner's cell mid-callSimpleIntakeNot stated
Human receptionists as backupCallBird AINoThere are no human agents behind the AISimpleIntakeNoWhen the AI cannot answer something it does not reach a person on the call
After-hours rulesCallBird AIYesIt answers around the clock at no surcharge, and business-hours routing is a plan featureSimpleIntakeYesThe receptionist answers around the clock
Urgent calls escalatedCallBird AIYesOwner-defined emergency keywords trigger an urgent SMSSimpleIntakeNot stated
Texts your callersCallBird AIPartlyThe product texts the caller a booking confirmation after an appointment is madeSimpleIntakeYesTwo-way SMS and email run through one shared inbox
Call summary by textCallBird AIYesEvery call ends with an SMS to the owner naming the caller, what they wantedSimpleIntakePartlyEvery call is transcribed and logged in the pipeline
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesCallBird AIPartlyMulti-language support appears only on the $499 Enterprise planSimpleIntakeNot stated
HIPAA, with a signed BAACallBird AINoThe vendor states plainly that it holds no HIPAA certificationSimpleIntakeYesA Business Associate Agreement is signed with every practice on the single plan
Hear it before you buyCallBird AIYesA public demo number reaches the live product rather than a scripted recordingSimpleIntakePartlyA recorded demo video shows the receptionist handling a call
What it connects to
Google CalendarCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedSimpleIntakeNoGoogle Calendar and Outlook are never named
OutlookCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedSimpleIntakeNoGoogle Calendar and Outlook are never named
CalendlyCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedSimpleIntakeYesBooking runs on SimpleIntake's own calendar
Your trade’s softwareCallBird AINot statedSimpleIntakeNoThe vendor states plainly
Keep your numberCallBird AIYesYou keep your existing business line and set conditional forwarding to the CallBird numberSimpleIntakeYesThe practice keeps its current number and phone system
In short
What it isCallBird AICallBird AI is an AI receptionist for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, books appointments into a connected calendar and texts the owner a summary after each call. Plans run from $99 to $499 a month.All answers for CallBird AISimpleIntakeSimpleIntake is an AI intake system for therapy practices that answers calls and website chats, qualifies inquiries and books consultations. It bundles a voice receptionist, two-way SMS and email, contact forms and a visual intake pipeline in one HIPAA-compliant tool.All answers for SimpleIntake
CheckedCallBird AIOctober 14, 2026SimpleIntakeOctober 15, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price