Allo vs Dialbox
The short answer
- Allo costs least: $90 a month for 100 calls and $90 for 500.
- Pick Allo if you want the lower bill.
- Pick Dialbox if you want booking in Google Calendar, booking in Outlook or booking in Calendly.
| Cost | ||
|---|---|---|
| At 100 calls a month | Allo$90Lowest | DialboxCA$129about $91 |
| At 500 calls a month | Allo$90Lowest | DialboxCA$699about $492 |
| Advertised from | Allo$45 a month | DialboxCA$129 (about $91) a monthabout $91 |
| The advertised plan covers | AlloThe $45 plan covers all 100 calls. | DialboxThe CA$129 (about $91) plan covers all 100 calls. |
| Bills | Alloflat fee | Dialboxper call |
| Keeps answering past your allowance | AlloPartlyNational calls are unlimited so there is no call allowance to exceed | DialboxPartlyNo overage rate is published: inbound gets usage alerts and a small grace buffer |
| Free trial or plan | AlloPartlyYou can run Allo on a real line for seven days on the Business plan before paying | DialboxPartlyA 7-day trial lets you set up, hear a test call and forward your real line before paying |
| Month to month, cancel online | AlloYesMonth-to-month is offered on every plan and you cancel yourself from Settings | DialboxYesPlans are month to month, cancellation is done from the dashboard without a phone call |
| On the call | ||
| Books appointments | AlloNot stated | DialboxYesThe AI checks availability and confirms the booking during the call |
| Transfers to a person | AlloPartlyRules in plain language send a caller to a teammate, another line or an outside number | DialboxPartlyCalls transfer live to the right team member by intent |
| Human receptionists as backup | AlloNoAllo staffs no answering service behind the AI | DialboxNoThere is no vendor-staffed human team behind the AI |
| After-hours rules | AlloNot stated | DialboxYesAnswering runs 24/7 and after-hours behavior is configurable |
| Urgent calls escalated | AlloPartlyYou can write a rule that pushes urgent calls straight to a person | DialboxYesThe AI detects an emergency from the caller's intent |
| Texts your callers | AlloPartlyMissed callers get an automatic text back | DialboxYesTwo-way SMS and MMS are included on every plan |
| Call summary by text | AlloPartlyEvery handled call lands in the app with its summary | DialboxPartlyMessage alerts can be sent by SMS, email or both and sync to the dashboard |
| Language, privacy and trying it | ||
| Languages | AlloPartlyEnglish, Spanish and French | DialboxYesOver twenty languages on all plans with real-time detection and mid-call switching |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | AlloPartlyA Business Associate Agreement is signed for healthcare customers | DialboxNot stated |
| Hear it before you buy | AlloYesRecorded sample calls play on the product page | DialboxYesA public demo number is published in the site header |
| What it connects to | ||
| Google Calendar | AlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of three | DialboxYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Calendly, Acuity |
| Outlook | AlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of three | DialboxYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Calendly, Acuity |
| Calendly | AlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of three | DialboxYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Calendly, Acuity |
| Your trade’s software | AlloPartlyTrade-adjacent tools are covered through Jobber, JobNimbus and Follow Up Boss | DialboxNoThe published integration catalog covers calendars, CRM and productivity tools only |
| Keep your number | AlloYesYou keep your existing line and forward it to Allo | DialboxYesKeeping your existing number and provider and forwarding calls is the recommended route |
| In short | ||
| What it is | AlloAllo is a business phone system for teams under 250 people, sold per seat, with an AI receptionist add-on that answers calls, books into your calendar and writes every call up. It runs on mobile, desktop and web apps.All answers for Allo | DialboxDialbox is a Canadian AI receptionist that answers calls around the clock, qualifies callers, books appointments, routes urgent requests and texts customers. It bundles a business phone line, website and SMS intake, and shared customer history into one subscription.All answers for Dialbox |
| Checked | AlloOctober 15, 2026 | DialboxOctober 14, 2026 |
Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.