Skip to content

Allo vs Answer AI

The short answer

  • Allo costs least: $90 a month for 100 calls and $90 for 500.
  • Answer AI has the lowest advertised price, £10 (about $13), but costs £72.50 (about $96) through sales at 100 calls.
  • Pick Allo if you want the lower bill.
  • Pick Answer AI if you want their own people to take over a call.
Allo vs Answer AI, compared
Allosmall sales and service teams that want one phone system to answer and log every callVisit siteAnswer AIUK sole traders and SMEs that miss calls after hours, from locksmiths to law firmsVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthAllo$90LowestAnswer AI£72.50 (about $96) through salesabout $96
At 500 calls a monthAllo$90LowestAnswer AI£300 (about $397) through salesabout $397
Advertised fromAllo$45 a monthAnswer AI£10 (about $13) a monthabout $13
The advertised plan coversAlloThe $45 plan covers all 100 calls.Answer AIThe £10 (about $13) plan it advertises covers 0 of 100 calls. Growth costs less for all 100.
BillsAlloflat feeAnswer AIper call
Keeps answering past your allowanceAlloPartlyNational calls are unlimited so there is no call allowance to exceedAnswer AIYesEach plan bundles a call allowance and extra calls simply continue at £0.85 (about $1.13) each
Free trial or planAlloPartlyYou can run Allo on a real line for seven days on the Business plan before payingAnswer AINoThere is no free plan or free trial on your own line
Month to month, cancel onlineAlloYesMonth-to-month is offered on every plan and you cancel yourself from SettingsAnswer AIYesPlans are monthly with no long-term commitment
On the call
Books appointmentsAlloNot statedAnswer AIPartlyThe vendor says appointment scheduling is a core capability
Transfers to a personAlloPartlyRules in plain language send a caller to a teammate, another line or an outside numberAnswer AIPartlyLive transfer is excluded from the cheapest Lite plan
Human receptionists as backupAlloNoAllo staffs no answering service behind the AIAnswer AIYesCalls can be routed to the company's own human answering operators rather than only to the customer
After-hours rulesAlloNot statedAnswer AIPartlyRound-the-clock answering is stated plainly for every plan
Urgent calls escalatedAlloPartlyYou can write a rule that pushes urgent calls straight to a personAnswer AIPartlyUrgency recognition is claimed for emergency trades
Texts your callersAlloPartlyMissed callers get an automatic text backAnswer AINot stated
Call summary by textAlloPartlyEvery handled call lands in the app with its summaryAnswer AIYesMessage delivery is by email and the online portal as standard
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesAlloPartlyEnglish, Spanish and FrenchAnswer AIPartlyThe vendor claims 32 supported languages but publishes no list
HIPAA, with a signed BAAAlloPartlyA Business Associate Agreement is signed for healthcare customersAnswer AINot stated
Hear it before you buyAlloYesRecorded sample calls play on the product pageAnswer AIYesA public number is published to call the AI receptionist, and a form issues a test number
What it connects to
Google CalendarAlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of threeAnswer AINot stated
OutlookAlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of threeAnswer AIYesBooking into a calendar is possible where an integration is configured
CalendlyAlloNoThe vendor names its booking integrations as a closed set of threeAnswer AIYesBooking into a calendar is possible where an integration is configured
Your trade’s softwareAlloPartlyTrade-adjacent tools are covered through Jobber, JobNimbus and Follow Up BossAnswer AINot stated
Keep your numberAlloYesYou keep your existing line and forward it to AlloAnswer AIYesYou keep your existing line and divert to the dedicated number supplied at no extra cost
In short
What it isAlloAllo is a business phone system for teams under 250 people, sold per seat, with an AI receptionist add-on that answers calls, books into your calendar and writes every call up. It runs on mobile, desktop and web apps.All answers for AlloAnswer AIAnswer AI is a UK AI virtual receptionist from Answer.co.uk that answers calls around the clock, handles FAQs from your website or documents, captures caller details and sends messages by email or SMS. It is sold on four monthly plans with per-call charging.All answers for Answer AI
CheckedAlloOctober 15, 2026Answer AIOctober 14, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price

“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.