Skip to content

Aira vs RingReady

The short answer

  • RingReady costs least: $59 a month for 100 calls and $59 for 500.
  • Aira has the lowest advertised price, $24.95, but costs $69.95 at 100 calls.
  • Pick Aira if you want calls put through to you, booking in Google Calendar or booking in Calendly.
  • Pick RingReady if you want the lower bill or Spanish.
Aira vs RingReady, compared
Airaservice businesses losing calls while staff are with customers or on a jobVisit siteRingReadysolo trades and small service shops that miss calls while on the jobVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthAira$69.95RingReady$59Lowest
At 500 calls a monthAira$299RingReady$59Lowest
Advertised fromAira$24.95 a monthRingReady$59 a month
The advertised plan coversAiraThe $24.95 plan it advertises covers 30 of 100 calls. Premium costs less for all 100.RingReadyThe $59 plan covers all 100 calls.
BillsAiraper callRingReadyflat fee
Keeps answering past your allowanceAiraPartlyCalls past the allowance keep being answered and bill as overage at a per-call rateRingReadyYesThere is no allowance to exceed: the vendor states every tier is flat with no overages
Free trial or planAiraNot statedRingReadyPartlyA 4-day trial puts a live receptionist number on real forwarded calls rather than a demo
Month to month, cancel onlineAiraPartlyBilling is month to month with no long-term contract requiredRingReadyYesBilling is month to month with no minimum term
On the call
Books appointmentsAiraPartlyWith a supported scheduling connection it checks real availabilityRingReadyPartlyIt does not write to your calendar during the call
Transfers to a personAiraYesCalls transfer to your team and the agent briefs them with the caller's nameRingReadyNoThe vendor states it does not transfer live calls at all
Human receptionists as backupAiraNoEscalation goes to your own staff, not to a human agent working for AiraRingReadyNoNo human agents sit behind the AI for calls it cannot handle
After-hours rulesAiraPartlyIt answers 24/7 including evenings, weekends and holidaysRingReadyPartlyCoverage is genuinely 24/7 including holidays
Urgent calls escalatedAiraYesPriority criteria you define trigger a transfer to a named person or numberRingReadyPartlyIt recognizes emergencies from your own keyword list, phrasing and time of day
Texts your callersAiraPartlyIt texts callers mid-call with a booking link, address or custom messageRingReadyPartlyIt texts callers booking and custom links mid-call
Call summary by textAiraYesSummaries arrive by SMS, email or both straight after the callRingReadyYesEvery call produces an SMS and email summary with caller name, intent, urgency
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesAiraYes31 languagesRingReadyYes9 languages
HIPAA, with a signed BAAAiraNoThe vendor states plainly that it is not HIPAA covered and signs no BAA on any planRingReadyNoThe vendor states it does not sign Business Associate Agreements on any plan
Hear it before you buyAiraNot statedRingReadyYesA public demo number answers 24/7 with no signup
What it connects to
Google CalendarAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for bookingRingReadyNoGoogle Calendar booking pages, Calendly and Cal.com all work
OutlookAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for bookingRingReadyNot stated
CalendlyAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for bookingRingReadyNoGoogle Calendar booking pages, Calendly and Cal.com all work
Your trade’s softwareAiraPartlyField service and legal software are coveredRingReadyPartlyHousecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Jobber and Clio have setup guides
Keep your numberAiraYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to AiraRingReadyYesYou keep your existing number and dial a carrier forwarding code
In short
What it isAiraAira is an AI phone answering service for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, captures caller details, books appointments and routes or transfers callers. It is sold in four per-call plans alongside the vendor's other business agents.All answers for AiraRingReadyRingReady is an AI phone receptionist for small service businesses that answers forwarded calls around the clock, qualifies the caller and texts your booking link. Owners get a lead summary by text and email after every call.All answers for RingReady
CheckedAiraOctober 14, 2026RingReadyOctober 15, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price