Skip to content

Aira vs Goodcall

The short answer

  • Aira costs least at 100 calls a month ($69.95), Goodcall at 500 ($129).
Aira vs Goodcall, compared
Airaservice businesses losing calls while staff are with customers or on a jobVisit siteGoodcallVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthAira$69.95LowestGoodcall$79
At 500 calls a monthAira$299Goodcall$129Lowest
Advertised fromAira$24.95 a monthGoodcall$79 a month
The advertised plan coversAiraThe $24.95 plan covers 30 of 100 calls. Premium costs less for all 100.GoodcallThe $79 plan covers all 100 calls.
BillsAiraper callGoodcallper caller
Keeps answering past your allowanceAiraPartlyCalls past the allowance keep being answered and bill as overage at a per-call rate that…GoodcallYesPast the allowance, service continues and each extra unique customer is billed at the…
Free trial or planAiraNot statedGoodcallPartlyThere is no free trial on a real line
Month to month, cancel onlineAiraPartlyBilling is month to month with no long-term contract required…GoodcallYesEvery plan is month to month with monthly billing only
On the call
Books appointmentsAiraPartlyWith a supported scheduling connection it checks real availability and creates the…GoodcallYesBooks into Google Calendar during the call
Transfers to a personAiraYesCalls transfer to your team and the agent briefs them with the caller's name and reason…GoodcallYesTransfers callers to an escalation contact on every plan…
Human receptionists as backupAiraNoEscalation goes to your own staff, not to a human agent working for AiraGoodcallNoGoodcall supplies no human receptionists
After-hours rulesAiraPartlyIt answers 24/7 including evenings, weekends and holidays…GoodcallYesAnswers 24/7 on every plan and uses the hours, holidays and closures you set on calls
Urgent calls escalatedAiraYesPriority criteria you define trigger a transfer to a named person or number…GoodcallYesThe agent triages callers including urgent ones and transfers to the right person with a…
Texts your callersAiraPartlyIt texts callers mid-call with a booking link, address or custom message…GoodcallPartlyThe agent can send a caller a text such as a confirmation or a link…
Call summary by textAiraYesSummaries arrive by SMS, email or both straight after the call, naming the caller…GoodcallYesAfter a call the agent sends the captured lead to you by text and email…
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesAiraYes31 languagesGoodcallPartlyEnglish only
HIPAA, with a signed BAAAiraNoThe vendor states plainly that it is not HIPAA covered and signs no BAA on any plan…GoodcallPartlyGoodcall signs a standard Business Associate Agreement only on the Scale plan…
Hear it before you buyAiraNot statedGoodcallYesYou can hear it before paying: a free demo agent you build and call from your browser…
What it connects to
Google CalendarAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…GoodcallYesGoogle Calendar is a native connection used for booking on every plan
OutlookAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…GoodcallPartlyOutlook: only a custom connection set up by a developer is named as the route
CalendlyAiraYesGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Calendly are all named for booking…GoodcallPartlyCalendly: only a custom connection set up by a developer is named as the route
Your trade’s softwareAiraPartlyField service and legal software are covered…GoodcallPartlyNo trade software…
Keep your numberAiraYesYou keep your existing business number and forward calls to Aira…GoodcallYesYou keep your existing number with your carrier and forward either every call or only…
In short
What it isAiraAira is an AI phone answering service for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, captures caller details, books appointments and routes or transfers callers. It is sold in four per-call plans alongside the vendor's other business agents.All answers for AiraGoodcallGoodcall is an AI phone agent for small businesses, started inside Google in 2017, that answers a company's calls in place of voicemail. Its agent is built and changed by Gabi, an AI assistant that takes instructions in plain language.All answers for Goodcall
CheckedAiraOctober 14, 2026GoodcallOctober 14, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price