
OnCallClerk
AI phone receptionist that answers 24/7, books into your calendar and transfers urgent callers.
A month at 100 calls
$99
on Growth Plan, billed per minute
| At 500 callson Pro Plan | $399 |
|---|
20th lowest of 44 priced in Small business. The middle one costs $99.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| Starter PlanNeeds 70 minutes more than the 180 included and no overage price is published | Can’t cover it |
| Growth PlanWithin the 600 minutes included | $99 |
| Pro PlanWithin the 3,000 minutes included | $399 |
| Enterprise PlanWithin the 10,000 minutes included | $999 |
Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $99.
Starter Plan might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesThe agent checks live calendar availability
- YesTransfers are rule-based on call type, time of day or caller request
- YesCoverage is round-the-clock including nights, weekends and public holidays
- YesEvery call produces a transcript and structured summary delivered by email, SMS or both
- NoThere is no human team behind the agent
- Not statedLanguages: not stated
Good for
solo trades and service firms that need booking and urgent-call routing from day one
Look elsewhere if
- you want a person to take over a call
- your business is outside the US
Close in cost:AutoLeap AIR $99dialnote $99Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist $99Compare with the two closest
What it is
OnCallClerk is an AI receptionist that answers a small business's phone around the clock, holds a conversation, captures caller details, books appointments and transfers urgent calls. Setup is a no-code wizard with industry templates, a voice and either a new number or call forwarding.
Watch out
- Plans sell a minute pool (180 on Starter, 600 on Growth) and calls past it are billed per minute, but OnCallClerk never publishes that per-minute rate: the pricing page says only 'overage calls are handled at a per-minute rate', and its DialZara comparison says rates 'vary by plan tier; we publish current rates on the pricing page' — where no rate appears. A buyer whose 2.5-minute calls exceed the pool cannot work out next month's bill.
- The homepage comparison row and the How It Works page present Spanish as shipped ('English + Spanish out of the box', 'Works in English & Spanish'), while OnCallClerk's own DialZara comparison table lists its 'Bilingual EN/ES' as 'On roadmap'. A business buying it to answer Spanish-speaking callers cannot tell from the marketing pages that the capability is unreleased.
- The published rate card has no $0 tier: the cheapest plan is the $29 Starter and the line under the cards reads 'All plans include a 14-day free trial.' The pricing FAQ nevertheless answers 'Is there a free plan?' with 'Our starter plan is completely free'. On the evidence the page renders, free access is a 14-day trial rather than a standing free plan.
All 30 answers
Every answer comes from OnCallClerk’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
$99 at 100 calls$399 at 500Billed per minuteYesSpam not billed4 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
Partlyfrom Growth Plan
$99 a month on Growth Plan for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $99. Starter Plan might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
Their words
Growth Plan $99.00 / month
oncallclerk.comPlan cards, Growth Plan card with billing toggle set to Monthly
- Cost at 500 calls a month
Partlyfrom Pro Plan
$399 a month on Pro Plan for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $399. Starter Plan, Growth Plan might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
Their words
Pro Plan $399.00 / month
oncallclerk.comPlan cards, Pro Plan card with billing toggle set to Monthly
- What it bills by
Plans meter included call time in minutes, with each tier buying a larger monthly minute pool rather than a per-call or per-caller allowance.
Their words
Up to 180 Minutes Call Time
oncallclerk.comPlan cards, Starter Plan card, included-limits list
- Spam calls not billed
Yes
Telemarketers and robocalls are screened by the agent so they do not reach the owner, though the vendor does not say whether screened calls still consume plan minutes.
Their words
Telemarketers and spam calls are handled without bothering you. Your AI receptionist filters them out so you only hear about real inquiries.
oncallclerk.comCapabilities section, item 06 Filtering
What it does on the call
YesBooksYesTransfersYesAfter hoursYesUrgent callsNoHuman backupYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers8 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
The agent checks live calendar availability and writes the event during the call rather than texting a booking link afterwards, and the caller gets a confirmation.
Their words
OnCallClerk phone agents can check availability, suggest appointment times, and confirm bookings during the call. Appointments sync to your calendar or scheduling system, and the caller receives confirmation automatically.
oncallclerk.comFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can the AI virtual receptionist book appointments?'
- Transfers to a person
Yes
Transfers are rule-based on call type, time of day or caller request, and the vendor says it can brief your team on context first (warm) or pass the call straight through.
Their words
The AI can warm-transfer (briefing your team on the call context) or cold-transfer calls to any phone number you specify.
oncallclerk.comFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can the answering service transfer calls to my team?'
- After-hours rules
Yes
Coverage is round-the-clock including nights, weekends and public holidays, and the vendor states after-hours callers can get a different greeting under rules you define.
Their words
Urgent calls go straight to your mobile. Routine inquiries are handled by the AI. After-hours calls get a different greeting. You define the rules.
oncallclerk.comThe difference section, item 05 Routing / Smart Call Routing
- Urgent calls escalated
Yes
You set what counts as urgent and the agent transfers those callers to your mobile immediately, with an instant text alert carrying caller details.
Their words
Emergencies or high-priority callers get transferred to your mobile immediately. You set the rules for what counts as urgent.
oncallclerk.comCapabilities section, item 05 Routing
- Human receptionists as backup
No
There is no human team behind the agent: the vendor markets the absence of people as the point, and unhandled questions become a message, callback promise or transfer to your own staff instead.
Their words
When someone calls your business, OnCallClerk picks up instantly, holds a natural conversation, answers questions, captures leads, books appointments, and sends you a full transcript. All without any human intervention.
oncallclerk.comSection II, 'What it is'
- Asks your questions
Yes
You supply the services, pricing, FAQs and handling instructions the agent works from, and industry templates pre-fill qualifying questions such as a buyer's timeline and budget.
Their words
You provide your business information, services, pricing, FAQs, and any specific instructions. The AI uses this knowledge to answer caller questions accurately.
oncallclerk.comFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can the AI answer detailed questions about my business?'
- Answers about your business
Yes
The agent answers service, hours, pricing and availability questions from information you enter or paste in, and offers a message or transfer rather than guessing when asked something outside it.
Their words
Your virtual receptionist knows your business. It answers questions about services, hours, pricing, and availability using information you provide.
oncallclerk.comCapabilities section, item 02 Knowledge
- Texts your callers
Partly
The agent sends the caller an SMS confirmation when it books, but nothing on the site documents two-way texting, a missed-call text back, or holding a text conversation with a caller.
Their words
AI appointment booking is a phone-based scheduling service that takes a caller's availability, checks your real calendar, books a confirmed slot, and sends an SMS confirmation, all in one call without human intervention.
oncallclerk.comHero definition paragraph
What you get after the call
YesSummary by textYesRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Yes
Every call produces a transcript and structured summary delivered by email, SMS or both; SMS alerts are opt-in from dashboard settings and the vendor does not charge for the messages.
Their words
Every call produces a full transcript and structured summary. Caller details, their inquiry, and any actions taken are sent to you via email, SMS, or both.
oncallclerk.comFrequently Asked Questions, 'What happens to the information collected on each call?'
- Recordings and transcripts
Yes
Full searchable transcripts plus summaries come with every call and can be exported, and the privacy policy confirms call recordings are kept for 90 days by default with configurable retention.
Their words
By default, call recordings and transcripts are retained for 90 days. Customers can configure custom retention periods or request deletion earlier.
oncallclerk.comSection 06 Data Retention, 'Call Recordings & Transcripts'
What it connects to
YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyYesCRM and ZapierPartlyTrade software5 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
Google Calendar is a native integration that writes the event mid-call, and the vendor states Outlook/Microsoft 365 and Calendly are also supported, with anything else reachable by webhook.
Their words
We also integrate with Outlook/Microsoft 365, Calendly, and any system that exposes a calendar API or webhook.
oncallclerk.comFAQ answer, 'Does it support Google Workspace shared and resource calendars?'
- Outlook
Yes
Google Calendar is a native integration that writes the event mid-call, and the vendor states Outlook/Microsoft 365 and Calendly are also supported, with anything else reachable by webhook.
Their words
We also integrate with Outlook/Microsoft 365, Calendly, and any system that exposes a calendar API or webhook.
oncallclerk.comFAQ answer, 'Does it support Google Workspace shared and resource calendars?'
- Calendly
Yes
Google Calendar is a native integration that writes the event mid-call, and the vendor states Outlook/Microsoft 365 and Calendly are also supported, with anything else reachable by webhook.
Their words
We also integrate with Outlook/Microsoft 365, Calendly, and any system that exposes a calendar API or webhook.
oncallclerk.comFAQ answer, 'Does it support Google Workspace shared and resource calendars?'
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
Yes
HubSpot is a native OAuth integration that logs the call and opens deals, Google Sheets captures leads, and signed call-event webhooks push to any other system directly or via Zapier, Make and n8n.
Their words
Every call becomes a contact, deal, and logged activity with the full transcript. - Matches or creates the contact and logs the call on the timeline - Native OAuth connection — no Zapier required
oncallclerk.comAvailable integrations, CRM group, HubSpot card
- Your trade’s software
Partly
ServiceTitan, Jobber and Housecall Pro are reached through signed webhooks rather than native apps, and no dental, legal, restaurant or salon system (Dentrix, Clio, OpenTable, Mindbody) is listed at all.
Their words
Push captured calls into ServiceTitan as customers and booking requests via webhooks. - Signed call-event webhooks mapped to the ServiceTitan API
oncallclerk.comAvailable integrations, Field service group, ServiceTitan card
Trying it, starting and leaving
PartlyFree trialNoCard to startYesSign up without a callNoSetup feeYesMonth to month5 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partly
Every plan opens with a 14-day free trial on a real number, so you can run live calls before paying; the pricing FAQ separately claims a permanently free starter plan, which the rate card does not show.
Their words
All plans include a 14-day free trial. You only pay for calls we actually answer.
oncallclerk.comLine directly beneath the four plan cards
- Card required to start
No
Sign-up takes no payment details, and the vendor repeats that promise in the pricing FAQ and on every call-to-action block across the site.
Their words
No. You can sign up and start using OnCallClerk immediately without entering any payment information.
oncallclerk.comQuestions section, 'Do I need a credit card to sign up?'
- Sign up without a sales call
Yes
The whole purchase and setup path is self-service through a four-step wizard with no demo call, no sales contact and no implementation consultant involved.
Their words
There's no code to write, no APIs to integrate, no onboarding calls to schedule. You sign up, configure your agent with your business information, choose a phone number, and you're live.
oncallclerk.comSection II, 'What it is'
- Setup fee
No
The vendor states there is no setup or onboarding charge and that phone numbers, AI processing and transcription are all inside the plan fee.
Their words
None. The price you see is the price you pay. Phone numbers, AI processing, and transcription are all included in every plan.
oncallclerk.comQuestions section, 'Are there any setup fees or hidden costs?'
- Contract and cancelling
Yes
Billing is month to month with no contract, and you upgrade, downgrade or cancel yourself in the dashboard with changes taking effect at the next cycle, so no phone call is needed to leave.
Their words
Absolutely. Upgrade, downgrade, or cancel at any time from your dashboard. Changes take effect on your next billing cycle.
oncallclerk.comQuestions section, 'Can I change plans later?'
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
PartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first2 answers
- Choose or clone the voice
Partly
You choose from a library of more than thirty voices with accents and previews before going live, but nothing on the site offers cloning your own or a staff member's voice.
Their words
30+ natural voices, preview with one click
oncallclerk.comHow it works, Step 1 'Up and running in minutes' checklist
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
A toll-free US demo number is published for calling the AI receptionist yourself, alongside an in-page browser demo described as a 30-second listen.
Their words
(888) 885-5251 Toll-free US number · Available 24/7
oncallclerk.comHero demo block, 'Prefer to call from your phone?'
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your number1 answer
- Keep your number
Yes
You can keep your current business line and forward it to the agent so callers dial the number they already know, or take a new local or toll-free number instead.
Their words
Yes. You can forward your existing number to your OnCallClerk AI agent, so callers continue dialling the same number they always have.
oncallclerk.comFrequently Asked Questions, 'Can I keep my existing business phone number?'
Who it is built for
PartlySeveral locations2 answers
- Industries it is set up for
Eighteen industry templates ship with pre-filled pricing, FAQs, vocabulary and urgency rules, spanning trades, property management, salons, veterinary, auto repair, legal and accounting.
Their words
Industry-specific scripts, vocabulary, and urgency rules — so callers feel like they're talking to someone who knows the business.
oncallclerk.comSection II 'Built for business / Tuned to your trade' intro, above the 18-industry directory
- Several locations or numbers
Partlyfrom Growth Plan
Several numbers and agents run from one account — three on Growth, ten on Pro, twenty-five on Enterprise — but capacity is sold per plan tier, with no per-location price or multi-location management feature described.
Their words
3 Voice Agents 3 Business Phone Numbers Up to 600 Minutes Call Time
oncallclerk.comPlan cards, Growth Plan card included-limits list
Getting set up and getting help
PartlySetup help1 answer
- Setup help
Partly
Setup is a guided self-service wizard the vendor says takes under ten minutes with templates and smart defaults, but no page offers a done-for-you build, onboarding call or managed configuration.
Their words
Setting up an AI phone agent with OnCallClerk takes under 10 minutes. Choose a phone number, configure your AI agent with your business information and preferred voice, and go live.
oncallclerk.comQuestions section, 'How do I set up an AI phone agent?'
Sources
- oncallclerk.com/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Free trial or free plan and 4 more
- oncallclerk.com/virtual-receptionistSpam calls not billed, Books appointments, Urgent calls escalated, Answers about your business and 1 more
- oncallclerk.com/phone-answering-serviceTransfers to a person, After-hours rules, Asks your questions, Call summary by text
- oncallclerk.com/integrations/google-calendarGoogle Calendar, Outlook, Calendly
- oncallclerk.comChoose or clone the voice, Hear it before you buy, Industries it is set up for
- oncallclerk.com/aboutHuman receptionists as backup, Sign up without a sales call
- oncallclerk.com/integrationsCRM, Zapier and webhooks, Your trade’s software
- oncallclerk.com/use-cases/appointment-bookingTexts your callers
- oncallclerk.com/privacyRecordings and transcripts
- oncallclerk.com/how-it-worksSetup help
All read on October 15, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Small business.
Compare OnCallClerk with
AutoLeap AIR$99 at 100 calls
dialnote$99 at 100 calls
Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist$99 at 100 calls
Voksha$99 at 100 calls
Johnni AIA$144 (about $100) at 100 calls
Ringmere£74 (about $98) at 100 calls
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.