
fonio.ai
AI phone assistant that answers calls 24/7, books appointments and writes callers into your tools.
A month at 100 calls
€119
about $133, on Solo, billed per minute
| At 500 callson Solo | €164about $184 |
|---|
31st lowest of 44 priced in Small business. The middle one costs $99.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| SoloWithin the 1,000 minutes included | €119 (about $133) |
| TeamWithin the 3,600 minutes included | €359 (about $402) |
| ScaleWithin the 6,000 minutes included | €599 (about $671) |
Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is €119 (about $133).
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesThe assistant checks real availability in a connected Google or Microsoft calendar
- PartlyTransfers are blind by default, handed straight to a number, SIP URI or team member
- YesBusiness hours are stored for the company and each transfer
- PartlyA call summary is produced after every conversation and shown in the app
- NoThere is no staffed answering service behind the AI
- Yes60+ languages
Good for
European small businesses and practices wanting every call answered in their language
Look elsewhere if
- you want a person to take over a call
Close in cost:Relay by Leva Build A$199 (about $138)Nova by Nelvox CA$199 (about $140)RingCentral AI Receptionist $124Compare with the two closest
What it is
fonio.ai is a European AI phone assistant that answers a business's incoming calls around the clock, books appointments in a connected calendar and passes caller details into CRMs and spreadsheets. It is sold self-serve in per-minute plans, with GDPR terms and EU hosting.
Watch out
- The only free way onto fonio is a 14-day trial of the paid plans plus a no-signup demo call; the three published AI Phone Assistant tiers all start at a monthly fee, so a business cannot keep answering real calls once the trial ends without paying from €119 (about $133) a month.
- Each plan pools a fixed minute allowance (1,000 on Solo, 3,600 on Team) and caps concurrent calls at none on Solo and three on Team, so a busy phone hits a named ceiling. Past the allowance calls only continue if 'Allow overage' is switched on in Subscription & Billing; with it off, no further paid calls can be started.
- Integrations shown in the public directory are marked as not yet available: HubSpot, WooCommerce, Wix, Topchef, Oracle OPERA and mydr EDM all carry a 'Coming soon' label, and the help center flags ServiceTitan and Zapier as early access that is not switched on for every account.
All 35 answers
Every answer comes from fonio.ai’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
€119 (about $133) at 100 calls€164 (about $184) at 500Billed per minutePartlyKeeps answering past the allowance4 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
€119 (about $133) a month on Solo for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is €119 (about $133).
Their words
Solo Suitable for 1–20 calls/day € 119 (about $133) 99 Save €20 (about $22) Per month , billed yearly
fonio.aiAI Phone Assistant plan cards, Solo card price cell
- Cost at 500 calls a month
€164 (about $184) a month on Solo for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is €194 (about $217).
Their words
Solo Suitable for 1–20 calls/day € 119 (about $133) 99 Save €20 (about $22) Per month , billed yearly
fonio.aiAI Phone Assistant plan cards, Solo card price cell
- What it bills by
Plans are sold as a monthly fee with a pooled minute allowance, and the vendor prints the resulting per-minute rate on each plan card, so calls are billed by the minute rather than per call.
Their words
1,000 minutes equals €0.12/minute (about $0.13)
fonio.aiAI Phone Assistant plan cards, Solo card 'Included' list
- Past your allowance
Partly
Past the included minutes the vendor auto-adds 100-minute packages at a published price, but only if the account has 'Allow overage' switched on; with it off, further paid calls cannot start.
Their words
Once the included minutes are used up, 100-minute packages (€15 (about $17)) are automatically added. Valid for the current billing period.
fonio.aiCompare AI Phone Assistant plans table, Add-ons row 'Additional minutes'
What it does on the call
YesBooksPartlyTransfersYesAfter hoursPartlyUrgent callsNoHuman backupYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers8 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
The assistant checks real availability in a connected Google or Microsoft calendar and writes the appointment during the call, rather than only texting a booking link.
Their words
With the fonio scheduler, your assistant can check free slots, book appointments and send booking links.
fonio.infoSet up the scheduler, introduction paragraph
- Transfers to a person
Partly
Transfers are blind by default, handed straight to a number, SIP URI or team member with no briefing; a warm transfer with a consultation first requires the vendor's own PBX product.
Their words
A consultation before the handover or a note before the handover, also known as a warm transfer, is currently only possible with our PBX.
fonio.infoTransfer Call, 'Please note' callout under 'How transfers work in fonio'
- After-hours rules
Yes
Business hours are stored for the company and each transfer and each SMS can be set to run always, only inside or only outside those hours, while the assistant itself answers around the clock.
Their words
Set when the transfer should be active: Always Only during opening hours Only outside opening hours
fonio.infoTransfer Call, step 4 'Choose availability'
- Urgent calls escalated
Partly
The vendor says the assistant recognizes urgent medical requests and flags them, and an SMS action can alert fixed internal numbers, but escalation is something you configure in conditions rather than a shipped on-call rota.
Their words
The AI Phone Assistant talks to every caller directly, recognizes when a request is urgent, and flags it as a priority so your team can respond right away.
fonio.ai'What can the AI Phone Assistant do for doctor's offices?', 'Recognizes medical emergencies'
- Human receptionists as backup
No
There is no staffed answering service behind the AI: when the assistant cannot help, the documented fallback is a transfer to the customer's own phone number, SIP destination or team member, or a callback request.
Their words
How your assistant transfers a call to you or a member of your team
fonio.infoTransfer Call, page subtitle
- Asks your questions
Yes
You write the assistant's prompt and rules yourself, and structured fields such as name and concern can be pulled out of the conversation through variable extraction on every plan.
Their words
Variable extraction Extract structured fields from the call (e.g., name, concern).
fonio.aiCompare AI Phone Assistant plans table, 'Call Control & API' section
- Answers about your business
Yes
A knowledge base holds question-and-answer entries, uploaded PDFs, company information and live access to your website, so the assistant answers prices, hours and services from your own material.
Their words
Area What you add there What it is for Information Question and answer entries Specific and frequently asked questions Sources PDFs and other documents
fonio.infoKnowledge Base, 'The knowledge base consists of four areas' table
- Texts your callers
Partly
The assistant can text the caller or your team before, during or after a call with confirmations or links, but the documented SMS action is outbound only and does not describe holding a two-way text conversation.
Their words
Automatically send an SMS to the caller or your team before, during or after a call.
fonio.infoSend SMS, introduction line
What you get after the call
PartlySummary by textPartlyRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Partly
A call summary is produced after every conversation and shown in the app, and an SMS or email action can push an internal notification, but the SMS has to be configured rather than arriving by default.
Their words
The summary is created after the conversation ends and can appear a little later than the call itself.
fonio.infoCall history troubleshooting, 'The summary is missing or does not match the conversation'
- Recordings and transcripts
Partly
Transcripts stay available in the app, and audio recording is an assistant setting whose files are kept for 30 days only; if a caller objects, recording and transcript are deleted immediately.
Their words
When you enable this feature, every call is saved as an audio file. The recording is available for 30 days.
fonio.infoTechnical settings, section 2 'Recordings'
What it connects to
YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyYesCRM and ZapierPartlyTrade software5 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook through a connected Microsoft account, Calendly and Cal.com are all listed, with availability checked and the booking written during the call.
Their words
Google Calendar Check availability, book the appointment and send the confirmation, all during the call.
fonio.aiIntegrations directory, 'Calendar & Scheduler' category
- Outlook
Yes
Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook through a connected Microsoft account, Calendly and Cal.com are all listed, with availability checked and the booking written during the call.
Their words
Google Calendar Check availability, book the appointment and send the confirmation, all during the call.
fonio.aiIntegrations directory, 'Calendar & Scheduler' category
- Calendly
Yes
Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook through a connected Microsoft account, Calendly and Cal.com are all listed, with availability checked and the booking written during the call.
Their words
Google Calendar Check availability, book the appointment and send the confirmation, all during the call.
fonio.aiIntegrations directory, 'Calendar & Scheduler' category
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
Yes
Pipedrive, GoHighLevel, Teamleader, Odoo and Livespace are live with call summaries written back, HubSpot is marked coming soon, and Make, n8n, Zapier and webhooks cover anything else.
Their words
Pipedrive Find and update contacts and deals in Pipedrive, with the call summary written back to the record.
fonio.aiIntegrations directory, 'CRM & Sales' category
- Your trade’s software
Partly
ServiceTitan is documented for trades and TheFork for restaurants, but the vendor flags ServiceTitan as early access that is not switched on for every account, and no dental, legal or veterinary system is listed.
Their words
ServiceTitan isn't switched on for every account yet. If you don't see it under Integrations, write to support@fonio.ai and we'll enable it for you.
fonio.infoServiceTitan integration page, 'Early access' callout
Trying it, starting and leaving
PartlyFree trialYesSign up without a callPartlySetup feePartlyMonth to month4 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partly
There is a 14-day free trial of the paid plans plus a no-signup demo where the AI calls your own phone, but no standing free plan that answers your business line indefinitely.
Their words
Try 14 days free
fonio.aiPricing block call-to-action on each AI Phone Assistant plan card
- Sign up without a sales call
Yes
You can register, build an assistant from your website address and start a plan online; a demo booking is offered alongside but is not required for the Solo and Team plans.
Their words
Your assistant, ready to test in 30 seconds No technical knowledge required!
fonio.ai'Your assistant, ready to test in 30 seconds' three-step section
- Setup fee
Partly
No mandatory setup fee: every customer gets a free 30-minute onboarding, while optional care packages run €99 (about $111) to €899 (about $1,008) a month and bespoke setup projects start at €1,000 (about $1,121).
Their words
Every customer gets a free 30-minute onboarding in which the first assistant is set up together.
fonio.infoSetup and care packages from fonio, opening paragraph
- Contract and cancelling
Partly
Plans are quoted per month with a cheaper yearly billing option, and the vendor publishes a 30-day money-back guarantee, but cancellation is routed through its support address rather than a self-serve button.
Their words
fonio offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for end customers. Refunds are processed once a cancellation is confirmed.
fonio.infoRefunds and cancellations, opening lines
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
Yes60+ languagesPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first3 answers
- Languages
The help center lists 33 named languages for the assistant and voice filter, including English (US) and English (UK), and the plan cards advertise 60+ languages on every tier including Solo.
Their words
Available languages The same languages are available for the assistant language and for the voice filter. Arabic Bulgarian Cantonese Catalan Chinese (Mandarin) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English
fonio.infoLanguages and multilingual calls, 'Available languages' list
- Choose or clone the voice
Partlyfrom Scale
All plans pick from a library the vendor sizes at 120+ voices, but a customized voice is listed only in the top Scale tier's feature set, not on Solo or Team.
Their words
Features Everything in Team Custom voice Zero Data Retention And more
fonio.aiAI Phone Assistant plan cards, Scale card feature list
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
The vendor offers a test call where the AI phones a number you enter, plus a booked live demo, so a buyer can hear the assistant before paying.
Their words
Test AI call now By making this call, you consent to being contacted by us and confirm to have read our privacy policy.
fonio.aiHero call-to-action block
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your numberPartlyMove your number inYesUSYesUKYesAustralia5 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
The standard setup keeps your existing business number and forwards it to a fonio number, with the vendor publishing per-operator forwarding codes for immediate, no-answer and busy diversion.
Their words
Most users set up call forwarding from their existing company number to the fonio number. (This way you keep your number and are connected directly to the assistant.)
fonio.infoPhone numbers overview, 'Add a number to your assistant'
- Move your number in
Partlyfrom Team
Porting is explicitly not part of the product: importing a number only verifies it as outbound caller ID on the Team plan, and the vendor states the number stays with your existing provider.
Their words
Your number stays with your current provider. Incoming calls continue to work as usual. fonio only uses the number as the caller ID for outbound calls. You do not need to port the number
fonio.infoImport a phone number, 'What happens when you import a number?'
- United States
Yes
🇩🇪 Germany +49 🇦🇹 Austria +43 🇨🇭 Switzerland +41 🇮🇹 Italy +39 🇫🇷 France +33 🇪🇸 Spain +34 🇳🇱 Netherlands +31 🇵🇱 Poland +48 🇧🇷 Brazil +55 🇬🇧 United Kingdom +44 🇺🇸 United States +1
Their words
🇩🇪 Germany +49 🇦🇹 Austria +43 🇨🇭 Switzerland +41 🇮🇹 Italy +39 🇫🇷 France +33 🇪🇸 Spain +34 🇳🇱 Netherlands +31 🇵🇱 Poland +48 🇧🇷 Brazil +55 🇬🇧 United Kingdom +44 🇺🇸 United States +1
fonio.infoCall forwarding codes, country selector list
- United Kingdom
Yes
🇩🇪 Germany +49 🇦🇹 Austria +43 🇨🇭 Switzerland +41 🇮🇹 Italy +39 🇫🇷 France +33 🇪🇸 Spain +34 🇳🇱 Netherlands +31 🇵🇱 Poland +48 🇧🇷 Brazil +55 🇬🇧 United Kingdom +44 🇺🇸 United States +1
Their words
🇩🇪 Germany +49 🇦🇹 Austria +43 🇨🇭 Switzerland +41 🇮🇹 Italy +39 🇫🇷 France +33 🇪🇸 Spain +34 🇳🇱 Netherlands +31 🇵🇱 Poland +48 🇧🇷 Brazil +55 🇬🇧 United Kingdom +44 🇺🇸 United States +1
fonio.infoCall forwarding codes, country selector list
- Australia
Yes
The vendor is built around European markets with EU hosting and GDPR terms and documents forwarding for the US and UK alongside eight European countries and Brazil, but names no Canadian or Australian coverage.
Their words
🇩🇪 Germany +49 🇦🇹 Austria +43 🇨🇭 Switzerland +41 🇮🇹 Italy +39 🇫🇷 France +33 🇪🇸 Spain +34 🇳🇱 Netherlands +31 🇵🇱 Poland +48 🇧🇷 Brazil +55 🇬🇧 United Kingdom +44 🇺🇸 United States +1
fonio.infoCall forwarding codes, country selector list
Who it is built for
PartlySeveral locations2 answers
- Industries it is set up for
The vendor ships dedicated industry pages and setups for twenty-one trades, from medical practices and law firms to auto repair shops, restaurants and property management.
Their words
Industries Medical Practice Dentists Orthopedists Physical Therapists Pharmacies Law Firms Tax Advisors Notaries Businesses Self-Employed People Government Agencies Real Estate Agents Property Management Tradespeople Auto Repair Shops
fonio.aiSite navigation, 'Industries' menu
- Several locations or numbers
Partly
One account can run unlimited assistants and several numbers and workspaces, but each extra phone number costs €9 (about $10) a month and each extra workspace connection €5 (about $5.60), so locations add up.
Their words
Price per additional phone number €9/mo (about $10) €9/mo (about $10) Custom Price per additional workspace connection €5/mo (about $5.60) Custom
fonio.aiCompare AI Phone Assistant plans table, Add-ons rows
Getting set up and getting help
YesSetup helpPartlySupport2 answers
- Setup help
Yes
Every customer gets a free 30-minute onboarding call in which the first assistant is built together, on top of a self-serve flow the vendor says takes 30 seconds to a first test.
Their words
Every customer gets a free 30-minute onboarding in which the first assistant is set up together.
fonio.infoSetup and care packages from fonio, opening paragraph
- Support
Partly
Support is email-first at support@fonio.ai, priority on Team and custom on Scale; an AI assistant answers first and a person usually replies within a few hours, with no published phone or chat desk hours.
Their words
If the support AI assistant replies first and its answer does not help, write "speak to an agent" and a person takes over. A person usually replies within a few hours; at weekends and during holiday periods it can take longer.
fonio.infoSupport and escalation, 'How to report a problem'
Sources
- fonio.ai/en/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 4 more
- fonio.ai/en/integrationsGoogle Calendar, Outlook, Calendly, CRM, Zapier and webhooks
- fonio.info/en/get-started/connect-your-numberKeep your number, United States, United Kingdom, Australia
- fonio.info/en/actions/call-transferTransfers to a person, After-hours rules, Human receptionists as backup
- fonio.ai/en/create-assistant-freeFree trial or free plan, Sign up without a sales call
- fonio.info/en/pricing-billing/setup-bundlesSetup fee, Setup help
- fonio.info/en/actions/appointmentsBooks appointments
- fonio.ai/en/ai-phone-assistant/ai-phone-assistant-doctorsUrgent calls escalated
- fonio.info/en/get-started/knowledge-baseAnswers about your business
- fonio.info/en/actions/smsTexts your callers
- fonio.info/en/get-started/troubleshooting/call-historyCall summary by text
- fonio.info/en/get-started/technicalRecordings and transcripts
- fonio.info/en/integrations/servicetitanYour trade’s software
- fonio.info/en/pricing-billing/refunds-cancellationsContract and cancelling
- fonio.info/en/get-started/languagesLanguages
- fonio.ai/en/use-cases/appointments-faqsHear it before you buy
- fonio.info/en/phone-numbers/import-numberMove your number in
- fonio.info/en/onboarding/support-and-escalationSupport
All read on October 15, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Small business.
Compare fonio.ai with
Relay by Leva BuildA$199 (about $138) at 100 calls
Nova by NelvoxCA$199 (about $140) at 100 calls
RingCentral AI Receptionist$124 at 100 calls
Hooroo.aiA$179 (about $124) at 100 calls
Rosie$149 at 100 calls
Wakeman$149 at 100 calls
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.