Skip to content

CallBird AI vs Go Answer AI Receptionist

The short answer

  • Go Answer AI Receptionist costs least at 100 calls a month: $237.50.
  • CallBird AI costs least at 500: $249.
  • Pick CallBird AI if you want the lower bill at 500 calls.
  • Pick Go Answer AI Receptionist if you want the lower bill at 100 calls or their own people to take over a call.
CallBird AI vs Go Answer AI Receptionist, compared
CallBird AIsolo trades and small service firms that miss calls while on the jobVisit siteGo Answer AI Receptionistsmall businesses that want AI call answering with human agents behind itVisit site
Cost
At 100 calls a monthCallBird AI$249Go Answer AI Receptionist$237.50Lowest
At 500 calls a monthCallBird AI$249LowestGo Answer AI Receptionist$1,000
Advertised fromCallBird AI$99 a monthGo Answer AI Receptionist$95 a month
The advertised plan coversCallBird AIThe $99 plan it advertises covers 50 of 100 calls. No price is published past that.Go Answer AI ReceptionistThe $95 plan covers 40 of 100 calls.60 cost extra.
BillsCallBird AIper callGo Answer AI Receptionistper minute
Keeps answering past your allowanceCallBird AINot statedGo Answer AI ReceptionistYesCalls keep being answered past the allowance
Free trial or planCallBird AIPartlyThere is a seven-day free trial that puts the AI on a real line, but no standing free planGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyYou can run the AI on your real line for fourteen days at no charge, capped at 500 minutes
Month to month, cancel onlineCallBird AIYesBilling is month to month with no contract or termination feeGo Answer AI ReceptionistYesBilling is month to month with no minimum term
On the call
Books appointmentsCallBird AIYesThe AI checks the connected calendar live during the call, books the slotGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyThe vendor says the AI handles booking flows and syncs meetings to a calendar
Transfers to a personCallBird AIYesCalls transfer to the owner's cell mid-callGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyTransfers to a human are part of the product, and the vendor names warm transfers
Human receptionists as backupCallBird AINoThere are no human agents behind the AIGo Answer AI ReceptionistYesGo Answer's own 24/7 contact-center staff sit behind the AI on every plan
After-hours rulesCallBird AIYesIt answers around the clock at no surcharge, and business-hours routing is a plan featureGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyRound-the-clock answering is explicit and after-hours coverage is a named use case
Urgent calls escalatedCallBird AIYesOwner-defined emergency keywords trigger an urgent SMSGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyYou can force named callers past the AI straight to a person, which covers VIP
Texts your callersCallBird AIPartlyThe product texts the caller a booking confirmation after an appointment is madeGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyOutbound follow-up texts can be triggered by call outcome
Call summary by textCallBird AIYesEvery call ends with an SMS to the owner naming the caller, what they wantedGo Answer AI ReceptionistYesCaller details are captured and the resulting summary is delivered by SMS as well as email
Language, privacy and trying it
LanguagesCallBird AIPartlyMulti-language support appears only on the $499 Enterprise planGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
HIPAA, with a signed BAACallBird AINoThe vendor states plainly that it holds no HIPAA certificationGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
Hear it before you buyCallBird AIYesA public demo number reaches the live product rather than a scripted recordingGo Answer AI ReceptionistPartlyThe product page plays recorded samples of five named AI voices
What it connects to
Google CalendarCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
OutlookCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
CalendlyCallBird AIYesGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Calendar and a built-in scheduler are namedGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
Your trade’s softwareCallBird AINot statedGo Answer AI ReceptionistNot stated
Keep your numberCallBird AIYesYou keep your existing business line and set conditional forwarding to the CallBird numberGo Answer AI ReceptionistYesYou keep your existing phone setup and forward calls to the number Go Answer provides
In short
What it isCallBird AICallBird AI is an AI receptionist for small service businesses that answers calls 24/7, books appointments into a connected calendar and texts the owner a summary after each call. Plans run from $99 to $499 a month.All answers for CallBird AIGo Answer AI ReceptionistGo Answer AI Receptionist is a voice agent that answers a small business's calls around the clock, screens and qualifies callers, takes messages and routes or transfers them. It is sold in monthly minute bundles by Go Answer's live answering service, whose human agents stay on standby.All answers for Go Answer AI Receptionist
CheckedCallBird AIOctober 14, 2026Go Answer AI ReceptionistOctober 15, 2026

Costs are for 100 or 500 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, on the cheapest public plan. How we price