
Trillet AI Receptionist
One flat $49/month AI receptionist that answers, books and summarizes calls on your existing number.
A month at 100 calls
$69
on AI Receptionist, billed per minute
| At 500 callson AI Receptionist | $269 |
|---|
9th lowest of 45 priced in Small business. The middle one costs $99.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| AI Receptionist100 minutes over the 150 included, at $0.20 each | $69 |
Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $79.
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesThe agent connects to a calendar, checks live availability
- PartlyTrillet's platform builds cold, whisper and warm transfers with ring-time fallback
- YesIt answers around the clock including nights, weekends and public holidays
- PartlyCall summaries arrive by email right after the call with the caller's name, number, reason
- Not statedHuman receptionists as backup: not stated
- Partly32 languages
Good for
solo owner-operators and trades who miss calls on the job and want bookings taken
Look elsewhere if
- your business is outside the US
Close in cost:Aira $69.95Jodie £49 (about $65)Talkify NZ$109 (about $61)Compare with the two closest
What it is
Trillet's AI Receptionist is a single ready-made inbound phone agent for a small business, trained from the business's own website to answer calls, book appointments and email summaries. It is sold as one flat plan separate from Trillet's white-label platform.
Watch out
- There is no standing free plan and no free trial on the $49 receptionist. The only way to try it on real calls is to pay and rely on the 28-day money-back guarantee, so a buyer fronts the fee and any overage or SMS charges before deciding. Trillet's 7-day free trial applies to its white-label Studio and Agency plans, not to this product.
- Trillet states the $49 self-serve receptionist is not authorized for protected health information, and that HIPAA-covered calls need an eligible Agency or Enterprise plan with an executed BAA and a covered Order Form. Clinical triage and emergency response are also out of scope on this plan, so a medical or dental practice cannot forward patient calls to it.
All 34 answers
Every answer comes from Trillet AI Receptionist’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
$69 at 100 calls$269 at 500Billed per minuteYesKeeps answering past the allowance4 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
$69 a month on AI Receptionist for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $79.
Their words
Your AI receptionist for $49 a month. No contracts, no setup fees, no tiers to figure out. Cancel anytime.
trillet.aiPlan card, "The receptionist plan"
- Cost at 500 calls a month
$269 a month on AI Receptionist for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $319.
Their words
Your AI receptionist for $49 a month. No contracts, no setup fees, no tiers to figure out. Cancel anytime.
trillet.aiPlan card, "The receptionist plan"
- What it bills by
Billing is per minute of call time: a flat monthly fee carries 150 included minutes and every further minute is metered at twenty cents, with SMS billed separately per message.
Their words
The AI Receptionist includes 150 minutes for $49/month, then $0.20/minute — no plan change needed.
trillet.aiFAQ, "How does per-minute billing work across the products?"
- Past your allowance
Yes
Calls keep being answered past the allowance and extra minutes are charged at a published rate, with no forced tier change and usage visible in a dashboard with optional alerts.
Their words
Additional minutes are $0.20 each. No tier jump, no surprise charges. You’ll see your usage in the dashboard and can set alerts if you want.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "What happens if I go over 150 minutes?"
What it does on the call
YesBooksPartlyTransfersYesAfter hoursYesUrgent callsYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers7 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
The agent connects to a calendar, checks live availability and writes the booking during the call, and can alternatively text the caller a scheduling link instead.
Their words
Yes. Connect your calendar and the AI will check availability and book directly. The caller gets a confirmation, you get a notification. No back-and-forth.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "Can it book appointments?"
- Transfers to a person
Partlyfrom Trillet platform (white-label and Enterprise call flows)
Trillet's platform builds cold, whisper and warm transfers with ring-time fallback, but the slim $49 receptionist plan's own feature list never offers transfer to you or your team.
Their words
Cold connects immediately with no chance to decline; Whisper briefs your team privately first, so they can accept or decline; Warm connects with an announcement your team hears as they pick up.
trillet.ai"Add the transfer" section, hand-off style descriptions
- After-hours rules
Yes
It answers around the clock including nights, weekends and public holidays, greets callers differently when the business is closed, and sorts urgent work from routine before booking.
Their words
Nights, weekends and holidays are when emergencies happen, and when your competitors send callers to voicemail. Trillet answers every one, sorts urgent from routine, and books the work while you sleep.
trillet.ai"Every kind of call, handled", item 02 After-hours and weekend cover
- Urgent calls escalated
Yes
The agent screens each caller for urgency as the call starts and alerts the owner immediately when it judges the job a true emergency, rather than waiting for the post-call summary.
Their words
Trillet screens every caller for urgency the moment they ring, walks them through first steps, and flags true emergencies to you instantly so the high-value jobs never slip to the next plumber.
trillet.ai"Every kind of call, handled", item 01 Emergency triage, day or night
- Asks your questions
Yes
You set the questions the agent asks every caller, and it screens and qualifies the lead on the call so the job details arrive with the summary.
Their words
Trillet asks your intake questions on every call: the specific issue, when it started, the property type, and whether the shut-off is accessible.
trillet.ai"Every kind of call, handled", item 03 Job screening and details
- Answers about your business
Yes
Setup is a website URL: the agent reads services, hours, pricing and FAQs from the site and reviews, and you can add or edit anything else it should know.
Their words
You give it your website URL. The AI reads your services, hours, pricing, and FAQs. You can also add or edit anything it should know. No scripts to write.
trillet.aiCommon questions, "How does it learn my business?"
- Texts your callers
Partly
It sends callers confirmations, follow-ups and booking links by SMS at a per-message charge on top of the plan, but no page states it holds a two-way text conversation.
Their words
SMS messages are billed at $0.02 each. If you bring your own telephony by connecting an external Twilio or Telnyx number, they are $0.01 each. SMS usage is charged in addition to your plan and call usage.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "How are SMS messages billed?"
What you get after the call
PartlySummary by textPartlyRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Partly
Call summaries arrive by email right after the call with the caller's name, number, reason and any booking; the plan advertises no SMS summary to the owner.
Their words
Summary emailed right after the call
trillet.ai"Everything comes standard", After every call list
- Recordings and transcripts
Partly
Trillet says call records, transcripts and summaries can be reviewed, but it qualifies that with "where configured and available" and the $49 plan's feature list does not name recordings.
Their words
Review call records, transcripts and summaries where configured and available.
trillet.ai"Trust reliability" panel, bullet list
What it connects to
YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyNoCRM and ZapierPartlyTrade software5 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
Google Calendar, Cal.com and GoHighLevel Calendar connect directly on the self-serve plan
Their words
The self-serve product can book against a supported calendar, Google Calendar, Cal.com (which can cover Outlook), or GoHighLevel Calendar
trillet.aiFAQ, "Does it integrate with Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental?"
- Outlook
Yes
Outlook is supported only indirectly through Cal.com, and Calendly is named nowhere.
Their words
The self-serve product can book against a supported calendar, Google Calendar, Cal.com (which can cover Outlook), or GoHighLevel Calendar
trillet.aiFAQ, "Does it integrate with Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental?"
- Calendly
Yes
Outlook is supported only indirectly through Cal.com, and Calendly is named nowhere.
Their words
The self-serve product can book against a supported calendar, Google Calendar, Cal.com (which can cover Outlook), or GoHighLevel Calendar
trillet.aiFAQ, "Does it integrate with Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental?"
- CRM, Zapier and webhooks
No
The receptionist plan deliberately ships calendar connections only: Trillet's own product comparison lists CRM integration as "Calendars only" and reserves CRM work for the white-label platform.
Their words
It is Trillet-branded, cannot be white-labeled or resold, and leaves out most of the platform: no outbound calling, no campaigns, no multi-agent orchestration, no client workspaces, calendar integrations only.
trillet.aiFAQ, "What is the difference between the AI Receptionist and the white-label platform?"
- Your trade’s software
Partlyfrom AI Receptionist ($49/mo)
Trade and practice systems such as ServiceTitan or Dentrix belong to Trillet's contracted and agency deployments; the self-serve receptionist writes to a calendar and not into practice-management software.
Their words
is not authorized for patient-PHI calls and does not write into a practice-management system by default. For a contracted healthcare deployment, ask Trillet to scope the permitted patient workflow and any Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental integration.
trillet.aiFAQ, "Does it integrate with Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Open Dental?"
Trying it, starting and leaving
NoFree trialYesSign up without a callNoSetup feeYesMonth to month4 answers
- Free trial or free plan
No
There is no free plan and no free trial on the receptionist: billing starts at signup and the only risk cover is a refund window after you have paid.
Their words
The receptionist plans work the other way round — you start straight away and get a 28-day money-back guarantee.
trillet.aiFAQ, "Is there a free trial?"
- Sign up without a sales call
Yes
You buy and configure it yourself from the website with no demo call: sign-up, a website URL and one call-forwarding step put it live in about five minutes.
Their words
Then you set up call forwarding — about 30 seconds, one time — and you’re live. From sign-up to first call in about 5 minutes.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "What happens after I sign up?"
- Setup fee
No
Trillet charges nothing one-time to onboard the receptionist: the pricing page states no setup fee alongside the month-to-month $49 plan.
Their words
No contracts and no setup fee. The plan is month-to-month at $49 and you can cancel anytime.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "Are there contracts or setup fees?"
- Contract and cancelling
Yes
The plan is month to month with no contract and cancellation handled in the billing screen, and a 28-day money-back guarantee covers the first month of real calls.
Their words
Receptionist and white-label are month to month, no setup fees. Enterprise is contract-based by design.
trillet.ai"The fine print, up front", No contracts on self-serve plans
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
Partly32 languagesPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first3 answers
- Languages
Partly
Trillet advertises 32 languages across its products and names five of them, but the list is open-ended and no page says which languages the $49 receptionist plan covers.
Their words
32 languages English, Spanish, Arabic, Hindi, German, and more — and expanding.
trillet.ai"The fine print, up front", 32 languages card
- Choose or clone the voice
Partlyfrom Trillet platform (agent voice settings)
Voice picking and bringing your own ElevenLabs or Fish Audio voice are documented platform call-flow settings; the receptionist plan only promises a natural voice, with no voice choice listed.
Their words
In your voice settings, connect your ElevenLabs or Fish Audio account with your API key.
trillet.ai"Connect your own voice provider" section, first instruction
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
The receptionist page both offers an in-page demo call of the AI and publishes four recorded calls from named businesses, including one in Spanish.
Their words
Press play to hear actual calls handled by Trillet. These are real small businesses, real customers, real conversations.
trillet.ai"Hear it in action" section intro, above the four sample calls
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your numberYesUSYesCanadaYesUKYesAustralia5 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
You keep your existing business number and forward calls to the AI with a one-time carrier setting, choosing whether it answers everything, only when busy, or only when you do not pick up.
Their words
No. You keep your existing business number. Just set up call forwarding for when you’re unavailable. Your callers dial the same number they always have.
trillet.aiPricing questions, "Do I need to change my phone number?"
- United States
Yes
Numbers can be bought for the United States, Canada, Australia and the United Kingdom, with UK numbers mobile and no toll-free option
Their words
Choose the Country — the United States, Canada, Australia or the United Kingdom. UK numbers are mobile; the others are local. Toll-free numbers aren’t available.
trillet.ai"Buy a number" section, step 2
- Canada
Yes
Numbers can be bought for the United States, Canada, Australia and the United Kingdom, with UK numbers mobile and no toll-free option
Their words
Choose the Country — the United States, Canada, Australia or the United Kingdom. UK numbers are mobile; the others are local. Toll-free numbers aren’t available.
trillet.ai"Buy a number" section, step 2
- United Kingdom
Yes
Numbers can be bought for the United States, Canada, Australia and the United Kingdom, with UK numbers mobile and no toll-free option
Their words
Choose the Country — the United States, Canada, Australia or the United Kingdom. UK numbers are mobile; the others are local. Toll-free numbers aren’t available.
trillet.ai"Buy a number" section, step 2
- Australia
Yes
Numbers can be bought for the United States, Canada, Australia and the United Kingdom, with UK numbers mobile and no toll-free option
Their words
Choose the Country — the United States, Canada, Australia or the United Kingdom. UK numbers are mobile; the others are local. Toll-free numbers aren’t available.
trillet.ai"Buy a number" section, step 2
Who it is built for
PartlyHIPAAPartlySeveral locations3 answers
- Industries it is set up for
Trillet publishes receptionist pages tuned to 41 named trades and practices, from plumbers, HVAC and roofing to lawyers, dental, veterinary and accounting.
Their words
Trillet answers 24/7, screens callers, captures the details, and books the job, tuned to how your trade or practice actually works.
trillet.aiHero paragraph of the industries index, above "41 industries covered. From $49/mo."
- HIPAA, with a signed BAA
Partlyfrom Agency or Enterprise plan with executed BAA
Trillet will sign a BAA at no extra fee, but only on an eligible Agency or Enterprise plan with an Order Form; the $49 receptionist is explicitly not authorized for patient information.
Their words
Trillet can support a HIPAA-covered workflow only after an eligible Agency or Enterprise arrangement, executed Business Associate Agreement and applicable Order Form identify that workflow. The $49 self-serve plan is not authorized for PHI.
trillet.aiFAQ, "Is it HIPAA compliant?"
- Several locations or numbers
Partlyfrom AI Receptionist ($49/mo)
The plan is one Trillet-branded agent for a single business; running receptionists for several businesses or locations means moving to the agency platform from $99 a month.
Their words
Deploying receptionists for clients or multiple businesses? Agency plans start at $99/mo.
trillet.aiBanner under "How usage works"
Getting set up and getting help
PartlySetup help1 answer
- Setup help
Partly
Setup is self-serve rather than done for you, but Trillet publishes forwarding instructions for every major carrier and says it answers calls about five minutes after sign-up.
Their words
We've written setup instructions for every major phone provider. It takes about 30 seconds and you only do it once.
trillet.ai"You keep your number" section, "We guide you through every step"
Sources
- trillet.ai/receptionist/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, Past your allowance, Books appointments and 6 more
- trillet.ai/receptionist/industries/dentalRecordings and transcripts, Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly and 2 more
- trillet.ai/pricingWhat it bills by, CRM, Zapier and webhooks, Free trial or free plan, Contract and cancelling and 1 more
- trillet.ai/help-center/platform/manage-phone-numbersUnited States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia
- trillet.ai/receptionist/industries/plumbersAfter-hours rules, Urgent calls escalated, Asks your questions
- trillet.ai/receptionistAnswers about your business, Hear it before you buy, Setup help
- trillet.ai/help-center/platform/configure-call-transfersTransfers to a person
- trillet.ai/help-center/platform/use-your-own-voiceChoose or clone the voice
- trillet.ai/receptionist/industriesIndustries it is set up for
All read on October 16, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Small business.
Compare Trillet AI Receptionist with
Aira$69.95 at 100 calls
Jodie£49 (about $65) at 100 calls
TalkifyNZ$109 (about $61) at 100 calls
Bea by Be ConnectNZ$137.50 (about $77) at 100 calls
Goodcall$79 at 100 calls
RingReady$59 at 100 calls
“About” figures are converted at the European Central Bank rate of Oct 15, 2026.