# TensorLinks AI FrontDesk — AI front desk for dental practices and DSOs that answers calls and books into the PMS.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/tensorlinks-ai-frontdesk (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-15

TensorLinks AI FrontDesk is a HIPAA-compliant AI front desk for dental practices and DSOs that answers inbound calls, books appointments directly in the practice management system and runs outbound recall campaigns. Voice, SMS, web chat and email agents feed one multi-clinic dashboard.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://www.tensorlinks.com/ |
| Price | from $399/month |
| Free trial | Partly |

30-day free trial of the monthly subscription on any plan; the non-refundable $199 one-time setup fee is billed at signup, and trial usage is hard-capped at the plan's included limits with no overage charges.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — $598 a month on Starter for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $598. Includes required fees: one-time setup $199. Plus a one-time setup fee of $199, not included.

> $399/loc/mo
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Starter plan card, price line

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — $699.50 a month on Starter for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $772. Includes required fees: one-time setup $199. Plus a one-time setup fee of $199, not included.

> $399/loc/mo
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Starter plan card, price line

**What it bills by** · Yes — Billed as a flat monthly fee per location that includes a voice-minute allowance, so minutes are the metered unit above the per-location subscription.

> $399/loc/mo
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Starter plan card, price line

**Past your allowance** · Yes — Calls keep being answered past the allowance and the published overage rate applies, with a notification at 80% of the included usage.

> On paid plans, published overage rates apply: $0.29 per voice minute, $0.06 per text message, $2 per 1,000 emails. We notify you at 80% of cap so there are no surprises.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'What happens if we exceed our usage cap?'

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Yes — The voice agent writes the booking into the practice management system during the call rather than only sending the caller a scheduling link.

> Unlike answering services that just take messages, TensorLinks books appointments directly into your practice management system in real-time.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · How It Works, Step 3

**Transfers to a person** · Yes — Calls escalate to staff with the conversation context carried over, and the vendor says staff can take over any call instantly.

> AI → Human Handoff Seamless escalation with full context
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Plan comparison table, AI → Human Handoff row

**After-hours rules** · Yes — It answers around the clock including evenings, weekends and holidays, and the vendor shows an after-hours flow that books instead of taking a voicemail.

> Yes. The AI answers around the clock, so after-hours and weekend callers get booked instead of going to voicemail
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/ · FAQ, 'Does the AI work 24/7 — after hours, on weekends, and holidays?'

**Urgent calls escalated** · Yes — Emergency intent is one of the detected call types and the agent can escalate urgent cases and notify staff as an autonomous action.

> Escalate urgent cases
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/voice-agents/ · Multi-Layer AI Architecture, step 4 Autonomous Task Execution list

**Human receptionists as backup** · No — There is no human answering team behind the AI; escalation goes to the practice's own staff, who the vendor says stay in control of calls.

> Your staff stays in control and can take over any call instantly. Complex cases auto-escalate, and you get a dedicated support line during rollout.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/ · FAQ, 'Can our staff take over a call, and what happens during peak hours?'

**Asks your questions** · Yes — Greetings, FAQs, call flows and the knowledge base are configured per practice, and a forms builder covers custom patient intake questions.

> Yes. We customize greetings, FAQs, call flows, voice, and knowledge base for your practice. You can configure everything through the clinic dashboard.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · FAQ, 'Can I customize what the AI says?'

**Answers about your business** · Yes — The agent answers hours, location, insurance accepted, services and pricing questions from a clinic-specific knowledge layer you configure.

> Answers FAQs: office hours, location, directions, insurance accepted, services offered, pricing
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · Voice AI Agent bullet list

**Texts your callers** · Partly — Two-way AI texting including missed-call text-back is real but needs the Connect plan or higher; the entry Starter plan has no SMS agent.

> 2-way SMS Agent Patients text in, AI replies and books appointments
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Plan comparison table, 2-way SMS Agent row

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Partly — Call recordings, transcripts and analytics land in the dashboard and email covers appointment confirmations; no per-call SMS summary to the practice is documented.

> AI Call Insights Recordings, transcripts, and call analytics
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Starter plan card, AI Call Insights feature

**Recordings and transcripts** · Yes — Every call is recorded with a full transcript, reviewable in the call center view of the dashboard, and included from the cheapest plan.

> All calls are recorded with transcripts for review.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · FAQ, 'What happens if the AI cannot handle a call?'

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Yes — no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.

> Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'

**Outlook** · Yes — no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.

> Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'

**Calendly** · Yes — no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.

> Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'

**Your trade’s software** · Yes — It connects to the dental systems a practice runs on, including Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, Denticon and CareStack, with two-way scheduling sync.

> TensorLinks AI Front Desk offers seamless integrations with every major dental practice management software — including **Dentrix Ascend** (as an authorized Henry Schein One API Exchange vendor), Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/integrations/ · Intro paragraph under 'Dentrix Ascend Integrations & Dental PMS APIs'

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · Partly — You can run it on your real line for 30 days with no monthly charge, but the non-refundable $199 setup fee is billed at signup, so it is not free to start.

> The monthly subscription is free for 30 days. You pay only the one-time $199 setup fee at signup (same across all plans), which covers PMS integration, voice provisioning, and onboarding.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'How does the 30-day free trial work?'

**Card required to start** · Yes — Payment is taken at signup because the one-time setup fee is billed then, even though the subscription is free for the first 30 days.

> 30-day free trial. Setup fee billed at signup.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/start/ · Start Your Free Trial page, intro paragraph

**Sign up without a sales call** · Partly — Plans and prices are published and the trial agreement is signed online, but the plan's own card hands 10+ clinic buyers to sales and the homepage FAQ still directs cost questions to a demo.

> Tell us about your practice, then review and sign your agreement right here — no waiting on a callback.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/start/ · Start Your Free Trial page, intro paragraph

**Setup fee** · Yes — A one-time $199 onboarding fee applies to every plan, covering PMS integration, number provisioning, agent configuration and testing, and it is non-refundable.

> $199 one-time setup (PMS integration & onboarding)
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Starter plan card, setup fee line

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — All published plans are month to month with cancellation at the end of a billing cycle; only Enterprise deals carry a custom negotiated agreement.

> No. All plans are month-to-month. You can cancel at the end of any monthly billing cycle. Enterprise plans typically include a custom MSA with negotiated terms.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'Is there a long-term contract?'

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Yes — The vendor claims 24+ languages with automatic detection on every plan including the cheapest, naming English, Spanish, Vietnamese and Mandarin among them.

> 24+ Language Auto-Detection English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Mandarin, and more
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Plan comparison table, 24+ Language Auto-Detection row

**Choose or clone the voice** · Partly — You choose from 13 preset voice profiles to match the practice's tone; nothing on the site offers cloning a specific person's voice.

> 13 distinct voice profiles—more than any major competitor.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/voice-agents/ · Enterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card

**Hear it before you buy** · Yes — A live self-serve demo lets you talk to the same AI receptionist by voice or by typing, with no signup, instead of only watching a recording.

> Pick voice or text — both connect to the same live AI receptionist.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/demo/ · Try the AI Live page, subheading under 'How would you like to talk to the AI?'

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — You keep your existing number and forward calls to the AI; the vendor says it works with current phone systems and names VoIP platforms it sits behind.

> No. We integrate with your existing phone system. Calls can be forwarded to TensorLinks or we can provide a new number.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · FAQ, 'Do I need to change my phone number?'

**Canada** · No — Canada, UK, EU and Australia are never mentioned.

> serve diverse patient populations across different U.S. regions without friction
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/voice-agents/ · Enterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card

**Australia** · No — Canada, UK, EU and Australia are never mentioned.

> serve diverse patient populations across different U.S. regions without friction
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/voice-agents/ · Enterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — It ships dental-specific configuration across general, pediatric, ortho, oral surgery, perio, endo and prosthodontic practices, plus medical and urgent care clinics.

> General dentistry - Pediatric dentistry - Orthodontics - Oral surgery - Periodontics - Endodontics - Prosthodontics
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · Who TensorLinks AI FrontDesk Is For, Dental Specialties Supported list

**HIPAA, with a signed BAA** · Yes — A Business Associate Agreement is included on every published plan and signed at signup before any patient data flows, with SOC 2 Type 1 also claimed.

> Yes. All plans include HIPAA compliance with a signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA). The BAA is signed at signup before any patient data flows through the system.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'Is everything HIPAA compliant?'

**Several locations or numbers** · Yes — One account covers several locations through a multi-clinic dashboard, but pricing and the usage allowances are per location and not pooled below Enterprise.

> Pricing is per location, per month — usage limits (voice minutes, SMS, emails) are per location, not pooled across the account. A 3-location Connect plan is $599 × 3 = $1,797/mo
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/pricing/ · Pricing FAQ, 'How does pricing work for multi-location practices and DSOs?'

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Yes — The vendor's team does the PMS integration, number provisioning and agent configuration under the setup fee, with single practices live in one to two weeks.

> Single practices go live in 1–2 weeks. DSOs roll out in 3–6 weeks.
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/ai-dental-receptionist/ · How It Works section, intro line

**Support** · Partly — The vendor states 24/7 support on all plans and the site offers chat plus a published phone number, but no channel hours or response targets are specified.

> 24/7 support
> — https://www.tensorlinks.com/llms.txt · All Plans Include list

## What changed

- 2026-10-15 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent TensorLinks AI FrontDesk, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalog needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
