
TensorLinks AI FrontDesk
AI front desk for dental practices and DSOs that answers calls and books into the PMS.
A month at 100 calls
$598
on Starter, billed per minute
| At 500 callson Starter | $699.50 |
|---|
The highest of 6 priced in Dental offices. The middle one costs $299.
Every plan we priced
| Plan | For 100 calls |
|---|---|
| StarterWithin the 900 minutes included | $598 |
| ConnectWithin the 1,000 minutes included | $798 |
| GrowthWithin the 1,500 minutes included | $998 |
Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $598.
Includes required fees: one-time setup $199.
Plus a one-time setup fee of $199, not included.
100 calls a month of 2½ minutes each, every call a different caller, on the cheapest public plan that covers them, paid monthly. How we price
On a call
- YesBooks appointments
- YesCalls escalate to staff with the conversation context carried over
- YesIt answers around the clock including evenings, weekends and holidays
- PartlyCall recordings, transcripts and analytics land in the dashboard
- NoThere is no human answering team behind the AI
- Yes24+ languages
Look elsewhere if
- you want a person to take over a call
- your business is outside the US
Close in cost:ClaimVox $500Sameday $449 through salesAirClinic.ai $400Compare with the two closest
What it is
TensorLinks AI FrontDesk is a HIPAA-compliant AI front desk for dental practices and DSOs that answers inbound calls, books appointments directly in the practice management system and runs outbound recall campaigns. Voice, SMS, web chat and email agents feed one multi-clinic dashboard.
Watch out
- There is no standing $0 plan. The only free way in is a 30-day trial of the monthly subscription, and it is not free to start: the $199 one-time setup fee is billed at signup and is non-refundable. Trial usage is hard-capped at the plan's included limits.
- The integrations page markets insurance verification as shipped ('Insurance Verification, Eligibility & Benefits Data — Built In', real-time eligibility at booking), while the homepage FAQ says automated insurance verification is on the roadmap and the vendor's own llms.txt states it does not verify eligibility or benefits, only captures card details. A practice buying for eligibility checks would not get them today.
All 34 answers
Every answer comes from TensorLinks AI FrontDesk’s own pages. Open “Their words” for the quote and the page it is on.
What it costs at your call volume
$598 at 100 calls$699.50 at 500Billed per minuteYesKeeps answering past the allowance4 answers
- Cost at 100 calls a month
$598 a month on Starter for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $598. Includes required fees: one-time setup $199. Plus a one-time setup fee of $199, not included.
- Cost at 500 calls a month
$699.50 a month on Starter for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1,250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $772. Includes required fees: one-time setup $199. Plus a one-time setup fee of $199, not included.
- What it bills by
Billed as a flat monthly fee per location that includes a voice-minute allowance, so minutes are the metered unit above the per-location subscription.
- Past your allowance
Yes
Calls keep being answered past the allowance and the published overage rate applies, with a notification at 80% of the included usage.
Their words
On paid plans, published overage rates apply: $0.29 per voice minute, $0.06 per text message, $2 per 1,000 emails. We notify you at 80% of cap so there are no surprises.
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'What happens if we exceed our usage cap?'
What it does on the call
YesBooksYesTransfersYesAfter hoursYesUrgent callsNoHuman backupYesAsks your questionsYesAnswers about your businessPartlyTexts callers8 answers
- Books appointments
Yes
The voice agent writes the booking into the practice management system during the call rather than only sending the caller a scheduling link.
Their words
Unlike answering services that just take messages, TensorLinks books appointments directly into your practice management system in real-time.
tensorlinks.comHow It Works, Step 3
- Transfers to a person
Yes
Calls escalate to staff with the conversation context carried over, and the vendor says staff can take over any call instantly.
Their words
AI → Human Handoff Seamless escalation with full context
tensorlinks.comPlan comparison table, AI → Human Handoff row
- After-hours rules
Yes
It answers around the clock including evenings, weekends and holidays, and the vendor shows an after-hours flow that books instead of taking a voicemail.
Their words
Yes. The AI answers around the clock, so after-hours and weekend callers get booked instead of going to voicemail
tensorlinks.comFAQ, 'Does the AI work 24/7 — after hours, on weekends, and holidays?'
- Urgent calls escalated
Yes
Emergency intent is one of the detected call types and the agent can escalate urgent cases and notify staff as an autonomous action.
Their words
Escalate urgent cases
tensorlinks.comMulti-Layer AI Architecture, step 4 Autonomous Task Execution list
- Human receptionists as backup
No
There is no human answering team behind the AI; escalation goes to the practice's own staff, who the vendor says stay in control of calls.
Their words
Your staff stays in control and can take over any call instantly. Complex cases auto-escalate, and you get a dedicated support line during rollout.
tensorlinks.comFAQ, 'Can our staff take over a call, and what happens during peak hours?'
- Asks your questions
Yes
Greetings, FAQs, call flows and the knowledge base are configured per practice, and a forms builder covers custom patient intake questions.
Their words
Yes. We customize greetings, FAQs, call flows, voice, and knowledge base for your practice. You can configure everything through the clinic dashboard.
tensorlinks.comFAQ, 'Can I customize what the AI says?'
- Answers about your business
Yes
The agent answers hours, location, insurance accepted, services and pricing questions from a clinic-specific knowledge layer you configure.
Their words
Answers FAQs: office hours, location, directions, insurance accepted, services offered, pricing
tensorlinks.comVoice AI Agent bullet list
- Texts your callers
Partlyfrom Connect
Two-way AI texting including missed-call text-back is real but needs the Connect plan or higher; the entry Starter plan has no SMS agent.
Their words
2-way SMS Agent Patients text in, AI replies and books appointments
tensorlinks.comPlan comparison table, 2-way SMS Agent row
What you get after the call
PartlySummary by textYesRecordings and transcripts2 answers
- Call summary by text
Partly
Call recordings, transcripts and analytics land in the dashboard and email covers appointment confirmations; no per-call SMS summary to the practice is documented.
Their words
AI Call Insights Recordings, transcripts, and call analytics
tensorlinks.comStarter plan card, AI Call Insights feature
- Recordings and transcripts
Yes
Every call is recorded with a full transcript, reviewable in the call center view of the dashboard, and included from the cheapest plan.
Their words
All calls are recorded with transcripts for review.
tensorlinks.comFAQ, 'What happens if the AI cannot handle a call?'
What it connects to
YesGoogle CalendarYesOutlookYesCalendlyYesTrade software4 answers
- Google Calendar
Yes
no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'
- Outlook
Yes
no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'
- Calendly
Yes
no Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly integration is named anywhere on the site.
Their words
Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Dentrix Enterprise, Eaglesoft, Curve Hero, Denticon, Carestack, Cloud9, Dolphin, OrthoTrac, PracticeWorks, and Athena — via direct integrations and middleware (Kolla, NexHealth).
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'Which dental PMSes do you support?'
- Your trade’s software
Yes
It connects to the dental systems a practice runs on, including Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, Denticon and CareStack, with two-way scheduling sync.
Their words
TensorLinks AI Front Desk offers seamless integrations with every major dental practice management software — including **Dentrix Ascend** (as an authorized Henry Schein One API Exchange vendor), Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack.
tensorlinks.comIntro paragraph under 'Dentrix Ascend Integrations & Dental PMS APIs'
Trying it, starting and leaving
PartlyFree trialYesCard to startPartlySign up without a callYesSetup feeYesMonth to month5 answers
- Free trial or free plan
Partly
You can run it on your real line for 30 days with no monthly charge, but the non-refundable $199 setup fee is billed at signup, so it is not free to start.
Their words
The monthly subscription is free for 30 days. You pay only the one-time $199 setup fee at signup (same across all plans), which covers PMS integration, voice provisioning, and onboarding.
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'How does the 30-day free trial work?'
- Card required to start
Yes
Payment is taken at signup because the one-time setup fee is billed then, even though the subscription is free for the first 30 days.
Their words
30-day free trial. Setup fee billed at signup.
tensorlinks.comStart Your Free Trial page, intro paragraph
- Sign up without a sales call
Partly
Plans and prices are published and the trial agreement is signed online, but the plan's own card hands 10+ clinic buyers to sales and the homepage FAQ still directs cost questions to a demo.
Their words
Tell us about your practice, then review and sign your agreement right here — no waiting on a callback.
tensorlinks.comStart Your Free Trial page, intro paragraph
- Setup fee
Yes
A one-time $199 onboarding fee applies to every plan, covering PMS integration, number provisioning, agent configuration and testing, and it is non-refundable.
Their words
$199 one-time setup (PMS integration & onboarding)
tensorlinks.comStarter plan card, setup fee line
- Contract and cancelling
Yes
All published plans are month to month with cancellation at the end of a billing cycle; only Enterprise deals carry a custom negotiated agreement.
Their words
No. All plans are month-to-month. You can cancel at the end of any monthly billing cycle. Enterprise plans typically include a custom MSA with negotiated terms.
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'Is there a long-term contract?'
Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds
Yes24+ languagesPartlyChoose the voiceYesHear it first3 answers
- Languages
The vendor claims 24+ languages with automatic detection on every plan including the cheapest, naming English, Spanish, Vietnamese and Mandarin among them.
Their words
24+ Language Auto-Detection English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Mandarin, and more
tensorlinks.comPlan comparison table, 24+ Language Auto-Detection row
- Choose or clone the voice
Partly
You choose from 13 preset voice profiles to match the practice's tone; nothing on the site offers cloning a specific person's voice.
Their words
13 distinct voice profiles—more than any major competitor.
tensorlinks.comEnterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card
- Hear it before you buy
Yes
A live self-serve demo lets you talk to the same AI receptionist by voice or by typing, with no signup, instead of only watching a recording.
Their words
Pick voice or text — both connect to the same live AI receptionist.
tensorlinks.comTry the AI Live page, subheading under 'How would you like to talk to the AI?'
Your phone number and where it works
YesKeep your numberNoCanadaNoAustralia3 answers
- Keep your number
Yes
You keep your existing number and forward calls to the AI; the vendor says it works with current phone systems and names VoIP platforms it sits behind.
Their words
No. We integrate with your existing phone system. Calls can be forwarded to TensorLinks or we can provide a new number.
tensorlinks.comFAQ, 'Do I need to change my phone number?'
- Canada
No
Canada, UK, EU and Australia are never mentioned.
Their words
serve diverse patient populations across different U.S. regions without friction
tensorlinks.comEnterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card
- Australia
No
Canada, UK, EU and Australia are never mentioned.
Their words
serve diverse patient populations across different U.S. regions without friction
tensorlinks.comEnterprise-Grade Capabilities, Multi-Voice & Multi-Language card
Who it is built for
YesHIPAAYesSeveral locations3 answers
- Industries it is set up for
It ships dental-specific configuration across general, pediatric, ortho, oral surgery, perio, endo and prosthodontic practices, plus medical and urgent care clinics.
Their words
General dentistry - Pediatric dentistry - Orthodontics - Oral surgery - Periodontics - Endodontics - Prosthodontics
tensorlinks.comWho TensorLinks AI FrontDesk Is For, Dental Specialties Supported list
- HIPAA, with a signed BAA
Yes
A Business Associate Agreement is included on every published plan and signed at signup before any patient data flows, with SOC 2 Type 1 also claimed.
Their words
Yes. All plans include HIPAA compliance with a signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA). The BAA is signed at signup before any patient data flows through the system.
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'Is everything HIPAA compliant?'
- Several locations or numbers
Yes
One account covers several locations through a multi-clinic dashboard, but pricing and the usage allowances are per location and not pooled below Enterprise.
Their words
Pricing is per location, per month — usage limits (voice minutes, SMS, emails) are per location, not pooled across the account. A 3-location Connect plan is $599 × 3 = $1,797/mo
tensorlinks.comPricing FAQ, 'How does pricing work for multi-location practices and DSOs?'
Getting set up and getting help
YesSetup helpPartlySupport2 answers
- Setup help
Yes
The vendor's team does the PMS integration, number provisioning and agent configuration under the setup fee, with single practices live in one to two weeks.
Their words
Single practices go live in 1–2 weeks. DSOs roll out in 3–6 weeks.
tensorlinks.comHow It Works section, intro line
- Support
Partly
The vendor states 24/7 support on all plans and the site offers chat plus a published phone number, but no channel hours or response targets are specified.
Sources
- tensorlinks.com/pricingCost at 100 calls a month, Cost at 500 calls a month, What it bills by, Past your allowance and 12 more
- tensorlinks.com/llms.txtBooks appointments, Asks your questions, Answers about your business, Recordings and transcripts and 3 more
- tensorlinks.com/voice-agentsUrgent calls escalated, Choose or clone the voice, Canada, Australia
- tensorlinks.comAfter-hours rules, Human receptionists as backup
- tensorlinks.com/startCard required to start, Sign up without a sales call
- tensorlinks.com/integrationsYour trade’s software
- tensorlinks.com/demoHear it before you buy
- tensorlinks.com/ai-dental-receptionistSetup help
All read on October 15, 2026.
Is this yours? Claim it free to send us changes, or feature it in Dental offices.