# Posh AI Receptionist — AI receptionist backed by US-based live receptionists, answering business calls 24/7.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/posh (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-14

Posh is a US-based answering service whose AI receptionist greets callers, takes messages, books appointments and qualifies leads, transferring to a human receptionist on request. Calls draw on a monthly pool of mixed AI and live receptionist minutes.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://posh.com/ai/ |
| Price | from $130/month |
| Free trial | Partly |

One-week free trial, up to 250 receptionist minutes, whichever comes first; no credit card required and no commitment.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — $350 a month on Vogue AI for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $405.

> Vogue AI | $130.00 per month $2.20/Live Min. + $1.10/AI Min.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · AI + Live Receptionist Plans & Pricing, Vogue AI card

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — $1450 a month on Vogue AI for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $1725.

> Vogue AI | $130.00 per month $2.20/Live Min. + $1.10/AI Min.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · AI + Live Receptionist Plans & Pricing, Vogue AI card

**What it bills by** · Yes — Posh meters receptionist minutes, not calls: the AI plans bundle a pool of mixed AI and live minutes each month, so a long call consumes more allowance than a short one.

> All our virtual receptionist pricing plans are based on receptionist minutes. Pick the monthly package that best fits your requirements and you're effectively just paying for the time a receptionist spends handling a call
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "How does pricing work?"

**Past your allowance** · Yes — Past the bundled minutes you keep being answered and pay a published per-minute overage, charged at two different rates depending on whether the AI or a live receptionist handled the time.

> Overage $2.20/Live Min. $1.10/AI Min.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · AI + Live Receptionist Plans & Pricing, Vogue AI plan card

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Yes — The AI receptionist books and reschedules appointments during the call and confirms availability, with calendar software connected through Posh's integrations rather than by sending the caller a link.

> Your Posh AI receptionist can book and reschedule appointments, answer questions about services and pricing, and confirm availability - all without keeping your clients on hold.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · AI Answering Designed for Your Industry, Salon section

**Transfers to a person** · Partly — A caller who asks for a person is transferred to a Posh live receptionist immediately and at any point in the call, but Posh does not document a warm transfer that briefs you or your team first.

> And whenever a caller wants to talk to a human receptionist, the AI receptionist transfers them immediately.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · How It Works section, third paragraph

**After-hours rules** · Yes — Answering runs 24/7/365 including nights, weekends and holidays, and the AI switchboard can route differently by time of day, keyword or caller details, so out-of-hours handling can differ from daytime.

> Our AI switchboard can screen and route by keyword, caller details, time of day, or any other reason—just name it!
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · Smart AI Call Screening & Routing section

**Urgent calls escalated** · Partly — Escalation rules are configurable in the app or portal and emergencies can be routed to live receptionists, but Posh does not publish how an on-call person is reached or how urgency is detected.

> Adjust routing, FAQs, or escalation rules any time through the Posh app or portal.
> — https://posh.com/faqs/ · FAQ, "Can I change how my AI receptionist handles calls at any time?"

**Human receptionists as backup** · Yes — Real people sit behind the AI by design: Posh sells the AI alongside its own US-based live receptionist team, and calls the AI cannot handle go to them instantly.

> Posh now offers an AI answering service that works alongside our live receptionists, not in place of them. AI handles overflow calls, after-hours inquiries, and routine questions
> — https://posh.com/ · FAQs, "Will I get a real person answering my calls if I use Posh AI?"

**Asks your questions** · Yes — Posh runs your own intake procedures for lead capture and the AI screens callers against criteria you set, so the questions asked of a new caller are yours rather than a fixed script.

> Need your callers screened? Your AI receptionist can quickly qualify them using your own criteria—turning calls into revenue.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · Posh AI Features & Capabilities, AI-Assisted Lead Qualification

**Answers about your business** · Partly — The AI answers caller questions about your services and pricing from information about your business, but Posh does not say whether that knowledge is ingested from your website or only from what you supply at setup.

> Your AI receptionist uses knowledge about your business and services to answer any caller's question in seconds.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · Posh AI Features & Capabilities, Quick AI Lookup for Responses to FAQs

**Texts your callers** · Partly — Posh can text or email the caller straight after a call to confirm appointments or collect details; holding a two-way text conversation is a feature you operate yourself in the Posh app, not something the AI is documented to do.

> We can send texts or emails to callers immediately after each call to confirm appointments, collect information, and more.
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · Instant Follow-Up feature block

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Yes — Messages land in the Posh app with notifications by default, and the vendor will deliver them by email or SMS text instead if that suits you better, so an SMS summary is available rather than app-only.

> All messages are available in the Posh app along with your preferred notification settings. However, that is not a limitation for message delivery. We can also deliver messages via email or SMS text
> — https://posh.com/services/after-hours-answering-service/ · FAQs, "How does message delivery work?"

**Recordings and transcripts** · Partly — You get full transcription of AI conversations reviewable in the Posh app, but Posh states it deliberately does not record calls and tells customers to use a third party if audio playback is required.

> It is our goal to present ourselves as if we are located directly in your office and therefore we do not record calls.
> — https://posh.com/faqs/ · FAQ, "Does Posh record calls?"

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Yes — Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling and Setmore are named as booking integrations, and HubSpot scheduling too

> Posh receptionists can use Calendly software to schedule appointments and meetings on your calendar.
> — https://posh.com/integrations/ · "Here are some of the popular platforms Posh integrates with" — Calendly and Google Calendar tiles

**Outlook** · No — Outlook or Microsoft 365 appears nowhere in the vendor's integration list.

> Posh receptionists can use Calendly software to schedule appointments and meetings on your calendar.
> — https://posh.com/integrations/ · "Here are some of the popular platforms Posh integrates with" — Calendly and Google Calendar tiles

**Calendly** · Yes — Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling and Setmore are named as booking integrations, and HubSpot scheduling too

> Posh receptionists can use Calendly software to schedule appointments and meetings on your calendar.
> — https://posh.com/integrations/ · "Here are some of the popular platforms Posh integrates with" — Calendly and Google Calendar tiles

**CRM, Zapier and webhooks** · Yes — Callers can be written into Salesforce, Zoho, HubSpot, Clio and Rocket Matter, and a Zapier connection extends call data to thousands of other apps; integrations are configured in the Posh portal.

> Posh has developed a relationship with Zapier so that we can provide integrations with over 3,000 apps.
> — https://posh.com/integrations/ · Platform tiles, Zapier entry

**Your trade’s software** · Partly — Legal practice software is covered — Clio Grow, Clio Manage and Rocket Matter — but none of the field-service, dental, restaurant or salon systems a trade would ask about appear on the integrations page.

> Whether you use Clio Grow or Clio Manage, we'll seamlessly integrate so you can manage your law firm efficiently.
> — https://posh.com/integrations/ · Platform tiles, Clio entry

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · Partly — You can run Posh on your real line before paying, but only as a one-week trial capped at 250 receptionist minutes — there is no standing free plan once that window closes.

> The free trial period is good for seven days or 250 receptionist minutes, whichever comes first.
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "How long is the free trial?"

**Card required to start** · No — No payment card is asked for to start the trial, and Posh states there is no commitment attached to it, so a buyer can test the service without entering billing details.

> It really is free - no credit card required, no commitments, no strings attached.
> — https://posh.com/get-started/ · Get Your Free Trial Started section

**Sign up without a sales call** · Partly — Signing up starts from a web form rather than a sales call, but Posh builds the account for you and quotes 24-48 hours before it answers calls, so there is no instant self-serve activation.

> We are generally able to get accounts setup in 24-48 hours. An unusually complex account may take some additional time to launch.
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "How long does account setup take?"

**Setup fee** · No — Posh states flatly that there are no other fees beyond the plan, with every feature included at no extra cost, so no one-time setup or onboarding charge is published.

> Nope. We believe that the cost of a virtual receptionist service should be straightforward and transparent. All our plans include all features at no additional cost.
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "Are there any other fees?"

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Billing is month to month with no long-term contract, on a true monthly cycle, and cancelling is described as simply telling Posh — though the page does not promise a self-serve cancel button.

> That's why we don't lock our clients into long-term contracts. We operate on month-to-month agreements. If you ever wish to discontinue your Posh Virtual Receptionist service, just let us know.
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "Is there a minimum required contract?"

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Partly — English and Spanish are guaranteed at no extra charge on weekdays 9am-6pm Eastern and best-effort outside them, but that promise is about the live receptionists; Posh publishes no language list for the AI receptionist.

> We guarantee English and Spanish call answering at no additional charge Monday through Friday between 9am and 6pm Eastern.
> — https://posh.com/faqs/ · FAQ, "Do you offer bilingual service?"

**Hear it before you buy** · Yes — Posh publishes a live demo line you can ring to hear its AI receptionist, placed beneath the AI plan cards; there are no recorded sample calls on the page.

> Talk to an AI receptionist
> — https://posh.com/ai/ · AI plans section, call-to-action dialling tel: 749-5352

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — You keep your existing line and forward it to the number Posh issues for your account, typically by dialling a short code from your office phone, with Posh walking you through it.

> Whenever you want your phone calls handled by a professional receptionist, simply forward your line to the number we provide for your account.
> — https://posh.com/ · FAQs, "How does it work?"

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — Posh ships industry-shaped AI handling for hospitality, real estate, salons, home services, legal and general small business, each described with its own call tasks such as reservations, showings or client intake.

> Posh AI is available across all industries, with tailored capabilities for fields like legal, home services, and small business.
> — https://posh.com/faqs/ · FAQ, "Is Posh AI available for my industry?"

**HIPAA, with a signed BAA** · Partly — Posh claims HIPAA compliance across its service and lists it as included in all plans, but no page states that it signs a Business Associate Agreement or on which plan, so the BAA itself is unconfirmed.

> Absolutely! We take great care to protect patient data and keep healthcare providers compliant with privacy regulations. Everything about our service was designed with HIPAA in mind.
> — https://posh.com/faqs/ · FAQ, "Is Posh HIPAA-compliant?"

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Yes — Posh configures the account for you from a description of your business and call preferences, and quotes 24-48 hours to launch, longer for an unusually complex account.

> We are generally able to get accounts setup in 24-48 hours. An unusually complex account may take some additional time to launch.
> — https://posh.com/pricing/ · FAQs, "How long does account setup take?"

**Support** · Partly — A US phone number is published site-wide for questions and account help, and in-app Assist messages reach the Posh team, but no support hours, email address or chat channel are stated.

> If you have any questions don't hesitate to call. We are always here for you no matter what you need.
> — https://posh.com/get-started/ · Get Your Free Trial Started section, beside the 833-438-7674 number

## What changed

- 2026-10-14 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent Posh AI Receptionist, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalogue needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
