# Marlie AI — 24/7 AI receptionist for service businesses: answers calls, books jobs and texts you every detail.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/marlie-ai (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-15

Marlie AI is a 24/7 AI answering service that picks up a service business's forwarded calls, screens spam, qualifies callers and books jobs into a connected calendar. Call reports with summaries and transcripts go out by email and text after every call.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://www.marlie.ai/ |
| Price | from $49/month |
| Free trial | Partly |

14-day free trial; card added at Stripe checkout with $0 due today, cancel before the first charge. No standing free plan.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — $49 a month on Basic for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $66.50.

> Basic — Never miss a call — $49/month — 250 min included, then $0.35/min
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Basic column

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — $274 a month on Pro for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $349.

> Pro — Run your business from the phone — $199/month — 1,000 min included, then $0.30/min
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Pro column

**What it bills by** · Yes — Every plan is a monthly fee with a pool of included minutes, and extra usage is billed per minute rather than per call or per caller.

> 250 min included, then $0.35/min
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Basic card price area

**Past your allowance** · Yes — Calls keep being answered past the allowance and the extra minutes are charged at a published per-minute rate that falls on bigger plans.

> Additional minutes are $0.35 each on Basic through Pro, and $0.25 each on Premium. There are no setup fees, cancellation fees, or long-term contracts required.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/after-hours-answering-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "How much does it cost?"

**Spam calls not billed** · Partly — Robocalls and cold pitches are recognized in conversation and ended politely on every plan, but the vendor says those calls still draw down your included minutes.

> Spam calls use minutes like any other call, because Marlie has to answer to find out who's calling.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/spam-blocking-answering-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "Do I pay for spam calls?"

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Partly — Real booking into a synced calendar starts on the Standard plan; the cheapest Basic plan can only text the caller a link and has no calendar sync.

> Book appointments automatically (calendar sync)
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Standard plan card, feature list

**Transfers to a person** · Partly — Warm transfer with the caller announced before you accept is real, but the entry Basic plan has no transfer at all and Standard limits it to one number.

> It keeps the caller on the line, calls your designated number, announces the caller, and connects you only if you accept.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/warm-transfer-answering-service · "The Perfect Balance of AI and Human Connection" section

**After-hours rules** · Yes — It answers around the clock and you can set different after-hours behavior, taking messages at night but escalating true emergencies.

> Set custom rules: take messages at night, but wake you up for emergencies.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/bilingual-answering-service · "Human Handoff" section, After-Hours & Emergency Logic

**Urgent calls escalated** · Partly — Urgent keywords can trigger an immediate transfer to an on-call person, but transfers require the Standard plan or higher since Basic has none.

> You can set up custom workflows to immediately transfer emergency calls to an on-call doctor or emergency line, while handling routine inquiries automatically.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/industries/medical-wellness-answering-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "How does Marlie handle emergency calls?"

**Human receptionists as backup** · No — There is no human agent pool behind the AI; escalation means the call is handed to the buyer's own staff or on-call person.

> Need a human touch? Our Smart Human Escalation feature instantly transfers calls to you or your team based on your rules - whether it's a VIP client or a complex issue.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/live-virtual-receptionists · "Better than a call center" section

**Asks your questions** · Yes — You write the questions it asks and the qualification criteria, and it can walk callers through multi-step intake on every plan.

> You can provide custom instructions and questions for the AI to ask. It can qualify leads based on location, budget, service type, or any other criteria you define.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/lead-screening-intake-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "Can Marlie screen leads based on my specific criteria?"

**Answers about your business** · Partly — Setup reads your website and Google Business profile on any plan, but uploading training documents and a custom knowledge base starts on Pro.

> Upload training docs and knowledge base
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Pro plan card, feature list

**Texts your callers** · Partly — It texts callers links and automated SMS follow-ups after the call, but the vendor describes no two-way text conversation, and Basic allows one action per call.

> Sends text links to callers (1 action per call)
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Basic plan card, feature list

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Yes — A post-call report with caller, issue and urgency goes out by text as well as email, to two notification channels on the cheapest plan.

> Email & SMS reports after each call, to 2 notification channels
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Basic plan card, feature list

**Recordings and transcripts** · Yes — Every call is recorded and transcribed, searchable and downloadable in the dashboard, with the vendor stating a 90-day retention window.

> Recordings and transcriptions are securely stored in your dashboard for 90 days, giving you ample time to review and act on past conversations.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/call-recording-transcription · "Capture Every Word" section, 90-Day Storage

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Yes — The vendor names Google Calendar, Outlook and Calendly as booking targets, though its integration directory lists Outlook only under email tools.

> Marlie checks your real availability and books straight into Google Calendar, Outlook, or Calendly.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Section 02, "AI Receptionist. Books the job while you work."

**Outlook** · Yes — The vendor names Google Calendar, Outlook and Calendly as booking targets, though its integration directory lists Outlook only under email tools.

> Marlie checks your real availability and books straight into Google Calendar, Outlook, or Calendly.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Section 02, "AI Receptionist. Books the job while you work."

**Calendly** · Yes — The vendor names Google Calendar, Outlook and Calendly as booking targets, though its integration directory lists Outlook only under email tools.

> Marlie checks your real availability and books straight into Google Calendar, Outlook, or Calendly.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Section 02, "AI Receptionist. Books the job while you work."

**CRM, Zapier and webhooks** · Yes — It writes callers into named CRMs such as HubSpot and Jobber, and reaches thousands more apps through a Zapier connection.

> Yes! We offer native integrations for popular CRMs and scheduling tools. We also connect with 8,000+ apps via Zapier to automate your workflows.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/industries/medical-wellness-answering-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "Can Marlie integrate with my existing tools?"

**Your trade’s software** · Partly — Trade tools covered include Housecall Pro, Jobber, Shopmonkey, Clio and Inspection Support Network; ServiceTitan, Dentrix, OpenTable and Mindbody are not listed.

> Jobber — Turn every call into a Jobber Request or scheduled Job — instantly
> — https://www.marlie.ai/integrations · Featured Integrations, Jobber card

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · Partly — A 14-day free trial lets you test on a real line within minutes, but there is no standing free plan and a card is taken at checkout.

> Yes. Eligible new customers get 14 days free. Add a card at Stripe checkout; $0 is due today. Your first real phone test is available minutes later, and you can cancel before the first charge.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/faqs · Frequently Asked Questions, "Do you offer a free trial?"

**Card required to start** · Yes — The trial takes card details at Stripe checkout up front, with nothing charged on the day and cancellation available before the first charge.

> Sign up in seconds. Eligible new customers add a card at checkout with $0 due today.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, Step 1 of 3

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — You sign up online and the agent is built from your website or Google listing, with no demo call required to start on a published plan.

> Paste your website URL or Google Business listing. Marlie reads it and builds your custom AI receptionist automatically.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, Step 2 of 3

**Setup fee** · No — The vendor states there is no setup fee on any published plan, and Premium adds white-glove onboarding at no extra charge.

> There are no extra fees for Spanish language support, no setup fees, and no contracts.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/solutions/bilingual-answering-service · Frequently Asked Questions, "How much does a bilingual answering service cost?"

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Plans are month to month with no long-term commitment and no cancellation fee, so you can leave without a sales call.

> Cancel anytime. No long-term contracts.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Pricing heading, line under "Pricing"

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Yes — English and Spanish are auto-detected mid-call and included on every plan, and the vendor claims over 50 languages overall.

> Serve a diverse patient base with AI that speaks over 50 languages fluently.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/industries/dentists-answering-service · Specialized Features for Dental Practices, Multilingual Support

**Choose or clone the voice** · Yes — You choose from a published voice library and the vendor says it can train the agent on your own voice or someone else's.

> For a truly personalized experience, you can also train Marlie AI directly on your voice or anyone else's voice you'd like!
> — https://www.marlie.ai/faqs · Frequently Asked Questions, "What voice will the AI have? Can I train it on my voice?"

**Hear it before you buy** · Yes — Four public demo lines by industry can be called directly, plus recorded sample calls and a general number for Marlie itself.

> Live demo lines you can call right now
> — https://www.marlie.ai/demo · Page heading above the demo numbers

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — You keep your existing business number and forward it to the Marlie number, which the vendor calls the normal way in.

> No, you don't! Most customers simply forward their current phone number to Marlie AI when they want the AI to answer calls.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/faqs · Frequently Asked Questions, "Do I have to change my phone number?"

**United States** · Yes — Everything points to the United States: US demo numbers, US carriers for forwarding and a New York company address, with no local numbers or GDPR terms named for Canada, the UK, the EU or Australia.

> Works with the phone system you already have — AT&T Verizon T-Mobile Spectrum
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, phone provider logos and caption

**Canada** · Yes — Everything points to the United States: US demo numbers, US carriers for forwarding and a New York company address, with no local numbers or GDPR terms named for Canada, the UK, the EU or Australia.

> Works with the phone system you already have — AT&T Verizon T-Mobile Spectrum
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, phone provider logos and caption

**Australia** · Yes — Everything points to the United States: US demo numbers, US carriers for forwarding and a New York company address, with no local numbers or GDPR terms named for Canada, the UK, the EU or Australia.

> Works with the phone system you already have — AT&T Verizon T-Mobile Spectrum
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, phone provider logos and caption

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — The vendor ships dedicated pages, scripts and integrations for twenty-odd trades, from towing and locksmiths to dentists, legal and restaurants.

> BUILT FOR SERVICE BUSINESSES — FROM LOCKSMITHS TO PLUMBERS TO TOWING.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Band under the hero section

**Several locations or numbers** · Partly — Multi-location and franchise routing plus extra AI numbers are set up by the vendor's team on the top Premium plan only, with no per-location price published.

> Multi-location and franchise setups, arranged for you by our team
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Premium plan card, feature list

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Yes — Self-setup is claimed at 10 to 15 minutes with a guided flow and test call, a free consultation for new customers, and white-glove onboarding on Premium.

> Most customers go from signup to a live AI receptionist in under 10 minutes.
> — https://www.marlie.ai/ · Setup section, "Setting Up Marlie Takes Less Than 10 Minutes"

**Support** · Partly — Support is email-only on the cheapest plan and rises by tier to a two-hour priority response and then a dedicated account manager; no hours are published.

> Support level | Email | Standard | Priority (2hr response) | Dedicated account manager
> — https://www.marlie.ai/pricing · Compare all features table, Support level row

## What changed

- 2026-10-15 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent Marlie AI, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalog needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
