# Kalyvox — AI phone receptionist that answers, qualifies and books, on a monthly plan plus per-minute usage.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/kalyvox (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-14

Kalyvox is a Toulouse-built AI receptionist that answers forwarded business calls around the clock, qualifies each caller against rules you configure and books appointments into a connected calendar. Every handled call becomes a structured ticket with summary, transcript and next action.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://kalyvox.ai/ |
| Price | from €89/month |
| Free trial | Partly |

7-day free trial on Solo and Pro, no credit card required; at the end of the trial you pick a plan or the account pauses. No standing free plan.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — 136.50 EUR a month on Solo for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is 146.

> Choose your plan: Solo ($95 / €89 per month), Pro ($195 / €179) or Business ($269 / €249).
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "How does billing work?"

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — 326.50 EUR a month on Solo for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is 374.

> Choose your plan: Solo ($95 / €89 per month), Pro ($195 / €179) or Business ($269 / €249).
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "How does billing work?"

**What it bills by** · Yes — Two-part model: a flat monthly plan per team size, plus per-minute billing of actual assistant conversation time, with no prepaid minute bundle and transfer time excluded.

> Usage: €0.19/min excl. tax, billed on actual usage. Usage billing is the same for Solo, Pro and Business. Only actual assistant conversation time is counted.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Plan cards, usage note directly below the three plan columns

**Past your allowance** · Yes — There is no allowance to exceed: extra volume keeps billing at the same per-minute rate and the vendor states no automatic plan change happens when calls spike.

> Higher call volume does not automatically trigger a plan change: additional usage remains billed at the same minute rate.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "What happens if I go over my usual volume?"

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Yes — The assistant reads live calendar availability, offers slots and writes the event with reason and caller details before the caller hangs up; included on every plan from Solo.

> Kalyvox reads your real availability, offers open slots and writes the appointment to your calendar before the caller hangs up.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations/calendar · Hero section, "AI appointment scheduling during the call"

**Transfers to a person** · Yes — Rule-based transfer by detected intent, and on documented flows the assistant collects identifying details before routing, with a written alert as fallback if nobody picks up.

> Rule-based transfers. The AI transfers the call to the right team member based on context and your predefined rules.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Section 03 "Your rules, not a generic script", Rule-based transfers card

**After-hours rules** · Yes — Answers 24/7 and adapts the greeting and script to your configured opening hours, with evening and weekend calls able to follow a separate after-hours rule set.

> Does the AI work at night? Yes, 24/7. It adapts its message according to your opening hours.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/help/faq · Frequently asked questions, "Does the AI work at night?"

**Urgent calls escalated** · Partly — Escalation fires on criteria you define, by keyword transfer or SMS to the on-call contact; the vendor is explicit that the assistant does not itself decide a situation is an emergency.

> Emergency routing: defined keywords trigger an immediate transfer or SMS to the on-call person.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/ai-answering-service · Deep dive, "What happens on a call" bullet list

**Human receptionists as backup** · No — No human operators sit behind the AI: when no transfer target is available the assistant only takes the request and flags it, rather than handing the caller to a person.

> If no transfer is possible at that moment, the assistant says so, takes the request and sends it to you as priority.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Frequently asked questions, "What if the caller insists on speaking to a person?"

**Asks your questions** · Yes — You define call reasons and the questions asked for each one, and the assistant extracts the configured fields, so qualification differs per intent rather than following one script.

> Each call reason can have its own questions and rules. Kalyvox keeps the useful context needed to determine the next step.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Section 01 "Understand and qualify during the call", intro

**Answers about your business** · Partly — It answers from business information you type in, such as hours, services and conditions, and refuses to improvise beyond it; no website or document ingestion is documented anywhere.

> Business information. Kalyvox answers from the business information you provide, such as opening hours, services or service conditions.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Section 03 "Your rules, not a generic script", Business information card

**Texts your callers** · Partly — It can text a booking link mid-call when the caller's number is a mobile, but no two-way SMS conversation or missed-call text-back feature is documented on any page.

> Kalyvox detects whether the number is a mobile and texts your booking link. Otherwise it asks for an email address and sends it there.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations/calendar · REAL USES section, "No calendar connected? Use the booking link"

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Partly — Every call produces a structured card by notification, email or text, but the vendor's own plan description puts SMS alerts on Pro, so Solo buyers get email and dashboard only.

> Pro adds up to five users, SMS alerts, Zapier and priority support.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "What's the difference between plans?"

**Recordings and transcripts** · Partly — A full written transcript and AI summary are kept per call with retention you control, but no page offers audio playback of the recording itself in the dashboard.

> Every call produces a transcript you can read in the dashboard. You choose how long it is kept and can request deletion at any time.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Frequently asked questions, "Are conversations kept?"

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Yes — Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook connect in one authorization and are booked during the call

> Connect your calendar. Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook, in one authorization from your settings. Nothing to install.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations/calendar · HOW IT WORKS, step 01

**Outlook** · Yes — Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook connect in one authorization and are booked during the call

> Connect your calendar. Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook, in one authorization from your settings. Nothing to install.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations/calendar · HOW IT WORKS, step 01

**Calendly** · Yes — a Calendly-style link can be texted instead when no calendar is connected.

> Connect your calendar. Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook, in one authorization from your settings. Nothing to install.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations/calendar · HOW IT WORKS, step 01

**CRM, Zapier and webhooks** · Partly — No native CRM connector: call data reaches HubSpot, Pipedrive, Slack or Sheets through Zapier, and Zapier plus the public REST API and ticket.created webhook start at the Pro plan.

> The Zapier integration is included from the Pro plan. Solo keeps email alerts and the dashboard.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations · INTEGRATIONS section, Zapier card

**Your trade’s software** · No — The vendor's integration inventory names only Google Calendar, Zapier and ChatGPT, so trade tools such as ServiceTitan, Jobber or Dentrix are reachable only indirectly through Zapier.

> Google Calendar for booking. Zapier for the rest of your workflow. Google Calendar handles booking directly. Zapier connects call data to CRM, team and tracking tools.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/integrations · CONNECTED ECOSYSTEM section heading and paragraph

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · Partly — Seven days free with a working assistant you can forward real calls to and phone yourself, but it is a time-limited trial rather than a standing free plan.

> Yes. You can call your own assistant as soon as setup is done, during the free trial, with no card required.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Frequently asked questions, "Can we test it before committing?"

**Card required to start** · No — No payment card is asked for to start the seven-day trial, and the vendor repeats the condition on every page header and call-to-action block.

> Every new account gets a 7-day free trial. No credit card is required to start.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/help/facturation-et-abonnement · Billing guide, "Free trial" section

**Sign up without a sales call** · Partly — Solo and Pro are bought and configured yourself in about fifteen minutes, while the Business plan card replaces the trial button with a Contact us link to sales.

> Onboarding. Self-service. Assisted option. Dedicated
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Full comparison table, Onboarding & support rows

**Setup fee** · No — The published cost model has exactly two components, subscription and per-minute usage; no one-time setup or onboarding charge appears on the pricing page or in the billing guide.

> Choose your plan: Solo ($95 / €89 per month), Pro ($195 / €179) or Business ($269 / €249). On top of that, voice usage is €0.19/min of actual assistant conversation time.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "How does billing work?"

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Month-to-month with no commitment, cancellable from the account settings without contacting anyone, taking effect at the end of the current billing period.

> No. Subscriptions have no long-term commitment and can be cancelled at any time.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Pricing questions FAQ, "Is there a minimum commitment?"

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Partly — The features page counts six supported call languages but never names them; only French and English are evidenced elsewhere, through the site, help centre and ticket language field.

> 6 supported call languages
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · OPERATIONAL IMPACT counter block, second statistic

**Choose or clone the voice** · Partly — You pick from a list of available voices and set name and response style in settings; no voice cloning or custom recorded voice is offered anywhere in the documentation.

> Voice: choose from the available voices in settings.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/help/configurer-mon-agent · Agent identity section, bullet list

**Hear it before you buy** · Partly — There is no public demo number or recorded sample call; you hear it only by phoning your own assistant once the free trial account is configured.

> Call your Kalyvox number. Dial your Kalyvox number directly to hear the result.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/help/configurer-mon-agent · Test your agent section, step 2

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — You keep your existing landline or mobile number and forward it permanently, on no-answer, on busy or only outside hours, using standard carrier forwarding codes.

> No. You keep your current line and forward it to the number provided. Forwarding can be permanent, or triggered only after a few rings or when the line is busy.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Frequently asked questions, "Do we have to change our phone number?"

**Australia** · Yes — nothing states whether Canadian, UK or Australian numbers are offered.

> Prices are shown in EUR for France and USD for US customers.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/help/facturation-et-abonnement · Plans section, closing line

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — Per-trade setups ship with their own vocabulary, priorities and booking rules, covering plumbers, electricians, medical, dental, veterinary, legal, garages, restaurants and more.

> The answering flow follows the vocabulary, priorities and next steps of medical practices.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/answering-service/medical-practices · "Built for the way you work" block under the hero

**Several locations or numbers** · Partly — Multi-site routing by branch is documented and the Business plan adds unlimited users with extra numbers on request, but no per-location or per-number price is published.

> Unlimited users. Numbers on request.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/pricing · Business plan card, Highlights list

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Partly — Setup is self-service in roughly fifteen minutes and live the same day; assisted onboarding is an option on Pro and dedicated onboarding comes with Business.

> About fifteen minutes to describe your business, hours, qualifying questions and who receives notifications. The assistant is live the same day.
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/features · Frequently asked questions, "How long does setup take?"

**Support** · Partly — Email support with a 24-business-hour response target, upgraded to priority on Pro and a dedicated account manager on Business; no phone line, chat or published hours.

> Provide responsive technical support (email within 24 business hours)
> — https://kalyvox.ai/en/terms · Article 7 – Kalyvox obligations, bullet list

## What changed

- 2026-10-14 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent Kalyvox, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalogue needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
