# Dialzara — AI phone receptionist for small businesses, billed by minutes of talk time from $29 a month.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/dialzara (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-14

Dialzara is an AI phone receptionist from Eagle, Idaho, built for small businesses that miss calls. It sits inside a wider platform from the same company that also sells outbound calling agents, an AI texting agent and a website chatbot.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://dialzara.com |
| Price | from $29/month |
| Free trial | Partly |

7-day free trial on every inbound voice plan; no permanent free plan. Whether a card is required is not stated.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — $112.50 a month on Business Pro for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billed in 1-second steps: 2.5 min for a 2.5-minute call.

> Business Pro $99/month Up to 220 minutes of talk time included Overage: $0.45/min
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Business Pro plan card

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — $436.50 a month on Business Elite for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billed in 1-second steps: 2.5 min for a 2.5-minute call.

> Business Elite $349/month Up to 1000 minutes of talk time included Overage: $0.35/min
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Business Elite plan card

**What it bills by** · Yes — Bills per minute of live talk time against a monthly minute bucket on every inbound plan, tracked to the second with no rounding up of partial minutes.

> Only live talk time while connected to a caller. Usage tracked to the second - partial minutes are not rounded up.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'How are minutes calculated?'

**Past your allowance** · Yes — Each plan publishes a per-minute overage rate ($0.48 Lite down to $0.35 Elite), but extra minutes come through auto-recharge or a la carte purchase; if minutes hit zero, callers go straight to voicemail.

> We'll email you when your AI receptionist has 15 minutes left, so you can turn on auto-recharge or buy extra minutes a la carte. If it hits zero, callers go straight to voicemail. Overage is $0.48/min on Lite, $0.45/min on Pro, $0.40/min on Plus, and $0.35/min on Elite. Any additional minutes purchased do not expire and carry forward until used.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What happens when I exceed included minutes?'

**Spam calls not billed** · Yes — Known spam numbers are blocked automatically by default, there is a manual block list, and the vendor states spam and wrong-number calls do not use plan minutes.

> Plans include 60–500 minutes depending on tier. Spam and wrong-number calls do not consume the plan.
> — https://dialzara.com/solutions/ai-receptionist · Pricing section, Notes line

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Partly — Books into a live calendar during the call, but the pricing table gates calendar sync to Business Pro and above, while Dialzara's plain-text pricing page lists booking on Lite — the vendor's pages contradict each other.

> Calendar sync (Google/Outlook) — ✓ ✓ ✓
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'Calendar sync' row: Lite —, Pro/Plus/Elite ✓

**Transfers to a person** · Yes — Blind transfer to your team is on every plan, Business Lite included; warm transfer, where the person is briefed before the caller is put through, starts at Business Pro.

> Blind call transfers ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ / Warm call transfers — ✓ ✓ ✓
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'Blind call transfers' and 'Warm call transfers' rows

**After-hours rules** · Partly — Every plan answers 24/7, but after-hours rules and escalation are marked absent on Business Lite and present from Business Pro upward.

> After-hours rules & escalation — ✓ ✓ ✓
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'After-hours rules & escalation' row; '24/7 availability' under 'All plans include'

**Urgent calls escalated** · Partly — Emergency intents can be escalated by warm transfer to an on-call mobile, but escalation and warm transfer are both marked absent on Business Lite and start at Business Pro.

> Configure the AI to recognize emergency intents (after-hours plumbing leaks, urgent medical concerns, legal arrests or accidents, broken HVAC in extreme weather) and immediately escalate via warm transfer to an on-call teammate's mobile
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · Industries, 'Can the AI handle emergency vs routine calls differently?'; tier gate from the /pricing comparison table rows 'After-hours rules & escalation' and 'Warm call transfers'

**Human receptionists as backup** · No — No vendor staff answer calls the AI cannot handle: the fallback is your own instructions or a live transfer to your own teammate.

> Give your agent specific instructions for that scenario. For example: "If the caller asks something you can't answer, tell them you'll pass it to a specialist who will follow up." You can also enable live-call transfer to a human teammate on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · AI Receptionist, 'What happens if the AI can't answer a caller's question or gets stuck?'

**Asks your questions** · Yes — Every plan, Business Lite included, takes messages with your own custom questions, and the screening prompt lets you define qualifying questions such as budget and timeline.

> Message taking with custom questions
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Business Lite plan card, feature list

**Answers about your business** · Yes — Answers from your uploaded documents and an imported website on every plan, but Business Lite allows 5 knowledge-base uploads, Pro 10, and Plus and Elite unlimited.

> Knowledge base uploads 5 10 Unlimited Unlimited
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'Knowledge base uploads' row

**Texts your callers** · Partly — Texting callers, including missed-call text back and two-way conversations, is the separate AI SMS Agent at $19/month plus $0.05 per AI message and carrier fees, though Dialzara's plain-text pricing page says the SMS agent is free with any voice plan.

> AI SMS Agent $19 /month + $0.05 per AI message SMS carrier fees passed through at $0.0083 per segment.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · 'Text + chat' section, AI SMS Agent card

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Yes — Every plan includes email and SMS notifications after each handled call plus a summary of every conversation, delivered seconds after hang-up.

> Email/SMS notifications after each handled call
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · 'All plans include' list under the inbound plan cards

**Recordings and transcripts** · Yes — Recordings and transcripts are saved automatically for every call on every plan and kept in the call activity log.

> Yes — recordings and transcripts are saved automatically and available in the call activity log.
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · AI Receptionist, 'Does the AI receptionist record calls automatically?'

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Partly — Google Calendar is native and the scheduling page lists it from the $29 plan, but the pricing table marks Google/Outlook calendar sync from Business Pro only, so the pages contradict.

> Custom calendar support: Outlook and Apple Calendar are available on the Business Plus plan.
> — https://dialzara.com/solutions/ai-appointment-scheduling · 'What it does' list; compare /pricing 'Calendar sync' row and /faqs 'Which calendars does Dialzara support?'

**Outlook** · Partly — Google Calendar is native and the scheduling page lists it from the $29 plan, but the pricing table marks Google/Outlook calendar sync from Business Pro only, so the pages contradict. Outlook is gated: Business Plus on the scheduling page,…

> Custom calendar support: Outlook and Apple Calendar are available on the Business Plus plan.
> — https://dialzara.com/solutions/ai-appointment-scheduling · 'What it does' list; compare /pricing 'Calendar sync' row and /faqs 'Which calendars does Dialzara support?'

**CRM, Zapier and webhooks** · Yes — Call data reaches CRMs through Zapier, Make and webhooks on every plan, at a 'Basic' level on Lite rising to 'Advanced + API' on Elite; native CRMs are claimed but not named.

> CRM via Make/Zapier/API Basic Standard Advanced Advanced + API
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'CRM via Make/Zapier/API' row

**Your trade’s software** · Partly — No native trade-software integration is named; the dental page says data is sent by email, SMS or webhook in a way compatible with Dentrix, Eaglesoft and Open Dental, and Jobber is named the same way.

> Dialzara sends appointment and patient data via email, SMS, or webhook, compatible with popular dental PMS platforms like Dentrix, Eaglesoft, and Open Dental.
> — https://dialzara.com/industries/dental-offices · FAQ, 'Does it work with dental practice management software?'

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · Partly — A 7-day free trial is offered on every inbound voice plan; there is no permanent free plan, so it is a trial rather than a free tier.

> Yes — a 7-day free trial on every voice plan. Cancel anytime.
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · Pricing & Billing, 'Is there a free trial?'

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — Every inbound plan has its own 'Try' button into a self-serve sign-up and the vendor says most businesses are live in about 15 minutes without a sales call; only outbound plans route to sales.

> Most businesses are live in about 15 minutes: answer onboarding questions, import website content or docs for knowledge, test via chat or phone, then forward your number when ready.
> — https://dialzara.com/ · Homepage, Frequently Asked Questions block

**Setup fee** · No — No setup fee on any inbound plan; an optional one-to-one White Glove Setup session is priced separately from $500 one-time on its own page.

> No setup fees and no long-term contracts on any plan. Month-to-month billing with cancel-anytime.
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · Pricing & Billing, 'Are there setup fees or long-term contracts?'

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Month-to-month with automatic renewal and cancellation through your own account, no long-term contract; the terms also say no refunds are given on any purchase.

> Monthly subscription with automatic renewal / Cancel anytime through your account
> — https://dialzara.com/terms-of-use · Key Service Terms list

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Partly — Dialzara names 10 languages, but its two lists differ: the FAQ lists English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Chinese (Mandarin), Japanese and Korean; the bilingual page lists Hindi and Russian instead of Chinese and Korean. Spanish is gated to Business Pro and above on the plan table, which contradicts the bilingual page's claim of all plans.

> Currently supported: English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Chinese (Mandarin), Japanese, and Korean.
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · Voices & Languages, 'Which languages are supported?'; gate from /pricing 'Bilingual' row

**Choose or clone the voice** · Yes — You choose from a library of over 50 voices in US, British and Australian English on every plan; no page offers cloning your own voice.

> Over 50 premium voices
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · 'All plans include' list; the voice library itself is at /voices

**Hear it before you buy** · Yes — A public demo line rings the vendor's own AI receptionist, and an interactive product demo is linked from the features page.

> Call our AI receptionist for a live demo: 866-545-ZARA
> — https://dialzara.com/ · Homepage hero, under the Start Free Trial / Book a Demo buttons

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — You keep your existing business number and forward it to your Dialzara line on any plan; forwarding also works while a port is in progress.

> Yes! You can forward your existing business number to Dialzara, or we can provide you with a new local or toll-free number.
> — https://dialzara.com/solutions/ai-receptionist · FAQ, 'Does the AI receptionist work with my existing phone number?'

**Move your number in** · Yes — Porting a number in is free and takes 2-4 weeks; the porting form accepts continental US numbers only, and no page says how to port back out.

> We are currently only able to port in numbers from the continental United States only.
> — https://dialzara.com/porting · Port a Number form, intro paragraph; 'Number porting is free.' is on /faqs, 'Can I use my existing phone number?'

**United States** · Yes — Sold in the United States with local and toll-free numbers, billed in USD.

> US and Canada local numbers are $3/month. US toll-free numbers are $5/month. AU/NZ toll-free numbers range from $20–$50/month depending on the country. International numbers are available on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What do phone numbers cost?'; footnote '* UK, AU, NZ, and International phone numbers available upon request.'

**Canada** · Yes — Canada local numbers are listed at $3/month.

> US and Canada local numbers are $3/month. US toll-free numbers are $5/month. AU/NZ toll-free numbers range from $20–$50/month depending on the country. International numbers are available on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What do phone numbers cost?'; footnote '* UK, AU, NZ, and International phone numbers available upon request.'

**United Kingdom** · Partly — United Kingdom and Australia numbers are only available on request, so that they are sold as standard is not established.

> US and Canada local numbers are $3/month. US toll-free numbers are $5/month. AU/NZ toll-free numbers range from $20–$50/month depending on the country. International numbers are available on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What do phone numbers cost?'; footnote '* UK, AU, NZ, and International phone numbers available upon request.'

**European Union** · Partly — European Union numbers and GDPR terms are not established: only 'International phone numbers available upon request' is stated.

> US and Canada local numbers are $3/month. US toll-free numbers are $5/month. AU/NZ toll-free numbers range from $20–$50/month depending on the country. International numbers are available on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What do phone numbers cost?'; footnote '* UK, AU, NZ, and International phone numbers available upon request.'

**Australia** · Partly — United Kingdom and Australia numbers are only available on request, so that they are sold as standard is not established.

> US and Canada local numbers are $3/month. US toll-free numbers are $5/month. AU/NZ toll-free numbers range from $20–$50/month depending on the country. International numbers are available on request.
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Pricing FAQs, 'What do phone numbers cost?'; footnote '* UK, AU, NZ, and International phone numbers available upon request.'

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — Ships ready-made setups for 88+ industries, each with call types, routing rules and a knowledge-base outline, across trades, legal, dental, medical, salons and restaurants.

> Every industry page on Dialzara.com ships with a starter prompt template, a "common questions callers ask" list, recommended call-routing rules, and a sample knowledge-base outline
> — https://dialzara.com/faqs · Industries, 'Do you have industry-specific prompts?'

**Several locations or numbers** · Partly — Several agents or locations under one account start at Business Plus per the comparison table (the plan cards list it only on Elite); the extra cost per location is not stated beyond $3/month per added local number.

> Multi-agent / multi-location — — ✓ ✓
> — https://dialzara.com/pricing · Compare Inbound Plans table, 'Multi-agent / multi-location' row

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Partly — Self-serve setup is live in 15-30 minutes; done-for-you White Glove Setup is a 45-60 minute session priced from $500 one-time, though Dialzara's plain-text pricing page calls it included with every paid plan.

> White glove setup starts at $500 (one time fee) in addition to your monthly subscription.
> — https://dialzara.com/white-glove-intro-call · FAQ, 'Is there an additional cost?'

**Support** · Yes — Support is by contact form and email with a stated response within 24 business hours, plus live chat during setup; Plus adds priority support and Elite an SLA.

> Response Time Within 24 business hours
> — https://dialzara.com/contact · Quick Contact panel; tiers from /pricing 'Priority support & SLA' row

## What changed

- 2026-10-14 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent Dialzara, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalogue needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
