# AgentZap — AI receptionist answering calls 24/7, booking into 240+ systems, with 24/7 human agent backup.

> Source: Receptionist Index — https://receptionistindex.com/agentzap (structured, researched, re-verified)
> Facts last verified: 2026-10-14

AgentZap is an AI phone receptionist for small service businesses that answers calls around the clock, books appointments into the business's own scheduling software, and escalates urgent callers. A 24/7 human Live Agent Network takes the calls the AI hands off.

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://agentzap.ai/ |
| Price | from $109/month billed monthly, $91/month billed annually |
| Free tier | No |

No free plan and no free trial. The vendor answers 'Is there a free trial?' with 'No' and offers a 30-day money-back guarantee instead; the $499 setup fee includes 150 complimentary test minutes before go-live, which are only available after paying.

## What it costs at your call volume

**Cost at 100 calls a month** · Yes — $194 a month on Starter for 100 calls of 2.5 minutes (250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $236.50. Plus a one-time setup fee of $499, not included.

> Starter Perfect for small businesses $109/month 150 minutes included $0.85/min overage
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Section [01] PLANS, Starter card, Monthly toggle active

**Cost at 500 calls a month** · Yes — $895 a month on Professional for 500 calls of 2.5 minutes (1250 billed minutes). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (2.5 min a call). If they round each call up to the minute (3 min), it is $899. Plus a one-time setup fee of $499, not included.

> Professional For growing businesses $295/month 450 minutes included $0.75/min overage
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Section [01] PLANS, Professional card, Monthly toggle active

**What it bills by** · Yes — Plans are a flat monthly fee with a pool of included minutes, and everything past the pool is billed per minute, so the metered unit is the call minute rather than the call.

> Simple, transparent pricing. Pay per minute. No surprises.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Section [01] PLANS, page heading above the plan cards

**Past your allowance** · Yes — Calls keep being answered past the included minutes and the extra minutes are billed at a published rate that falls as the plan gets bigger: $0.85, $0.75 and $0.70 a minute.

> You pay a flat monthly fee that includes a set number of minutes. If you exceed your plan's minute limit, you're charged the overage rate per additional minute. For example, the Starter plan includes 150 minutes at $109/month, with additional minutes at $0.85 each.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'How does per-minute pricing work?' expanded answer

**Spam calls not billed** · Yes — Robocalls and recognised spam are screened before they reach the business, filtering is on every plan at no extra cost, and filtered calls are not deducted from the monthly minute allowance.

> Spam and robocall filtering is included on every plan at no extra cost, and filtered calls do not count against your monthly minutes. You only pay for the real conversations.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/spam-blocking · Section [07] FAQ, 'Is spam blocking free?'

## What it does on the call

**Books appointments** · Yes — The AI reads live calendar availability during the call, offers only open slots, writes the booking back while the caller is still on the line and texts a confirmation, rather than sending a booking link.

> The AI reads your real availability and books the slot while the caller is still on the line, then sends a confirmation. The caller hangs up with a time on the calendar instead of waiting for a callback.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/appointment-scheduling · Section [09] FAQ, 'Does it book the appointment during the call?'

**Transfers to a person** · Yes — Transfers are warm by default where context matters: the AI rings the recipient, briefs them on who is calling and why, then connects, with fallback to the next person, a text alert or a callback.

> When a call should reach a person, the AI calls them, gives a quick summary of who is on the line and what they need, then connects them. The customer is handed over with context, not dropped into a cold call.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/call-transfer · Section [08] FAQ, 'Can AgentZap warm-transfer my calls?'

**After-hours rules** · Yes — It can run only outside business hours or around the clock, routes after-hours calls to an on-call line, and the vendor states nights, weekends and holidays carry no surcharge.

> Whatever you are not covering. You can run AgentZap only outside business hours, or around the clock. It answers nights, weekends, holidays, lunch breaks, and busy stretches when your team cannot reach the phone.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/after-hours · Section [09] FAQ, 'What hours does it cover?'

**Urgent calls escalated** · Yes — The business defines the urgency keywords; on detection the call is flagged, priority alerts go to the on-call team and the caller can be transferred straight to an emergency contact.

> When urgency is detected, the system immediately flags the call, sends priority alerts to your on-call team, and can transfer directly to emergency contacts.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [14] FAQ, 'Can an AI receptionist handle emergencies?'

**Human receptionists as backup** · Partly — A 24/7 human Live Agent Network takes handoffs the AI cannot cover, but the escalation itself is a paid add-on billed at $2.50 for each transferred call on top of the plan.

> Live agent escalation is available as an add-on for $2.50 per transferred call. Our human agents are available 24/7 to handle complex situations that require a personal touch.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'What if I need live agent backup?'

**Asks your questions** · Yes — Every plan includes lead screening against the buyer's own criteria plus up to ten short-answer intake questions the buyer writes, such as case number, car model or pet breed.

> We ask business-specific intake questions for qualified leads. Up to 10 short-answer questions (e.g., case number, car model, pet breed).
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Section [02] CORE FEATURES, 'New lead intake' card

**Answers about your business** · Partly — It answers hours, pricing, services and insurance from the buyer's own answers, but the knowledge base is a capped set of up to 50 question-and-answer pairs rather than an ingest of the website.

> You provide up to 50 custom question-and-answer pairs in your own words. The AI uses them to reply naturally, so callers hear your business's real answers, not a generic script.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/caller-questions · Section [08] FAQ, 'How does it know my answers?'

**Texts your callers** · Partly — Outbound texts to the caller are real and free: booking confirmations and reminders with a reschedule option. A held text conversation is weaker ground, as the features index lists SMS follow-up as not yet shipped.

> Soon SMS Text Follow-up Sends an automatic text after the call with a booking link, directions, or the answer the caller needed.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features · Section [03] RECORD, SYNC & FOLLOW UP, card tagged 'Soon'

## What you get after the call

**Call summary by text** · Yes — A summary lands the moment the call ends; the vendor names SMS as well as email, and the feature page lists email, Slack and Microsoft Teams as the delivery targets.

> SMS/email notification with call summary. All details logged to your calendar or CRM.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [03] HOW IT WORKS, step 4 'You're Notified'

**Recordings and transcripts** · Yes — Every call is recorded and transcribed automatically with PII masking, transcripts are searchable from the dashboard, downloadable, and pushed to the CRM alongside the recording.

> Yes. Every call is recorded and transcribed automatically, with sensitive details masked. Recordings and transcripts are available from your dashboard and sync to your CRM, so the full context of any call is one search away.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/call-recording-transcription · Section [08] FAQ, 'Does AgentZap record and transcribe every call?'

## What it connects to

**Google Calendar** · Yes — Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook and Calendly are all named as direct booking targets, alongside Apple iCloud, Acuity and Square Appointments, with two-way sync claimed for the main three.

> AgentZap integrates with all major calendars and scheduling platforms: Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple iCloud, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Square Appointments, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, FieldEdge, Booksy, Vagaro, and many more.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [14] FAQ, 'What calendar and scheduling systems does it integrate with?'

**Outlook** · Yes — Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook and Calendly are all named as direct booking targets, alongside Apple iCloud, Acuity and Square Appointments, with two-way sync claimed for the main three.

> AgentZap integrates with all major calendars and scheduling platforms: Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple iCloud, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Square Appointments, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, FieldEdge, Booksy, Vagaro, and many more.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [14] FAQ, 'What calendar and scheduling systems does it integrate with?'

**Calendly** · Yes — Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook and Calendly are all named as direct booking targets, alongside Apple iCloud, Acuity and Square Appointments, with two-way sync claimed for the main three.

> AgentZap integrates with all major calendars and scheduling platforms: Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Apple iCloud, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Square Appointments, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, FieldEdge, Booksy, Vagaro, and many more.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [14] FAQ, 'What calendar and scheduling systems does it integrate with?'

**CRM, Zapier and webhooks** · Yes — Callers are written into HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho and Clio natively, and anything unsupported can be reached through Zapier, webhooks or an API.

> AgentZap connects to 244+ tools natively, including HubSpot, Salesforce, and Clio, plus 7,000+ apps through Zapier.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/crm-integration · Intro paragraph beneath the hero, naming the native integrations

**Your trade’s software** · Partly — Trade systems including ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Dentrix, Clio and Mindbody are supported, but the vendor warns some practice systems carry extra setup fees outside the $499 charge unless you take Managed.

> Integration note: Some practice management software integrations (e.g., Clio, ServiceTitan, Dentrix) may require additional setup and are not included in the one-time training & setup fee. All integration fees are included on the Managed plan above.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · MANAGED section, integration note beneath the Managed plan card

## Trying it, starting and leaving

**Free trial or free plan** · No — There is no free plan and the vendor explicitly refuses a free trial; the only risk-free route is to pay and claim the 30-day money-back guarantee, so real calls cost money from day one.

> No, because a trial would hand you an empty tool to configure. Instead, AgentZap is set up for your business and backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee: run it on real calls for a month, and if it does not earn its keep, you get your money back.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ai-receptionist · Section [06] FAQ, 'Is there a free trial?'

**Sign up without a sales call** · Partly — The three main plans are published with a Get started link straight to registration and no sales call, but the Managed and Enterprise tiers are bought through sales only.

> Published pricing. No sales call required.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ai-receptionist · Section [04] WHAT IT COSTS, heading above the Starter/Professional/Business cards

**Setup fee** · Yes — A one-time $499 training and setup fee sits on top of every self-serve plan; a 6-month term waives it, an annual Starter term cuts it to $299, and Managed includes it.

> The $499 one-time training and setup fee includes AI training, business knowledge setup, call flow configuration, and customization for your workflows.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'What does the training & setup fee cover?'

**Contract and cancelling** · Partly — Monthly plans are month-to-month but require 30 days' cancellation notice, and the discounted routes tie you in: 6-month and annual terms are what waive or cut the setup fee.

> Monthly plans are month-to-month with a 30-day cancellation notice. Optional 6-month and annual terms are available. A 6-month term waives the setup fee, and an annual term discounts two months off the year.
> — https://agentzap.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Is there a contract or commitment?'

## Which languages it speaks, and how it sounds

**Languages** · Partly — English and Spanish are included on every plan with automatic mid-call language detection; anything beyond those two is an add-on the features page prices at $25 a month.

> Bilingual Answering Answers callers in their language and switches naturally. Add languages anytime for $25/mo.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features · Section [02] BOOK & ROUTE, Bilingual Answering card

**Choose or clone the voice** · Partly — Six named voices are offered in professional, friendly and casual tones so the buyer picks one to match the brand; nothing on the site documents cloning the owner's own voice.

> Set the right tone for every call. Choose a voice that matches your brand.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [06] AI VOICES, heading above the six voice cards

**Hear it before you buy** · Partly — The site carries industry-specific recorded sample calls you can play, and a live listen is offered through a booked demo, but no public demo number to dial is published.

> Law Firm Demo Hear how AI handles real calls
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [03] HOW IT WORKS, industry demo player beneath the step list

## Your phone number and where it works

**Keep your number** · Yes — Keeping your carrier and forwarding the line is explicitly supported as an alternative to porting, and the vendor says porting is optional, so the existing number stays where it is.

> No. If you would rather not port, keep your carrier and forward your calls to AgentZap. Porting is optional and only matters if you want the number to live with us.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/phone-numbers · Section [07] FAQ, 'Do I have to leave my current phone carrier?'

**Move your number in** · Partly — Porting in is free, takes a few business days and the vendor handles the carrier paperwork; nothing on the page states whether you can port the number back out if you leave.

> Yes. Porting your existing number to AgentZap is free. Your number keeps working through the switch, so there is no gap in coverage while it moves over.
> — https://agentzap.ai/features/phone-numbers · Section [07] FAQ, 'Is porting my number free?'

**Australia** · Yes — no page on the site offers Canadian, UK, EU or Australian numbers or terms.

> 24/7 AI-powered phone answering for US businesses. Answer every call, book every appointment, capture every lead. $109/month flat in all 50 states.
> — https://agentzap.ai/locations/united-states · Hero paragraph beneath 'AI Receptionist & Answering Service Across America'

## Who it is built for

**Industries it is set up for** · Yes — Per-trade pages ship scripts and integrations for HVAC, plumbing, dental, legal, salon, veterinary, towing and auto repair among others, with industry terminology trained into the agent.

> AgentZap's AI is trained on industry-specific terminology, services, and booking workflows for every vertical.
> — https://agentzap.ai/locations/united-states · Section [03] Industries, text above the industry link grid

**HIPAA, with a signed BAA** · Yes — A signed Business Associate Agreement is offered to healthcare clients handling PHI and the vendor states it comes with the plan rather than as a paid upsell, from the entry $109 tier.

> AgentZap provides a signed Business Associate Agreement for healthcare clients handling Protected Health Information.
> — https://agentzap.ai/hipaa · Section [05] FAQ, 'Does AgentZap sign a BAA?' expanded answer

**Several locations or numbers** · Partly — One account can run per-location greetings, hours, booking rules and routing with central reporting, but it is listed as included on Managed and the per-location or extra-number price is never published.

> Yes. Multi-location support is included in the Managed plan. Each location keeps its own greeting, hours, booking rules, and escalation contacts, while your team sees everything in one place.
> — https://agentzap.ai/managed-service · Section [05] FAQ, 'Can it cover multiple locations?'

## Getting set up and getting help

**Setup help** · Yes — Setup is done for the buyer as part of the $499 fee, covering AI training, call flows and integrations, and the vendor's own timing claims range from a day to five minutes.

> Setup is quick and easy. Our team handles the configuration for you: (1) connecting your phone number, (2) linking your calendar, (3) customizing your greeting and business hours, (4) adding your service types and FAQs. No technical skills required.
> — https://agentzap.ai/ · Section [14] FAQ, 'How long does it take to set up an AI receptionist?'

**Support** · Partly — A published phone line and email address exist but human support hours are office-only, Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM MST with a 24-hour email reply target, despite the product itself running 24/7.

> Call Us +1-804-208-9894 Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM MST Email Us hello@agentzap.ai We reply within 24 hours
> — https://agentzap.ai/contact · Section [02] CONTACT OPTIONS, Call Us and Email Us cards

## What changed

- 2026-10-14 — Capabilities · Free tier · Plan limits · Price · Terms

## Corrections

If you represent AgentZap, or anything here is wrong or out of date, send a correction with a source. The operations this site accepts from an agent are listed at https://receptionistindex.com/.well-known/agents.json — that catalogue needs no key to read, and each entry states its own auth.
